Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A nice attractive stay in north beach area

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet area, and the sofa
Cons: Clean the pool a bit more often and change the water
Location: Two blocks from the beachand northbeach park Lots of restaurants at 75th 10 blocks ago.
We didnt know miaimi beach well, but if we went again we would go here. We found south beach way to crowded and lack of parking , Free parking, quiet and next to a nice park and beach. The pool was ok but needed cleaning, there was algia on the gutters, and i think the water is a bit old. Well cleaned and has a nice sofa in the year. Kind of odd that it doesnt have a tub, but was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My wife and I booked this for our honeymoon. We stayed five days. The room was comfortable. Air conditioning kept the room perfect. The bed was comfortable. Made daily by the staff. The hotel offers a short walk to a park across the street(Collins st.) which if you want to avoid all the busyness of South beach, is perfect. We actually enjoyed the beach by the hotel far more than south beach. Best thing about this hotel is PARKING IS FREE! It is not far from anyplace you want to see in the area. We loved this place. The staff were helpful and courteous. The only only problem I had with the entire place was a kitchenette is advertised, but no stove.... I would have liked to have make my wife a nice dinner. Hard to download that in a microwave. But other than that..... PERFECT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
good stay, window air conditioner kept room a bit damp
1 out of 5
by paul from UK

Had to leave hotel immediately.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was very pleasant.
Cons: Not to sure as we were not there long enough.
Location: Location looked very dangerous.
Left almost straight after we checked in as were given a room that faced a dangerous looking street and within minutes we witnessed a car jacking. Obviously not the hotels fault but we had to think of our safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sravan from Framingham, MA

Good Stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: North shore beach is near by, very close to watch the sunrise
Nice and clean room, could be a little lesser value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandey from Oregon

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything I will recommend this place is cheap great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Salviano from Orlando

Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Great location, clean and had everything you need on it. It was a bit hard to park, and the A/C was very very loud. Other than that, It is a great deal for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue Clarke from Essex

Spacious room in quieter area of Miami Beach

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy with the hotel, the staff and the location on Harding Avenue. It was easy to find and to drive from. My room was large with a separate shower room, a kitchenette with microwave and coffee maker. The dressing area had a safe. The pool area looked nice but I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool during my visit. The wifi had good reception in the room. The hotel is quite a way north of South Beach but as I had hired a car, I didn't mind. There were a lot of shops within an easy drive at Surfside. I would return to the hotel if visiting the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heinz from Carrboro, NC

Miami Beach Place

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The location, the cosy pool, easy contact with others
Cons: Less traffic on Harding Ave.; less disinfectant spray in the rooms
Location: Convenient 3 minute walk to the beach; walk 20 blocks south on Collins or on the boardwalk at the beach to reach restaurants and bars;
We had three nights, the room was clean but we thought too much disinfectant was sprayed which made it smell unpleasant, room service also came rather late in the afternoon then in the morning, relaxed atmosphere at the pool with easy contact to other people, short walk to the beach and even walk to restaurants and bars twenty blocks south on Harding or Collins which will not get you in trouble while drinking a glass too much. Overall a decent Hotel for its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com