Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a great area!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and kept clean throughout the day, and GREAT location!
Cons: More space by the pool, but that is not a deal breaker with the beach a block away.
Location: Great location right in the action of South Beach. For great Cuban go to Puerto Sagua. For great Italian go to Hosteria Romana on Espanola Way!
I read a lot of reviews before finally deciding to stay here and I have to say I was NOT disappointed! I love this hotel and the staff is great! Our room was cleaned twice a day and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location is great, a block away from the beach and shopping! Also a nice walk to Espanola Way and Lincoln Road. Your away from the noise on Ocean but still right in the action. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Will stay there again!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pleasantly surprised, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Best hotel brand new amazing staff!! Great location to beach & restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a few letdowns

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hotel has a good location, close to everything. Compared to other hotels it offers a good price. Having said that, it is expensive and I recommend walking a few blocks for a better deal. The room had a slightly squeeky floor, toiletries were not provided for 3 people but for 2. 2 of us had to sleep on a double bed together which is OK for a couple but not for 2 guys. The staff were friendly but the hotel was not accommodating. We needed 1 night less than we booked and we did not ask for a refund but instead of the extra night to have a second room for 1 night but they refused. It is sad to have a large chain hotel more flexible than a small hotel. All in all, this was a huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
We had a great experience overall. The staff were friendly, reliable, and punctual. The only negatives from our experience were: 1) a bit pricey, 2) lunch from their restaurant, Fix, took way too long (we ordered sandwiches for lunch and it took them over 30 minutes to serve our food), 3) and the toilet in our bathroom was a bit loose (if you moved slightly from side to side while sitting it would move from the wall a little). The best positives from our experience: The bar staff were on point and kept the drinks coming, the room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was private and quiet, the food was good, and the front desk staff were friendly and respectful. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet Parking

Posted May 19, 2014
Money was taken from my car. I was only there for one night. I will not go back to a place that allows theft..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Kansas

Great location close to beach

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. Staff was great. Rooms are small but adequate. The hotel is in the vibrant area of Miami Beach. Late night nightlife. The front (street) rooms are noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice medium-sized quiet hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
The Blue Moon is a located a block off the nightlife stretch on Ocean Boulevard - 2 blocks from the beach. We had a very nice 3 nights. Staff +++.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath Room

Posted May 6, 2014
The room was small but still nice and clean. The bathroom was great and upgraded very nice. I would stay there again.... The staff was very nice and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Philadelphia

Staff was wonderful!

Posted May 3, 2014
Alex, Dave and Fiorello provided excellent service. Hotel was clean, food was good and close to Ocean Drive and the beach. Bathroom did not have a fan and we could not find room light overhead but overall a very pleasant stay.