Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JPQ from London

The people make the difference

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel with fascinating history but it's the friendliness and professionalism of the staff which stands out. Will defiantly go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. The Biltmore prides itself on our well trained and hospitable employees. I hope you come back for another lovely experience! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Chicago

Very Small Room -- Not Enought outlets

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the hotel but the room was way to small. there want a desk but instead a pull out under the TV. This could have worked but there want any electrical plugs anywhere. I had to unplug two lamps for electricity to charge my devices. Ruined the experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, I apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying at the Biltmore Hotel. I hope that you can come back in the future so we can regain your trust and offer a memorable positive experience. Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FloridaGirl from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Old-World Charm

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a quick weekend stay-cation. We felt as though we were in a luxury European hotel. Charming and inviting. Staff was welcoming and service was excellent. Enjoyed the pool, lunch at Cascades, and brunch at Fontana. Room was clean and well-appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Biltmore Hotel and hope you can come back soon! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Toronto, Canada

The service was always kind, attentive.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Coral Cables in a quiet secluded residential setting. The food and service were both excellent.
Cons: It exceeded my expectations. Perhaps a vacation package for extended stays.
Location: It is in Miami so close to all amenities. That said, being in Coral Gables gave us access to the many restaurants on the Miracle Mile.
The staff are knowledgeable, attentive and very professional making a point of greeting guests of the hotel with a broad smile. Always cheerful. The town care service made available to guests was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who are not looking for a beach vacation; but rather looking for a very relaxing quiet setting that frankly is gorgeous and extremely well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear Gary, Thank you for the review. The Biltmore Hotel prides itself on great customer service and I am so pleased that you were able to experience that on your stay. Hope you can return for another memorable experience! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel once you get past reception

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made a booking on hotels.com and the hotel would not honor it until I called hotels.com and they called the hotel. Reception kept refusing to check me in. Once I got checked in the room was ok, but the breakfast by the fountain was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had at the reception. Please note that I will be looking into that. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast at Fontana. Hope you can come back in the future. Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodense from Miami

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great historic place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great getaway destination

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at the Biltmore at the spur of the moment. Our room was quiet. The room and bed were super comfortable and the staff was helpful and attentive. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am grateful that you took the time time to write a review about the Biltmore Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay while here and want to come back! Sincerely yours, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from San Francisco

Superb hotel in Coral Gables

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The facilities are very nice, especially the pool.
Cons: The smell of humidity from my room, and the accessibility to the room, since there was only the one elevator I could take to go to the 11th floor.
Location: Very nice residential area, but not much to do near by.
The hotel is superb, the lobby is very grandiose and the facilities, especially the pool is great! My room was very nice, on the 11th floor of the hotel, which is kind of a private floor, only accessible by one elevator, but it did have some kind of a smell, like mildew or just the smell of humidity. I did get used to it, but noticed it the very first night I arrived. I wouldn't expect it from a hotel of that category. The other drawback is because the room was only accessible from the one elevator, sometimes I had to wait a good 10 mns during busy times to get my room. Other than that, It is a very nice 4 star hotel. I did not try the restaurant nor the breakfast food, so cannot judge the food quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Matthias Kammerer, Hotel Management
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, in spite of the waits for the elevators! We will be researching the smell you referenced in order to resolve it and avoid unpleasantness for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts.