Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I think everithing was really good except at night. The room had too much light at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grrl from New York, NY

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, great decor and very clean.
Location: Location was perfect - a block or so to the beach and near all dining and entertainment.
The Blue Moon hotel was a great hotel strategically located in the heart of South Beach. The beach was a block or so away and dining and entertainment all within walking distance! The room was expensive and on the small side but the decor was lovely and very clean. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant as well. I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed here with my family for one day. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Parking space is an issue with all the hotels on the street. Most provide valet parking as an option but allow about 30 prior notice for them to retrieve your car. Overall a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from m

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
It was fun and a very clean hotel. Great location and the staff was friendly. I will go to tie hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great hotel great location. Clean and pretty!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Considerate staff. Spotless room. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from West Palm Beach

SOBE Food & Wine

Posted Feb 24, 2014
From start to finish our stay was awesome. Clean, beautiful accomodations. Staff was extremely accomodating, friendly. Will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Philadelphia

Great location and facilities

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated. The rooms were clean. The pool area was beautiful. Staff very friendly. Short walk to the beach.
Cons: One female server/bartender rude and unfriendly on many occasions. She was the exception. No in room fridge.
Location: Close to beach and all the action and great restaurants without the noise.
We recently stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay with no complaints. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is located on Collins Ave so it is not as noisy and some hotels on the strip. It was quiet and relaxing and only one short block to the beach. The pool area was a little small but still extremely nice. The rooms were clean, quiet, and like the rest of the hotel, nicely decorated. Had a really nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Maryland

Excellent location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
I come to Miami every January. This is my second year stay here. I would not stay any where else in south beach. This hotel offers a kind of seclusion in the mist of the business on Collins ave ( the strip as some would call it). Beautiful decor, great staff and cozy warm rooms. A very very un expected upscale boutique hotel. Loved it. See you next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel. Only negative was room was a little smaller than what I'm used to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great long weekend in the heart of South Beach!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Location, service, room size
Location: Lincoln Road a must do!
I just returned from a long weekend at Blue Moon Hotel with a group of 6 people, all in our late 20's/early 30's. We had stayed at Blue Moon a couple of years ago before it became an Autograph Collection hotel and were happy with their recent updates. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms have all been updated. Also, the staff couldn't have been nicer! They went out of their way to make sure all of us had a great stay. They knew everyone by name from the moment we checked in and were happy to recommend great restaurants in the area. The bar at the hotel is a great spot to get a drink before heading out. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, but the service was a little slow. The hotel is in a great location... away from some of the noise you get on Ocean Drive, but close enough that you can still enjoy it. The Clevelander is right up the block from this hotel which has a pretty hopping bar scene if that's what you're looking for. We would definitely stay here again!