Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taunton, MA

Good staff, loud AC

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We stayed there for 3 nights. The staff was friendly, but the valet was a little confusing. We got room 128. Which was in a separate building. The beds were comfortable, although the mini bar was in need of a dusting badly and the cashews were expired. Bathroom was small, but looked up to date. The door to the bathroom was not easy to shut though. The biggest complaint would be the air conditioner in that room. It was so loud that every time it turned on it woke me up. I had to shut it off at night when I was sleeping the last two nights. Overall, it was a pretty good hotel, and I might stay again if I can get a quiet night of sleep with AC running. I would recommend it to my friends who's a heavy sleeper and don't mind the loud AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice room, no club noise

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: No club noise, close to beach /ocean drive. Can walk to many great shops and a restaurants
I would stay here again in the drop of the hat. Room are well laid out, very little noise from other rooms. The hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Blue Moon is my favorite hotel in Miami. Staff was very nice, room was clean, we had some issues that were taken care of immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SVK_travellerfrom UK

Top star!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at Blue Moon Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful and clean with fridge, safe, iron, coffee machine - coffee etc. Hotel is just 1 block away from the main street with bars & beach is just a short walk away. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to use the pool. The only minor negative point was that the receptionist forgot about my wake up call - luckily I had it only as a back-up plan so I didn't miss my early bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom Naples

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel, location, impeccable service. The room was very nice, but it had a max occupancy of 4 ppl (while some rooms only had max occupancy of 2 ppl, so we paid more for this room thinking it would be larger) but the room was EXTREMELY small. Big enough for 2 ppl max. Walking down the hallway while they were cleaning the rooms, we did see in and every room was much bigger than the one we were in. So that was a disappointment, and a total hassle since 4 GIRLS shared this room. That being said, I would definitely stay here again, I would just insist on having a different room (especially since I saw the other rooms and know that there are much larger ones). But seriously, beautiful hotel, everything was perfect as far as the amenities etc, and I cannot say enough about the quality of the service here, definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Close to beach and shopping. Quiet location.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, and our room was very nice.
Location: It's close to numerous shops, restaurants and the beach.
Hotel is ideal for location (shopping and beach). Only suited to those who are interested in capturing some of Miami's nostalgia. We never did check out the pool so we can't comment on this or the restaurant as we ate out all the time. Our room didn't have a view but we loved how quiet it was as Friday and Saturday night in Miami is really loud. The staff were accommodating and interested in helping us with any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Oasis in the heart of South Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: above
Cons: Pool
Location: Centrally located, great restaurants and bars
Had a great stay at the Blue Moon Hotel. I had two rooms, both very clean and nicely decorated. Staff seemed cordial and enthusiastic. The elevator that every one complains about is functional and 1970's charming. Valet parking was great in the chaos of Miami Beach and it was available all the time. The swimming pool was rather small and a bit dirty but who cares when the ocean is amazing ! Overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location, amazing cozy hotel and the staff is very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com