Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice but old hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is okay but not worth the money they ask for. We had the luxury studio, i dont see where they get the luxury from though. The room could have been better.The floor needed better mopping too... I honestly believe we paid money because of its name and location. Its where everything was happening. Whatever you do DO NOT GO TO THAT OVERPRICED italian bistro below the hotel.. Prices was ridiculous... Me and my husband both had a large margarita, i had a chicken alfrefo and he had a surf n turf lobster combo and it was $161... If u can avoid the strip to wine and dine because prices are horrible.. Overall i would stay at the hotel again just in a different room.. Hated to leave but life calls...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent location with a great view from the rooftop
Expected more from this hotel based on past reviews/ ratings. Excellent location at one end of the street, directly opposite the beach. From the rooftop terrace you have a great view of the ocean. Room needed to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. Curtains had stains. Bathroom shelf had scum on it and behind the door had a plastic clothes tag on the floor. Bedroom nightstands dusty. Furniture is old. Electric cables /extension leads unorganized. Toilet handle just about falling off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

great place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: location was great for everything you want to do, beach chair, help and more
we loved everything about your place. With all the work being done, new construction and alot going on, everyone went out of there way to make our stay very pleasant! We would come back again... Thank you for all you hard work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Met all expectations

Posted Feb 24, 2015
stayed for 3 nights in one of the newly renovated rooms on the 3rd floor and never had a problem. Great location, friendly staff, pool/roof deck is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharonfrom Colorado

fun!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Bentley for two nights in January. This hotel is in the middle of everything- the beach is right across the street and restaurants are everywhere. You are given access to a beach club nearby- free lounge chairs, towels, an umbrella, and complimentary wine. I especially liked that there is a Walgreens right behind the hotel. We walked down here several times a day for liquor, snacks, everything we needed. The pool area was very quiet at all times of the day. We never had to share the Jacuzzi with anyone. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfy. Jason at the front desk was very kind and full of good recommendations for the area. We would for sure go back. We may even bring the kids next time...but maybe not. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Malvern PA

Like stepping into a fairy tale

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I hadn't been on vacation for a few years for a variety of reasons so I planned this trip with great detail. I spent a lot of time picking just the right hotel and Bentley did not disappoint. What is so outstanding about this hotel is the manager Lee and his staff of miracle makers, a special shout out to Simone who never goes home. We had a few bumps in the road in the first few days but once Lee found out about it he quickly remedied them and upgraded us to the penthouse and the rest of our stay was simply magical. The view from our room was spectacular. Made our nights to end them on the beautiful and well appointed terrace. Would definitely return as long as Lee is still in charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Mo.

Moved without notice

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I made reservations 6 months in advance of my stay and held the room with a credit card. I called to confirm my reservations 2 days before my arrival as I knew I would be coming around 10 PM or later. I was told all was good and that they were looking forward to our arrival. When we arrived around 1030PM. We had been moved to another hotel. The new hotel was very clean and the staff were very accommodating. The hotel itself was a block off the ocean and the rooms were tiny in comparison to the room I had booked. I was also exhausted from my travels so to have to find the other hotel that late in the evening after traveling all day was quite the annoyance. I would not recommend the Bently hotel to anyone for any reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Camberg

Top Hotel in Spitzen Lage 1+++++

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Wirklich ein tolles Hotel mit super nettem Personal die von uns gebuchten Zimmer Kategorie übertroff unserer Erwartung Die Zimmer waren sauber und wurden auch jeden Tag wieder Top auf Vordermann gebracht Die Ausstattung echt gut Wir hatten wirklich eine tolle Zeit Wir sind mit einem eigenen Pkw angereist Selbst parken ist schwierig wir haben denn park dinsteistung vom Hotel genutzt das hat zwar $30 für 24 Stunden gekostet sparte aber total viel Zeit Das Hotel ist mittenn im Leben aber dadurch das unser Zimmer zur Seite ging ging sehr gut bz. Party Lärm Was mich ein bisschen gesört hat war morgens ein unfassbar Lautes Müll Auto aber dafür kann das Hotel nix und der Müll muss ja auch irgend wann Weck also alles gut ich war auf jeden Fall nicht zum letzten mal da !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing weekend - again!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff!! Simone and Jason were so wonderful and helpful! They made great dining and attraction suggestions and reservations as needed.
I had been to The Bentley in November with my husband for a 4 day get away. We enjoyed it so much that I booked to come back again in January! This time I came to South Beach with some friends from work to relax before heading to Miami for a week of business meetings. We had an AMAZING weekend. The weather was great and we completely relaxed on the pool top balcony which was quiet and empty with most people opting to go to the beach. We loved the privacy. The Bentley is a perfect location - right on Ocean Drive, so you are close to the action and shopping but not right in the middle of it so you can't sleep at night. I will come back here in a heartbeat when I'm in South Beach again!