Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Terrible, old , smell bad, the staff is Ming

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Terrible I'm stay 1 night because I have problem in my fly and charge me two nights smell bad, the rooms really old and small , the room is not ready when you make the check inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Col

Family Vacations

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: is close to the beach
Cons: everything needs to be improved, and would be great for the next guests
Location: It was OK
The hotel has getting worse with the time, the facilities are too old and the area around the pool does not have umbrellas to stay there while you take a break of the beach. Almost every day i had to ask for housekeeping because they did not do it. They were not towels anywhere, in the pool, in the beach or even if i went to the front desk to ask for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff doesn't know what there doing.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Our door key never worked. Went to have it reprogramed. Four times and it still never worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

the windows view was terrible..

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the location is very good...the breakfast is expensive..
Cons: they have to take care more in cleaning....we dont have soap in the shower, they didnt refill it..
Location: excellent location....good italian restaurant two blocks from there....Carrabas..
When I arrived they gave us the bedroom until 4 pm...the windows view was terrible, we were watching some stuffes in very bad conditions....it was like garbage in the roof....I asked for a chance two days later because I did not want to be unpolite, an the manager...a latin girl toldme...if you want a change you have to pay 30 dollars more because you booked a room with no beach sight....I said ..I paid for a clean an ok room not to see the garbage from the building...she was very rude person... but Angel the other manager helpedme to change to other room... Its not clean....sometimes they dont have towels....the hotel need to be repaired...its very old...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to work with terrible parking

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The parking was limited hotel staff was indifferent the pool was tiny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

No Room Service. Limited Parking. No valet Parking

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The Hotel is run down. Has limited parking for just a few cars. There is no valet parking or someone to help with luggage. The restaurant service is very poor and does not have room service. You can get better options in Miami for the price we paid. Definitely not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Hotel is older and facilities are worn
Location: beach is right behind hotel!!!! Great location, location, location. Drove out to the everglade about an hour and half trip, drove to south beach about
Nice clean room and facilities near south beach and freeways. Backyard is the beach couldn't ask for anything better. Older hotel but clean and staff willing to help and provide you with the comforts of home. For the price and location great deal.
3 out of 5
by Timmy from South East England

Great room, unfortunate staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great location on the beach, lovely room.
Cons: Staff weren't particularly useful - we were told the wrong info on check-in and no offer to rectify this was given on check-out!
Location: Right on Miami beach so plenty of restaurants, cafes and nightlife - be aware lots of construction is going on in the area.
Reservation was great, I'd accidentally booked the wrong day and they changed it free of charge though it was meant to be non-refunadble. Checked in and asked where to park, were told we could either park on street which was free overnight, then get up and add money to the meter, or pay $26 to park for 24 hours in their underground garage. Checked twice that the guy on check-in meant 24 hours as we were checking in at 5:30 and checkout time was 12pm. He said this was absolutely fine so I was quite impressed and paid the amount. Room was great, facilities were great, location was great for the money. About a 40 minute walk down to the main area at 5th-10th street but that was fine. Came to check out the next morning and said do I just come back and get the car at 5:30 and the check-out girl was shocked and said that wasn't possible I had to remove the car there and then on check-out. She has no interest in considering what we'd been told the day before, nor did the person who seemed to be her superior on the desk with her. They simply explained that because other guests were arriving we had to leave (stating the obvious - super helpful), the parking lot was nowhere near full anyway . Either way we left and took the car and sent them a message via Facebook immediately - a week later still no courtesy reply. Sloppy service from a country who are supposed to be known for being good at this thing...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, decent hotel with decent price.