Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Superior Experience !Every detail was taken care.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel and staff are phenomenal. Every detail was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent service

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful architecture, friendly and professional staff, quiet residential location, relatively close to the airport.
Cons: More electrical sockets or extension cords in rooms. Somewhere to hang wet swimming costumes in bathroom. Tea and Coffee making facility in room.
Location: The miracle mile with lots of restaurants is just a 10 minute drive away. Golf is attached to the hotel. Airport is an easy drive away.
This was a very enjoyable 4 day stay. All the staff we came into contact with were professional, polite and helpful. The only small negative was at check-in. We had booked a junior suite and despite confirming that with the front desk clerk, she put us in a superior room. I don't know if this was because we booked via Expedia rather than directly with them; it could just be a coincidence. The clerk was polite enough and made some excuse that some rooms had been refurbished and this had not; somehow that didn't sound quite right as the jr. suite has a giant book case separating the rooms and the superior room doesn't but ok. She re-allocated our room and all was fine thereafter. As other posters have mentioned, in this day of phones and laptops, an extension cord in the room would be helpful; there are no sockets available unless you move furniture and unplug table lamps. We had dinner in Palm d'or; excellent food and service (be warned though that portions are very small but sufficient). Wine was expensive. Breakfast every day in the Fontana courtyard; lovely location, good service, food was typical breakfast fare (choice of buffet or a la carte). Breakfast service in poolside cafe on Sunday was a bit slower and though our server was very pleasant and helpful, she did not know what marmalade was and we could not get any although it is available at the Fontana; her English was not sufficient for us to bother insisting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Decor fantastic. We ate in the 5 star restaurant and agree that it is 5 star!
Everything was great, especially the food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Perfect for couples

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Architecture
Cons: Na
Location: Its in Coral Gables were you have access to a mall which has many exclusive stores and restaurants. Just cruising around coral gables is relaxing
The hotel is beautiful, it does make you feel like you are in another country. The staff is great and the choice of restaurants within the hotel are excellent. The room was clean and the beddings were really confortable. The bathrooms are classy and were clean which is a must for any hotel. Finally have breakfast by the pool area, you will love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Glorious place in Coral Gables

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Just about everything that we used, especially the pool.
Cons: Like most hotels of this level everything you need has to be paid for extra. Complimentary coffee in the lobby would be a nice touch.
Location: View the gables,. Shops in Miracle Mile . Visit Miami and surroundings, but once by the pool you will not want to move.
We were well received and everything was explained. The room was good and was kept well by the cleaning staff. We found the floor we ere on (4) to be very quiet. The walls are thick. Situation in the centre of Coral Gables was beautiful but to get anywhere is a drive. It is expensive but well worth the cost. Parking is difficult.. Pay $25 for valet or make sure that if you go out you get back late when the golfers have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Excellent experience, too high prices for Golf and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

historic property, classic style

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The restaurants were a nice surprise.
Location: Close to coral gables We were able to easily meet friends
We were her over the holidays visiting family. The hotel was decorated in classic holiday style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nathaliefrom Roquebrune sur argens

Un séjour de rêve

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un accueil parfait valet et maître d'hotel à votre service: visite de l'hotel, installation dans votre chambre. Nous avions une terrasse vue sur le golf, petits chocolats déposés le temps d'un bain dans la piscine extraordinairement grande et belle transats bar au bord. Restaurant gastro ou tout simplement le Fontana que je vous conseille dans une cour style hacienda, profitez de la fin d'après midi dans ce paradis et ne comptez pas partir trop tôt le matin ou prévoyez deux nuits (avoir une voiture pour visiter)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gustavofrom NY

Not up to our expectations

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at Biltmore at least once every year. This trip we felt the service was not up to our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean Michelfrom MONTFAVET

TR BELLE ETABLISEMENT

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons eu une une chambre très belle au 15 eme étages nous avons pris le brunch du Dimanche ou nous avons été déçu. Nous avons rejoins notre chambre à 17 hrs ou nous avons cessé entendre dus bruit (personnes qui parle très fort) à 20hrs ne voyant aucun changement nous avons appelé la réception pour nous leur signalé, la sécurité et intervenus et toujours aucun changement nous sommes descendu a la réception et nous avons changé de chambre, nous avons apprécié la proffessionalisme.