Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Close to beach and shopping. Quiet location.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, and our room was very nice.
Location: It's close to numerous shops, restaurants and the beach.
Hotel is ideal for location (shopping and beach). Only suited to those who are interested in capturing some of Miami's nostalgia. We never did check out the pool so we can't comment on this or the restaurant as we ate out all the time. Our room didn't have a view but we loved how quiet it was as Friday and Saturday night in Miami is really loud. The staff were accommodating and interested in helping us with any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Oasis in the heart of South Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: above
Cons: Pool
Location: Centrally located, great restaurants and bars
Had a great stay at the Blue Moon Hotel. I had two rooms, both very clean and nicely decorated. Staff seemed cordial and enthusiastic. The elevator that every one complains about is functional and 1970's charming. Valet parking was great in the chaos of Miami Beach and it was available all the time. The swimming pool was rather small and a bit dirty but who cares when the ocean is amazing ! Overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location, amazing cozy hotel and the staff is very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a great area!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and kept clean throughout the day, and GREAT location!
Cons: More space by the pool, but that is not a deal breaker with the beach a block away.
Location: Great location right in the action of South Beach. For great Cuban go to Puerto Sagua. For great Italian go to Hosteria Romana on Espanola Way!
I read a lot of reviews before finally deciding to stay here and I have to say I was NOT disappointed! I love this hotel and the staff is great! Our room was cleaned twice a day and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location is great, a block away from the beach and shopping! Also a nice walk to Espanola Way and Lincoln Road. Your away from the noise on Ocean but still right in the action. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Will stay there again!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pleasantly surprised, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Best hotel brand new amazing staff!! Great location to beach & restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a few letdowns

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hotel has a good location, close to everything. Compared to other hotels it offers a good price. Having said that, it is expensive and I recommend walking a few blocks for a better deal. The room had a slightly squeeky floor, toiletries were not provided for 3 people but for 2. 2 of us had to sleep on a double bed together which is OK for a couple but not for 2 guys. The staff were friendly but the hotel was not accommodating. We needed 1 night less than we booked and we did not ask for a refund but instead of the extra night to have a second room for 1 night but they refused. It is sad to have a large chain hotel more flexible than a small hotel. All in all, this was a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen B from UK

Excellent location, great service, lovely hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decor is great - very modern and just like the photos. Staff were always so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great location just a short walk from The Clevelander and beach. Bedroom was a little small but perfect for our needs - bathrooms are modern with a large walk-in shower. Pool area is also small, but gets the sun most of the day and we never struggled to get a sun lounger. Would certainly return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good south beach hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Nice South beach hotel. Great Service. Good Value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
We had a great experience overall. The staff were friendly, reliable, and punctual. The only negatives from our experience were: 1) a bit pricey, 2) lunch from their restaurant, Fix, took way too long (we ordered sandwiches for lunch and it took them over 30 minutes to serve our food), 3) and the toilet in our bathroom was a bit loose (if you moved slightly from side to side while sitting it would move from the wall a little). The best positives from our experience: The bar staff were on point and kept the drinks coming, the room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was private and quiet, the food was good, and the front desk staff were friendly and respectful. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to friends.