Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Not worth a long stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Its spacious room
Cons: the airport transfer, the mall shuttle, the breakfast, cleaners spoke only Spanish
Location: The location is great, 24 hours CVS walking distance. Has a Pollo tropical close by and also a Wendy's. If your a walker then you can explore.
To start off my Miami trip I waited for the airport transfer for 2 hours. I had read in past reviews to call the hotel upon arrival, to notify that you are waiting on such service. I called 3 times and each time I was told the driver is on his way, and he knows to look out for us. The final time I called the rep on the phone sounded annoyed and said that the driver is in traffic. I Asked if 2 hours of waiting is standard and she explained to me, no it is not but I should be patient. Finally after 2 hours and 15 minutes, the bus passed us by with a "Best Western" sign stick to the glass that is so small can't be seen from a far, we tried to flag him down, another passenger noticed and he kept driving. After traveling for 5 hours, we was tired and frustrated, finally we took a taxi, and came to the hotel, no one apologized or asked a question. The room is big and spacious enough, included a couch which was a plus, but the room smelled moldy. The breakfast is so disappointing and sucks even though its free. They serve basic eggs and a form of pork every morning, and if your lucky, potatoes. The breakfast was cold, unless you come early as it was first being served. They had a waffle maker that became my best bet at breakfast since pork is out of my diet, and cold eggs are not appetizing. This hotel has a shuttle to the mall, but to my disappointment, its one transfer a day to and from the malls. This hotel is "ok" for short stays, you won't see all the faults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel, but somewhat loud at night

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Truly enjoyed my stay here with my husband. The staff was very helpful, provided me maps and sddresses to the keys and popular restaurant.. also I was in need the hotel freezer to place some juices to bring to l.a. and same was provided without any problems..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadalajara, mexico

good...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the location....shuttle from the airport....breakfast
Cons: it looks a little bit dark, they dont sell enough food for dinner, just a vending machine with cokes and very few cookies..
Location: close to dolphin mall, international mall
I called them from the airport and they picked me up.... good service, good breakfast....close to dolphin mall...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The name is misleading. This hotel is not near the airport. If considering using the airport shuttle be prepared to wait over a hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Miami vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed four nights while in Miami. The hotel is clean but a little older. It could use some cosmetic update as far as room is concerned. Breakfast was good Nd warm but same options for all four days basically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
One night before our flight to St. Lucia. All went as planned. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norway

Could be better...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Decent location and room size. Bathroom was not clean and had some issues as receptionist rejected a package coming under my name as they could not find my name in the system (while I was there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Ceiba, Honduras.

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Large, nice, efficiency type rooms. several businesses nearby, good location.
Cons: Better coordination for the transportation to and from the airport.
This is a nice hotel. We stayed only one night for a connecting flight to South America. The only thing I would consider a minus, was the long wait for the transportation from the airport to the Hotel. Otherwise, everything was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, spacious room.
Cons: IT's a bit pricey but then again it's Key West.
Location: There is a beach really close and one of the trolley stops is 2 blocks away.
We enjoyed our stay at this property. The room was spacious for three. It was nice having a separate sink area outside of the bathroom. Happy about having a fridge and a safe. The breakfast was great but seating is limited. The pool was clean and hardly had anyone it in. Good location but at the very far end of Duval Street (which we liked because our hotel was nice and quiet), so wear comfortable shoes as you will be doing a lot of walking to get to Mallory Square. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Close enough to Dolphin Mall. Breakfast and wifi

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Free parking,free wifi,free breakfast
Cons: Ventilation...we smell smoke in a non smoking room
Location: Dolphin Mall
Comfortable and clean.free parking was good for us.overall we had no major complaints