Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Good staff, loud AC

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We stayed there for 3 nights. The staff was friendly, but the valet was a little confusing. We got room 128. Which was in a separate building. The beds were comfortable, although the mini bar was in need of a dusting badly and the cashews were expired. Bathroom was small, but looked up to date. The door to the bathroom was not easy to shut though. The biggest complaint would be the air conditioner in that room. It was so loud that every time it turned on it woke me up. I had to shut it off at night when I was sleeping the last two nights. Overall, it was a pretty good hotel, and I might stay again if I can get a quiet night of sleep with AC running. I would recommend it to my friends who's a heavy sleeper and don't mind the loud AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice room, no club noise

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: No club noise, close to beach /ocean drive. Can walk to many great shops and a restaurants
I would stay here again in the drop of the hat. Room are well laid out, very little noise from other rooms. The hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Blue Moon is my favorite hotel in Miami. Staff was very nice, room was clean, we had some issues that were taken care of immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Close to beach and shopping. Quiet location.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, and our room was very nice.
Location: It's close to numerous shops, restaurants and the beach.
Hotel is ideal for location (shopping and beach). Only suited to those who are interested in capturing some of Miami's nostalgia. We never did check out the pool so we can't comment on this or the restaurant as we ate out all the time. Our room didn't have a view but we loved how quiet it was as Friday and Saturday night in Miami is really loud. The staff were accommodating and interested in helping us with any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Oasis in the heart of South Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: above
Cons: Pool
Location: Centrally located, great restaurants and bars
Had a great stay at the Blue Moon Hotel. I had two rooms, both very clean and nicely decorated. Staff seemed cordial and enthusiastic. The elevator that every one complains about is functional and 1970's charming. Valet parking was great in the chaos of Miami Beach and it was available all the time. The swimming pool was rather small and a bit dirty but who cares when the ocean is amazing ! Overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location, amazing cozy hotel and the staff is very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a great area!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and kept clean throughout the day, and GREAT location!
Cons: More space by the pool, but that is not a deal breaker with the beach a block away.
Location: Great location right in the action of South Beach. For great Cuban go to Puerto Sagua. For great Italian go to Hosteria Romana on Espanola Way!
I read a lot of reviews before finally deciding to stay here and I have to say I was NOT disappointed! I love this hotel and the staff is great! Our room was cleaned twice a day and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location is great, a block away from the beach and shopping! Also a nice walk to Espanola Way and Lincoln Road. Your away from the noise on Ocean but still right in the action. We will definitely be coming back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Should not be an "autograph"

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Will stay there again!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pleasantly surprised, will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jrich327 from Tampa, FL

Valet Issues

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Valet is only option for parking. Worst valet experience I have ever had. The 1st day at check in I requested the car for 3:00 p.m. as I said I was attending a Marlins game. I arrived to the valet station at 3:03 p.m. and the car was not there. Called front desk & told there was an issue with system and they had to call the valet. We had to wait another 10-15 minutes in the rain. Finally when it arrived, there were two men inside of the car. Upon getting in my car I found the valet had changed my radio station & a/c settings. They caused us to be late for the baseball game & actually missed the top of 1st inning. Once again I had to contact the front desk and was told I would have to leave my key there. On the day of check out, I requested the car be brought around prior to initiating the check out procedures. I was told the car would be brought right around. Once again this was not the case. Two separate valet's came into the lobby and asked me which car was mine and it would be there soon. Finally after 30 minutes they attempted to radio another valet to find out where the car was. After approximately 40 minutes the car finally arrived as it began to rain. Once again because of their failed promptness we had to deal with loading up the car in the rain. This again caused us to be late in our scheduled departure from Miami.