Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The mall shuttle service. At least two trips daily to and from Malls.
Location: Great location. in close proximity to dolphin and international malls, gas station, pollo tropical, kfc, cvs, pixxa hut, chick e filet, etc
The hotel was clean and close to both International and Dolphin Mall. There was also a limited shuttle service to these malls. In walking distance were numerous eating places. The breakfast provided by Best Western is very good. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Feels like a 5 star

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly staff, clean and spacious,
Cons: The breakfast area, should be bigger. to accomodate more guest
Location: Every thing is close by, malls, clubs, restaurant, pharmacies, and lots of fast food outlets
Even though this hotel is not a 5 star it feels like a 5 star, the breakfast is great, and the rooms are big and cozy, The malls are close by, restaurant, gas station pharmacies, clubs are all close by THANK YOU BEST WESTERN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Awesome

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel is clean nice and the staff very friendly.is near food places mall and other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie alberta canada

Nice room decently cleaned nice bed to sleep on

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The only thing we didn't like about our stay was the room cleaning ladies would come by so early that our room never got cleaned once in the week as they would not come back after we left and were not getting up and out that early just to have room cleaned. And we also didn't like the idea of them storing the cleaning carts outside our room daily when not in use as we had a sweet as well and could not figure out why these carts had to be stored in the hall by our door. Other then that the hotel is nice and well kept the front desk was very kind and helpful and the free breakfast was pretty decent too. Thanks again for the great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca Ecuador

Great hotel and an amizing staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
They have a good buffet breakfast and the hotel is ver y clean and easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but nowhere near the airport.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The shuttle experience was a disappointment. The drivers hurry past the pickup area with hotel identification signs so small that you have to run out into the road to read them. Even if you call the hotel and tell them where you are waiting no effort is made by the shuttle driver to pause and look for you. As a result we waited nearly an hour to catch the shuttle when we arrived at the Miami airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was really nice and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It's close to the malls, free parking, breakfast and wifi. the room si big so you can make the bags if you plan to shop.
Cons: elevator location, but this is not happening. Maybe a good straetgy woudl be to ask for how many bags does the traveler have.
Location: Malls, places to eat, CVS, Walmart, it has a good locaiton.
I stayed 3 nights with my fiance on this hotel, nice place, friendly staff, big rooms and clean. the only think that I can think off of this hotel that might be a problem is the elevator location, if you have more than 2 bags, ask for a room close to the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Not worth a long stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Its spacious room
Cons: the airport transfer, the mall shuttle, the breakfast, cleaners spoke only Spanish
Location: The location is great, 24 hours CVS walking distance. Has a Pollo tropical close by and also a Wendy's. If your a walker then you can explore.
To start off my Miami trip I waited for the airport transfer for 2 hours. I had read in past reviews to call the hotel upon arrival, to notify that you are waiting on such service. I called 3 times and each time I was told the driver is on his way, and he knows to look out for us. The final time I called the rep on the phone sounded annoyed and said that the driver is in traffic. I Asked if 2 hours of waiting is standard and she explained to me, no it is not but I should be patient. Finally after 2 hours and 15 minutes, the bus passed us by with a "Best Western" sign stick to the glass that is so small can't be seen from a far, we tried to flag him down, another passenger noticed and he kept driving. After traveling for 5 hours, we was tired and frustrated, finally we took a taxi, and came to the hotel, no one apologized or asked a question. The room is big and spacious enough, included a couch which was a plus, but the room smelled moldy. The breakfast is so disappointing and sucks even though its free. They serve basic eggs and a form of pork every morning, and if your lucky, potatoes. The breakfast was cold, unless you come early as it was first being served. They had a waffle maker that became my best bet at breakfast since pork is out of my diet, and cold eggs are not appetizing. This hotel has a shuttle to the mall, but to my disappointment, its one transfer a day to and from the malls. This hotel is "ok" for short stays, you won't see all the faults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel, but somewhat loud at night

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Truly enjoyed my stay here with my husband. The staff was very helpful, provided me maps and sddresses to the keys and popular restaurant.. also I was in need the hotel freezer to place some juices to bring to l.a. and same was provided without any problems..