Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

for calm, golf, university the anti south beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
rooms ok restaurants great swimming pool and fitness fantastic tennis : deception nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for a conference & close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The birdcages, the antiques, the photos that tell about the history, the staff, the location, extra towels in the room and nice large closet
Location: Don't know. Didn't get to do much, except visit a couple of Cuban restaurants. I really enjoyed them.
Excellent help from staff, enjoyed looking at the photographs and knowing more about the history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I would stay there again and again! Loved the spa, gym and smoothie bar. The property is beautiful and very elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Great location and nice hotel facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel provides excellent access to nearby restaurants and shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York NY

QUIET SOPHISTICATED HOTEL WITH POOL

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: STAFF WHO LISTENED A LITTLE MORE
Location: ALL FINE
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ON ALL COUNTS. FRIENDLY AND QUIET
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Dear John, Thank you very much for the review. I am so glad that you had a pleasurable experience during your stay at the Biltmore Hotel. I hope you can come back in the near future for another one! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslee

Super Fancy

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The biltmore is a beautiful historic hotel with amazing grounds. It screams fancy, careful rolling into check in in your typical hot and humid shorts and tank tops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014
Hello Leslee, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you liked the Biltmore Hotel. I hope that you can come back soon! Sincerely yours, Matthias Kammerer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Los Angeles, CA

Love this Hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Luxurious rooms, friendly staff, pool is beautiful, grounds are lush and tropical and very well kept up.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beaches nearby. Everglades Tours are about 1/2 hour away. High Tea served in beautiful Lobby.
I have stayed at this hotel before and I had to come back this time with my family. It is located in a beautiful area of Miami called Coral Gables. Close to shopping and restaurants on Miracle Mile. We spent a lot of time by the pool and were treated very well by the staff members there. The rooms were clean and every day the maids did a wonderful job cleaning and refreshing the room. The High Tea served in the afternoon is a fun experience too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel! Will be back next year!

Posted May 31, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great. Love that they have a driver in Mercedes who will take you in to town for free... If you want to go to dinner etc. Really great time and will be back next year! Negatives were really the food and drinks. Frozen drinks really were basically virgin, and for 14 bucks plus tax and gratuity it should contain even a little bit of the taste of alcohol. As well I think the food at the Italian place and cascade was over priced and poor quality. Nonetheless will definitely be back next year! Tons of positives!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Biltmore Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time here, however I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Glad you want to come back in the future! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Princeton

Classic, beautiful hotel from another era.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Service, pool, bar, restaurant.
Cons: No casual lounging area other than the pool area.
It's great to experience a place that has character and charm. The pool is fabulous. The service was great. The bar downstairs is a jewel. Dinner in the courtyard reminded me of Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear Bill, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Biltmore Hotel. I hope that you can come back in the future and have another great experience! Sincerely yours, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com