Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Toronto, Canada

The service was always kind, attentive.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Coral Cables in a quiet secluded residential setting. The food and service were both excellent.
Cons: It exceeded my expectations. Perhaps a vacation package for extended stays.
Location: It is in Miami so close to all amenities. That said, being in Coral Gables gave us access to the many restaurants on the Miracle Mile.
The staff are knowledgeable, attentive and very professional making a point of greeting guests of the hotel with a broad smile. Always cheerful. The town care service made available to guests was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who are not looking for a beach vacation; but rather looking for a very relaxing quiet setting that frankly is gorgeous and extremely well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great getaway destination

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at the Biltmore at the spur of the moment. Our room was quiet. The room and bed were super comfortable and the staff was helpful and attentive. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from San Francisco

Superb hotel in Coral Gables

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The facilities are very nice, especially the pool.
Cons: The smell of humidity from my room, and the accessibility to the room, since there was only the one elevator I could take to go to the 11th floor.
Location: Very nice residential area, but not much to do near by.
The hotel is superb, the lobby is very grandiose and the facilities, especially the pool is great! My room was very nice, on the 11th floor of the hotel, which is kind of a private floor, only accessible by one elevator, but it did have some kind of a smell, like mildew or just the smell of humidity. I did get used to it, but noticed it the very first night I arrived. I wouldn't expect it from a hotel of that category. The other drawback is because the room was only accessible from the one elevator, sometimes I had to wait a good 10 mns during busy times to get my room. Other than that, It is a very nice 4 star hotel. I did not try the restaurant nor the breakfast food, so cannot judge the food quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Sunnyvale, CA

Elegent all inclusive resort experience.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been restored in every detail to its former grandeur. I felt as if I had stepped back to a time when elegence, sophisication and excellent service were part of the resort experience. The hotel staff were friendly, knowledgable and very polite.Several restaurants and a poolside bar on the property made it easy to enjoy our short visit. A stay at the Biltmore Hotel is now part of my annual holiday tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, historic hotel in a nice area of town.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Nice room, courteous staff, great workout facility. Interesting history. Nice pool, but heating it a bit would have been a big plus.
Cons: Much noise outside both nights (1:30 am), which woke us up and kept us awake. A bit disappointing in a Biltmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam&annie from New jersey

very nice experience.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
amazing place with wonderful staff. Romantic setting in the courtyard for dinner or breakfast. Well worth the money spent. We missed dinner at Palme d'Or since it is closed on Mondays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from M

Old classic

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Beautiful hotel. Great service. Shower never got got & no hot tub.