Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: raze it
Location: lots of unsorted people in lobby, very unsafe feeling. Glad we got out unscathed
Filthy, seamy, no parking. Terrible hotel- we stayed 45 minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Budget hotel" in Miami beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Rooms need revamping.
Budget hotel but rooms quite cramped. Good beach access.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Disappointing Best Western

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Get "Do Not Disturb signs for the doors of every room and have extras on hand. And get hot water in the showers.
Location: We did not realize South Miami Beach was so far from the Miami downtown however it was close to the Hop On Hop Off buses which we used.
We only stayed two nights in this hotel but it was pretty pricey for what we got. Our room was just okay and when we asked repeatedly for a "Do Not Disturb" sign for our door - which had two signs taken off of our door knob (one of which was taped on) by other guests we were told they did not have any. How could a chain hotel (Best Western) not have "Do Not Disturb" signs for the door? Additionally we had very lukewarm water in the shower - hot water in the sink right next to it but no hot water in the shower. We reported it the first day and they said they would send someone up to fix it but the next day it was the same so obviously no one came to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay. The oceanfront room was excellent and we enjoyed the beautiful vue. The hotel is in a really good location next to our family and friends. Rhank again. A++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice room, ocean view perfect

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: simple but nice and pleasant
pleasant. not fancy rooms but nice and neat. nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 17, 2015
One complaint - excessive noise from guest checking in or out for rooms just off the main lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

This hotel is okay, but that's it.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfortable, beach was nice.
Cons: Free coffee bar for morning coffee. Those little coffee makers in the room are worthless.
Location: Nice beach, near South Beach and Art Deco district.
I stayed at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort January 4th - 8th. Upon arrival, our room was ready, it was clean and large enough for two people. The location of the hotel on the beach was nice enough. The hotel was close to South Beach. Those are the pros. The service at the hotel's front desk was not so great. When I asked for two towels to go to the pool, I was told, "These are nice, good towels, you should only need one." I got two, but not without attitude. The towels also had to be signed out, with your room number. Also, there was a $25 daily charge for two beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach. Also, the iron was attached to the ironing board with a springy cord that made it almost impossible to iron. There are no perks to staying at this hotel. There was a coffee maker in the room, but good coffee was $2.50 a cup. Breakfast is $15 a day, but there were plenty of places in walking distance for breakfast. I think the next time I go to Miami, I will stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice time in Miami. Hotel good location, little run down
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Europe

Not the worst one

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, helpful staff (not all of them friendly though) and really good location
Lots of horrible details: room is nice and large but seems havent been cleaned at all, rust in the shower and broken toilet. And finally, due to the 'system fault', the room was given twice to different people, make sure your lock your door as strangers may easily walk in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Überteuertes Hotel im nördlichen Miami Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Die in zahlreichen Bewertungen angesprochenen Probleme dieses Hotels kann ich zum großen Teil bestätigen. Für den gebotenen Komfort ist das Hotel einfach viel zu teuer. Jede Zusatzleistung kostet extra, und zwar nicht zu knapp. Die Zimmer sind sehr einfach und an vielen Ecken bereits am Auseinanderfallen. Jedes Mal, wenn ich mich in unserem Bett bewegte, flackerte beispielsweise die Nachttischlampe. Es gibt nicht einmal ein Glas zum Zähneputzen, das Badezimmer war ranzig. Mit dem Personal an der Rezeption hingegen waren wir zufrieden. Die Angestellten waren freundlich und hilfsbereit, hier gibt es nichts zu meckern. Wer unbedingt in Miami Beach wohnen möchte, sollte lieber ein paar Euro mehr ausgeben und ein anderes Hotel wählen. Wir waren nur zwei Nächte da, länger hätten wir auch nicht gewollt.