Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Illinois

Nice place to stay, well kept, polite staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Over night stay after a cruise, spacious rooms, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jpborjav from Utah

Couple

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice.
Cons: nothing
Location: Good, mall was near hotel
Very good and nice room. Dont know what else to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudi from Niagara, ontario

Satisfied

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice hotel, clean room, courteous and helpful staff, free WiFi and lovely breakfast. Not that close to airport but nice shopping malls reasonably close but not within walking distance. Hotel offers shuttle to mall in morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Decent stay. Mediocre breakfast. Rudest people on the planet in Miami tho. I will never stay or visit there again.
2 out of 5
by SW from Canada

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Best Western Name - should give you confidence in the hotel
Cons: Rooms are not really clean and need to be aired out - Repairs need to be made in a timely manner. Shuttle service contract needs to be reviewed
Location: Too far from airport to be called an airport hotel.
Shuttle only every hour and stops at other hotels plus mall - took 11/2 hours after waiting an hour for pick-up - terrible service - one bag left behind at airport. Shuttle to cruiseport not good experience either - van kept stalling - not in good repair. Room damp, smelt musty and had hole in the wall in bathroom. Staff not helpful and seemed too busy to be concerned for customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boyd from langley B.C

Nice hotel a little far for cruise port.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and a good selection for breakfast.
Location: Good food choice within walking distance..
The shuttle service they provide was very reasonable 15.00 per person and you get the tour along the way great value..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Overcharged my bill.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
They overcharged me $203.20. I had to call them to get a credit next week on April 2 2014. I was on the phone for 30 minutes. They don't speak clear English. Iam in America and not in Spain.
2 out of 5
by Manuel from Bogotá, Colombia

Terrible smell at the rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Room smelled really bad apparently because old carpets mixed with air spray to "hide" the smell. Hotel is changing carpets in other floors but they are still using the rooms that are not ready. I usually don´t complain that much but smells where totally terrrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristina from Baltimore, MD

Great location with a wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff is really friendly and they all appear to really get along with each other. Everyone was always in a good mood.
Cons: The facilities are seriously lacking upgrades- the business center only has two computers, and only 1 was working; the gym's only treadmill was broke
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop.
I had an overall good experience at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located in a good area where you can walk to local restaurants, the grocery store, and even the mall (about 2 miles away).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast included. Liked the pool area.
Cons: Website indicated they provided a shuttle to the port & airport but charged us more than what a cab costs to both. Indicate additional charges on web
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
Was only there 1 night, but overall our stay was ok.