Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable Wedding venue

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel lobby was beautiful and historic restoration very impressive. Catered food for our wedding party was excellent and well served.
Cons: It would be helpful to offer some medium priced food venue. Expensive place. Call to concierge for information before trip was disappointing.
Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility with excellent food. My room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Old Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: The condition of some of the stone work on the large balcony could be improved. Also, walking to the 19th Hole Restaurant should be updated.
The staff was excellent, very attentive and helpful. The young lady in the gift shop was kind enough to give us a quick tour of the pool and fitness area. The bellman and valet were excellent. It was nice to have the house car take us back and forth to the bridal shop for my daughter's wedding dress fittings. Not paying for a cab was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing Property

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The property was amazing and the food at the restaurants was delicious. Sit by the pool and have a drink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

for calm, golf, university the anti south beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
rooms ok restaurants great swimming pool and fitness fantastic tennis : deception nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for a conference & close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The birdcages, the antiques, the photos that tell about the history, the staff, the location, extra towels in the room and nice large closet
Location: Don't know. Didn't get to do much, except visit a couple of Cuban restaurants. I really enjoyed them.
Excellent help from staff, enjoyed looking at the photographs and knowing more about the history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I would stay there again and again! Loved the spa, gym and smoothie bar. The property is beautiful and very elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Great location and nice hotel facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel provides excellent access to nearby restaurants and shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the 4th

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great historic hotel and they have a great personal firework show that the entire town of Coral Gables shows up to. Service and care for the customer was very important. Historic pictures throughout the hotel of it in the 20s, 30s, 40s and 50s is really cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including our Fourth of July Fire Works Show! Hope you are able to come back and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely yours, Matthias Kammerer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York NY

QUIET SOPHISTICATED HOTEL WITH POOL

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: STAFF WHO LISTENED A LITTLE MORE
Location: ALL FINE
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ON ALL COUNTS. FRIENDLY AND QUIET
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Dear John, Thank you very much for the review. I am so glad that you had a pleasurable experience during your stay at the Biltmore Hotel. I hope you can come back in the near future for another one! Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosie from Golden, CO

Gorgeous!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night at the end of our trip. Magnificent view from our room, kind staff, gorgeous property. Highly recommended for fans of historic hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Biltmore Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I do hope when you come back and visit Coral Gables you can stay at the Biltmore Hotel once again. Yours truly, Matthias Kammerer