Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the hear of action & close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Amazing location. Clean rooms, recently renovated. Friendly and professional stuff. The resort fee includes electric car service to go to get around.
Cons: the towel location was in baskets under sink. It looks good but is not convenient if one has back ache. Space around door lets in light from corridor.
Location: City tour bus stop on the corner. Walk from the beach resort to the south pier at sunset to watch departing cruise ships.
Very good location. Located on Ocean drive that is full of restaurants. I would advice to dine on Espanola Way or that neighborhood as the restaurants on Ocean drive do not serve a quality food but they certainly charge as it they did. Easy to get around by hotel provided electrical car (included in resort fee), easy to catch taxi, city tour bus stop just few steps away. Bus stop of bus 150 (coming from airport) is also just a block away. Hard to park your car (max 8 hr if you are lucky to find a spot but there is a small parking lot close buy). There is a Valet parking. We choose not to use it as other reviews suggested that one should wait a lot to get their car though the hotel said it's 15 min. The rooms are clean, minimalism modern style. Renovation of the hotel is almost finished. It did not bother us. I would return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location in Miami

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Beware of special rates! Got a really great deal on this hotel right on Ocean Dr. Was not aware they were remodeling at the time of our stay. Furnishings were outdated & in need of updating. I would not have booked the room if I were aware we'd be awakened to noise every morning. Sofa was falling apart & uncomfortable. But it is a convenient location, steps to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach, restaurant, Fharmac

Posted Aug 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyny

amazing!!! stay here!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
great staff! amazing rooms! great location! adorably cute!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Close to The Beach. Period.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Poor hotel service. Poor hotel amenities. Smells bad from the entrance to the room. Disappointing roof deck & pool. Hidden fees & resort taxes at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and the accommodations.
Location: Everything you might want to do on South Beach is within striking distance. Quick access to 395 into downtown and other parts of Miami.
We travel as a family of four with 2 young children. The Bentley provided excellent clean and spacious accommodations, both of which are very important to us.We were delighted at the suite layout with full kitchen. Right in the heart of South Beach yet quiet and secluded. Rooftop pool and sundeck was a pleasant surprise as we walked across the street to the beach and finished our days at the pool just steps away from our room. All the nightlife and restaurants of south beach are a couple blocks away. We used to live in Miami but since moving to California, we have vacationed in Miami almost every year since our departure. We've almost always stayed at different hotels on the beach for each of those stays. We've finally found a place that we will return to year after year for our south beach vacations. The staff was the icing on the cake. So helpful and attentive. I look forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Perfect Hotel for a South Beach Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed access to the beach club, off of 1st street. You get lounge chairs and an umbrella (a $40 cost anywhere else on SB) and the roof top pool.
Cons: They're still in the middle of renovations but the construction crews operated at reasonable hours and it didn't make me regret booking the hotel.
Location: 5th and Ocean was the perfect location. It's close to the the nightlife and dozens of restaurants.
This hotel was perfect for our South Beach vacation. Location: Located at 5th and Ocean, the Bentley was within walking distance to the action without having any of the drawbacks (noise, crowds, people who can't hold their liquor) Amenities: The hotel itself has a roof top pool which offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean and South Beach. I recommend getting up early and watching the sun rise. There is also an adequate continental breakfast of pastries, yogurt, cereal, juices. I don't like breakfast food but if you're looking for eggs benedict, there are five places to eat breakfast or any other meal within 500 feet. The best amenity is access to their beach club. It's off of 1st street so it's a 5 minute walk but you get a waitstaff, lounge chairs, and an umbrella. The chairs and umbrella would cost $40 at any freelance renting facility. Room: I booked through Expedia so I wasn't expected one of their penthouses. Our room had it's own balcony looking out towards a courtyard, full sized refrigerator, sink, and microwave. Getting around: I recommend anyone simply going to South Beach skip the rental car and take the 150 bus or a cab. Parking will be a never ending hassle and valet is an added $30 a day. Staff: Their staff was most helpful from the check in to check out. They send text messages to the phone on file regarding important info or events they may be having.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel in good location, close to good restaur

Posted Jul 8, 2014
eventhough it is an older hotel, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. the best is the pool area in roof of the hotel with a fantastic view of the sea. only bad thing is that our stay in the hotel, the rooms are being renovated .. so at 7 in the morning you can hear and feel the hammers and drills of the builders. no good if you feel tired and hagover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Toronto

Good hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel conveniently located in the Art Deco heritage district across from the beach. Lobby retains deco character, rooms refinished with contemporary decor and very comfortable bedding. Washroom was a little spare and confusing (where are the towels? where do we hang them? No soap dish, etc) but very clean. Service staff very friendly, helpful. Highly recommend hotel include a book in the room or at the counter listing all the services, closing times, locations of amenities and where to find things in the room (like said towels, hidden in a basket by the toilet under the hairdryer), and what is included in the beach chair, towel service and breakfast package (extra fee)- which we understood would be served at the restaurant downstairs and was instead served in the lobby, in continental style only- a drawback for my partner who doesn't eat gluten (although the hotel did address our concern in the end).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from baltimore

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel was ok. They were in the middle of renovations. The staff was wonderful especially Lorenz I believe his name was. The beds were a lil uncomfortable but the rest of the suite was great. We didn't cook or anything but having the full kitchen was nice. I would definitely stay there again.