Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel. Horrible staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
During the week of my stay, the hotel was hosting guests for the Univision TV channel. The staff, including management gave Univision guests preference over everyone else. I was rudely asked to leave the lobby because that area was restricted for Univision guests only. I didn't not see any signs stating it was a restricted area. I felt attacked by the way security asked me to leave. I talked to the general manager who refuse to give me his name, he was the most the most arrogant person I have ever talked to. He clearly stated that Univision guests where his priority and he had no time to listen to my complaint. He simply didn't not care on how disepecfuly I was treated. I asked to speak to the person above him and he told me that would be the CEO. He said to not waste my time because the CEO had no time to listens to stupidities. I was harassed and discriminated by the hotel staff and the general manager considered my complain a stupidity! I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. They care and cater for big business only not for the average client. On the positive side one person at reception was polite and understanding. She apoligized on behave of the general manager and said he usually acts that way and can't not deal with complaints. I wonder how he can be trusted to be general manager?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Super

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Super godt hotel , morgenmaden enestående. Dejlig pool. Luksus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Well worth the cost

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Class
Cons: Room telephone did not work
Location: The golf course is a good style course. Not too tough but there can be challenges.
Staying at the Biltmore transports one back in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the ritz

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was nice but not what I expected I certainly was not wowed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The best hotel! The staff is amazing always with a smile and are there to help you! A great 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend in the Gables!

Posted May 18, 2015
Historic and elegant! Spent a wonderful weekend at the Biltmore. Have stayed here multiple times and its gets better each time. Outside of the busy poolside service for Mother's Day, which is to be expected, how can you complain about staying at one the best places in the State.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enghien Les Bains

services impeccables mais chambre défraîchie

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: La piscine et le personnel
Cons: Certaines chambres ont besoin d'être rénovées.
Location: Coral Gables et la Venetian Pool. Coconut Grove et le Miami City Hall, ancien Aéroport de la Pan Am.
L'accueil et les services sont impeccables. Des petites attentions dans la chambre, du genre des chocolats sur l'oreiller. Par contre, le chambre est spacieuse mais défraîchie, au moins la notre, et peu fonctionnelle. Idem pour la salle de bain, le pire étant le rideau qui vous colle quand vous vous douchez. Nous trouvons que le prix est trop élevé pour la qualité de la chambre. En revanche, la piscine est merveilleuse. C'est la principale raison de notre réservation dans cet hôtel. Malheureusement, le temps n'était pas au rendez-vous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERT from Brooklyn

Class from a bygone era

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room w/2 exposures on high flr, great view. Beautiful,humongous pool. Attentive service in all aspects. Tasty martinis in their Cellar Club bar followed by a fabulous dinner in their Fontana restaurant. You won't be sorry staying a night in one of the all-time classic American hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Superior Experience !Every detail was taken care.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel and staff are phenomenal. Every detail was provided.