Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend in the Gables!

Posted May 18, 2015
Historic and elegant! Spent a wonderful weekend at the Biltmore. Have stayed here multiple times and its gets better each time. Outside of the busy poolside service for Mother's Day, which is to be expected, how can you complain about staying at one the best places in the State.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Enghien Les Bains

services impeccables mais chambre défraîchie

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: La piscine et le personnel
Cons: Certaines chambres ont besoin d'être rénovées.
Location: Coral Gables et la Venetian Pool. Coconut Grove et le Miami City Hall, ancien Aéroport de la Pan Am.
L'accueil et les services sont impeccables. Des petites attentions dans la chambre, du genre des chocolats sur l'oreiller. Par contre, le chambre est spacieuse mais défraîchie, au moins la notre, et peu fonctionnelle. Idem pour la salle de bain, le pire étant le rideau qui vous colle quand vous vous douchez. Nous trouvons que le prix est trop élevé pour la qualité de la chambre. En revanche, la piscine est merveilleuse. C'est la principale raison de notre réservation dans cet hôtel. Malheureusement, le temps n'était pas au rendez-vous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Superior Experience !Every detail was taken care.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel and staff are phenomenal. Every detail was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent service

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful architecture, friendly and professional staff, quiet residential location, relatively close to the airport.
Cons: More electrical sockets or extension cords in rooms. Somewhere to hang wet swimming costumes in bathroom. Tea and Coffee making facility in room.
Location: The miracle mile with lots of restaurants is just a 10 minute drive away. Golf is attached to the hotel. Airport is an easy drive away.
This was a very enjoyable 4 day stay. All the staff we came into contact with were professional, polite and helpful. The only small negative was at check-in. We had booked a junior suite and despite confirming that with the front desk clerk, she put us in a superior room. I don't know if this was because we booked via Expedia rather than directly with them; it could just be a coincidence. The clerk was polite enough and made some excuse that some rooms had been refurbished and this had not; somehow that didn't sound quite right as the jr. suite has a giant book case separating the rooms and the superior room doesn't but ok. She re-allocated our room and all was fine thereafter. As other posters have mentioned, in this day of phones and laptops, an extension cord in the room would be helpful; there are no sockets available unless you move furniture and unplug table lamps. We had dinner in Palm d'or; excellent food and service (be warned though that portions are very small but sufficient). Wine was expensive. Breakfast every day in the Fontana courtyard; lovely location, good service, food was typical breakfast fare (choice of buffet or a la carte). Breakfast service in poolside cafe on Sunday was a bit slower and though our server was very pleasant and helpful, she did not know what marmalade was and we could not get any although it is available at the Fontana; her English was not sufficient for us to bother insisting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Decor fantastic. We ate in the 5 star restaurant and agree that it is 5 star!
Everything was great, especially the food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Perfect for couples

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Architecture
Cons: Na
Location: Its in Coral Gables were you have access to a mall which has many exclusive stores and restaurants. Just cruising around coral gables is relaxing
The hotel is beautiful, it does make you feel like you are in another country. The staff is great and the choice of restaurants within the hotel are excellent. The room was clean and the beddings were really confortable. The bathrooms are classy and were clean which is a must for any hotel. Finally have breakfast by the pool area, you will love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Glorious place in Coral Gables

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Just about everything that we used, especially the pool.
Cons: Like most hotels of this level everything you need has to be paid for extra. Complimentary coffee in the lobby would be a nice touch.
Location: View the gables,. Shops in Miracle Mile . Visit Miami and surroundings, but once by the pool you will not want to move.
We were well received and everything was explained. The room was good and was kept well by the cleaning staff. We found the floor we ere on (4) to be very quiet. The walls are thick. Situation in the centre of Coral Gables was beautiful but to get anywhere is a drive. It is expensive but well worth the cost. Parking is difficult.. Pay $25 for valet or make sure that if you go out you get back late when the golfers have left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colinfrom Nassau

Great

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeanfrom San Juan

Quite the glam

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Assuming you are cool with being a good 40 minutes away from South Beach (which personally, I am), the Biltmore is a shows-stopper in Coral Gables. A mere 10 minutes from the MIA airport, a few minutes from Coconut Grove and the University of Miami, the Hotel is it's own little world. The service is great and their brunch is legendary (albeit pricey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIANO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com