Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent location with a great view from the rooftop
Expected more from this hotel based on past reviews/ ratings. Excellent location at one end of the street, directly opposite the beach. From the rooftop terrace you have a great view of the ocean. Room needed to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. Curtains had stains. Bathroom shelf had scum on it and behind the door had a plastic clothes tag on the floor. Bedroom nightstands dusty. Furniture is old. Electric cables /extension leads unorganized. Toilet handle just about falling off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

great place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: location was great for everything you want to do, beach chair, help and more
we loved everything about your place. With all the work being done, new construction and alot going on, everyone went out of there way to make our stay very pleasant! We would come back again... Thank you for all you hard work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Met all expectations

Posted Feb 24, 2015
stayed for 3 nights in one of the newly renovated rooms on the 3rd floor and never had a problem. Great location, friendly staff, pool/roof deck is awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Mo.

Moved without notice

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I made reservations 6 months in advance of my stay and held the room with a credit card. I called to confirm my reservations 2 days before my arrival as I knew I would be coming around 10 PM or later. I was told all was good and that they were looking forward to our arrival. When we arrived around 1030PM. We had been moved to another hotel. The new hotel was very clean and the staff were very accommodating. The hotel itself was a block off the ocean and the rooms were tiny in comparison to the room I had booked. I was also exhausted from my travels so to have to find the other hotel that late in the evening after traveling all day was quite the annoyance. I would not recommend the Bently hotel to anyone for any reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Camberg

Top Hotel in Spitzen Lage 1+++++

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Wirklich ein tolles Hotel mit super nettem Personal die von uns gebuchten Zimmer Kategorie übertroff unserer Erwartung Die Zimmer waren sauber und wurden auch jeden Tag wieder Top auf Vordermann gebracht Die Ausstattung echt gut Wir hatten wirklich eine tolle Zeit Wir sind mit einem eigenen Pkw angereist Selbst parken ist schwierig wir haben denn park dinsteistung vom Hotel genutzt das hat zwar $30 für 24 Stunden gekostet sparte aber total viel Zeit Das Hotel ist mittenn im Leben aber dadurch das unser Zimmer zur Seite ging ging sehr gut bz. Party Lärm Was mich ein bisschen gesört hat war morgens ein unfassbar Lautes Müll Auto aber dafür kann das Hotel nix und der Müll muss ja auch irgend wann Weck also alles gut ich war auf jeden Fall nicht zum letzten mal da !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing weekend - again!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff!! Simone and Jason were so wonderful and helpful! They made great dining and attraction suggestions and reservations as needed.
I had been to The Bentley in November with my husband for a 4 day get away. We enjoyed it so much that I booked to come back again in January! This time I came to South Beach with some friends from work to relax before heading to Miami for a week of business meetings. We had an AMAZING weekend. The weather was great and we completely relaxed on the pool top balcony which was quiet and empty with most people opting to go to the beach. We loved the privacy. The Bentley is a perfect location - right on Ocean Drive, so you are close to the action and shopping but not right in the middle of it so you can't sleep at night. I will come back here in a heartbeat when I'm in South Beach again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOLOGNA

SOGGIORNO

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: LA COMODITA DELLA CAMERA
Cons: NON HO CONSIGLI
Location: LA POSIZIONE OTTIMA SITUATO ALL'INIZIO DI OCEAN DRIVE STRADA RINOMATA PER LA VITA NOTTURNA E DIURNA DIFRONTE ALL NOTA SPIAGGIA DI MIAMI BEACH
HO SOGGIORNATO SOLAMENTE UNA NOTTE PERO' TUTTO PERFETTO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Cincinnat

Bentley met expectations

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Bentley, the rooms were larger than most in the South Beach area. The location was on the strip and close to the beach and the rooftop pool and view were fabulous. The beachclub was great and chairs were amazingly comfortable. It was a longer walk than we expected but if you take the beach path it is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel is not bad, but it charges a premium for parking and a premium for resort fee. What's more, it starts to make quite a bit noise the next dawn which ruins my sleep.