Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota

The Biltmore Experience in Coral Gables

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Drinks in the afternoon by the pool. The fitness center is world class.
Cons: No smoking policy outside the hotel too--by the pool, outside restaurants at the pool and golf club. Cigar smoke is particularly offensive.
Location: Located near Miami University
Great Italian restaurant in the hotel. The pool is extraordinarily large. Rooms are comfortable. Great hotel away from the hub bub of South Beach. Minutes from the Magnificent Mile (shopping) and the Design District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL.

Iconic and Prestine Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: None
Location: No much around the area with the exception of Miracle Mile
Stayed for one day, and was clawing not to leave the next day. the service was excellent. The building was clean, historic and up to date with all of the amenities. The SPA was amazing. Ask for Vanessa, she does a great Deep Tissue Massage. Sunday brunch was exquisit. So many options, so little stomach. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable Wedding venue

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel lobby was beautiful and historic restoration very impressive. Catered food for our wedding party was excellent and well served.
Cons: It would be helpful to offer some medium priced food venue. Expensive place. Call to concierge for information before trip was disappointing.
Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility with excellent food. My room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Old Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: The condition of some of the stone work on the large balcony could be improved. Also, walking to the 19th Hole Restaurant should be updated.
The staff was excellent, very attentive and helpful. The young lady in the gift shop was kind enough to give us a quick tour of the pool and fitness area. The bellman and valet were excellent. It was nice to have the house car take us back and forth to the bridal shop for my daughter's wedding dress fittings. Not paying for a cab was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Amazing Property

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The property was amazing and the food at the restaurants was delicious. Sit by the pool and have a drink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

for calm, golf, university the anti south beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
rooms ok restaurants great swimming pool and fitness fantastic tennis : deception nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for a conference & close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The birdcages, the antiques, the photos that tell about the history, the staff, the location, extra towels in the room and nice large closet
Location: Don't know. Didn't get to do much, except visit a couple of Cuban restaurants. I really enjoyed them.
Excellent help from staff, enjoyed looking at the photographs and knowing more about the history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I would stay there again and again! Loved the spa, gym and smoothie bar. The property is beautiful and very elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador

Great location and nice hotel facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel provides excellent access to nearby restaurants and shopping centers.