Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York NY

QUIET SOPHISTICATED HOTEL WITH POOL

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: STAFF WHO LISTENED A LITTLE MORE
Location: ALL FINE
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ON ALL COUNTS. FRIENDLY AND QUIET
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Dear John, Thank you very much for the review. I am so glad that you had a pleasurable experience during your stay at the Biltmore Hotel. I hope you can come back in the near future for another one! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslee

Super Fancy

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The biltmore is a beautiful historic hotel with amazing grounds. It screams fancy, careful rolling into check in in your typical hot and humid shorts and tank tops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014
Hello Leslee, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you liked the Biltmore Hotel. I hope that you can come back soon! Sincerely yours, Matthias Kammerer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Los Angeles, CA

Love this Hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Luxurious rooms, friendly staff, pool is beautiful, grounds are lush and tropical and very well kept up.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beaches nearby. Everglades Tours are about 1/2 hour away. High Tea served in beautiful Lobby.
I have stayed at this hotel before and I had to come back this time with my family. It is located in a beautiful area of Miami called Coral Gables. Close to shopping and restaurants on Miracle Mile. We spent a lot of time by the pool and were treated very well by the staff members there. The rooms were clean and every day the maids did a wonderful job cleaning and refreshing the room. The High Tea served in the afternoon is a fun experience too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel! Will be back next year!

Posted May 31, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great. Love that they have a driver in Mercedes who will take you in to town for free... If you want to go to dinner etc. Really great time and will be back next year! Negatives were really the food and drinks. Frozen drinks really were basically virgin, and for 14 bucks plus tax and gratuity it should contain even a little bit of the taste of alcohol. As well I think the food at the Italian place and cascade was over priced and poor quality. Nonetheless will definitely be back next year! Tons of positives!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Biltmore Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time here, however I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Glad you want to come back in the future! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Princeton

Classic, beautiful hotel from another era.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Service, pool, bar, restaurant.
Cons: No casual lounging area other than the pool area.
It's great to experience a place that has character and charm. The pool is fabulous. The service was great. The bar downstairs is a jewel. Dinner in the courtyard reminded me of Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear Bill, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Biltmore Hotel. I hope that you can come back in the future and have another great experience! Sincerely yours, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Toronto, Canada

The service was always kind, attentive.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Coral Cables in a quiet secluded residential setting. The food and service were both excellent.
Cons: It exceeded my expectations. Perhaps a vacation package for extended stays.
Location: It is in Miami so close to all amenities. That said, being in Coral Gables gave us access to the many restaurants on the Miracle Mile.
The staff are knowledgeable, attentive and very professional making a point of greeting guests of the hotel with a broad smile. Always cheerful. The town care service made available to guests was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who are not looking for a beach vacation; but rather looking for a very relaxing quiet setting that frankly is gorgeous and extremely well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear Gary, Thank you for the review. The Biltmore Hotel prides itself on great customer service and I am so pleased that you were able to experience that on your stay. Hope you can return for another memorable experience! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel once you get past reception

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made a booking on hotels.com and the hotel would not honor it until I called hotels.com and they called the hotel. Reception kept refusing to check me in. Once I got checked in the room was ok, but the breakfast by the fountain was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had at the reception. Please note that I will be looking into that. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast at Fontana. Hope you can come back in the future. Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great getaway destination

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at the Biltmore at the spur of the moment. Our room was quiet. The room and bed were super comfortable and the staff was helpful and attentive. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am grateful that you took the time time to write a review about the Biltmore Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay while here and want to come back! Sincerely yours, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from San Francisco

Superb hotel in Coral Gables

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The facilities are very nice, especially the pool.
Cons: The smell of humidity from my room, and the accessibility to the room, since there was only the one elevator I could take to go to the 11th floor.
Location: Very nice residential area, but not much to do near by.
The hotel is superb, the lobby is very grandiose and the facilities, especially the pool is great! My room was very nice, on the 11th floor of the hotel, which is kind of a private floor, only accessible by one elevator, but it did have some kind of a smell, like mildew or just the smell of humidity. I did get used to it, but noticed it the very first night I arrived. I wouldn't expect it from a hotel of that category. The other drawback is because the room was only accessible from the one elevator, sometimes I had to wait a good 10 mns during busy times to get my room. Other than that, It is a very nice 4 star hotel. I did not try the restaurant nor the breakfast food, so cannot judge the food quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Matthias Kammerer, Hotel Management
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, in spite of the waits for the elevators! We will be researching the smell you referenced in order to resolve it and avoid unpleasantness for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts.