Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Hotel is a block from the beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This place is marvelous "IF" you look past the "HIDDEN FEES" they do not tell u about until you check in. Which several guest had a problem with including my self. This should be on Expedia site as a warning ⚠
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Stayed here for a bachelorette party. Rooms are amazing ! Staff was accommodating. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was a great experience everyone was so nice! Rooms was clean and food was really good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel deixa a desejar muito

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: A localização
Cons: Higiene e funcionários
Location: É próximo à praia e a bons restaurantes
Hotel bonito, próximo à praia mas deixa muito a desejar, funcionários despreparados, tudo demora muito tempo para ser resolvido, falta de respeito com os hóspedes. Solicitei duas camas de casal no momento da reserva e demoraram o dia todo para providenciar a outra cama pois só havia uma cama quando entramos no quarto. Nos fizeram arrumar a cama extra e ainda disponibilizaram travesseiros sujos e lotados de cabelos e quando fizemos a reclamação, fizeram pouco caso e demoraram 4 horas para trazer travesseiros limpos. Esqueceram também de nos entregar os cartões do café da manhã e ainda tive que brigar para te-los pois queriam me convencer que já haviam sido entregues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
No te hacen el cuarto después de las 4, esa seria mi única queja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The most uncomforable beds ever! Unproffesional!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: One block from beach
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I have no idea how they have such great reviews. The bed is the most uncomfortable thing ever. They claim the room to be large enough for a family of 4. Yet upon arrival they set up the sofa bed which was a spring frame with a one inch mattress. You couldn't even sit on it let alone sleep on it! I called the front desk and explained the situation. He offered to send up extra cushions only to call back to tell me they didnt have any more cushions available. I went down to the desk and spoke with two other people who told me that they didn't even have cushions at all but that they would send up a roll away bed for me. Once back in my room I received a call saying that it would be an additional $50 for the rollaway bed. I was so furious at this point. The staff was not pleasant and did not care that were was now 4 of us trying to sleep on one bed!!! The elevator was broken while we were there and we had to use the service elevator through the employee corridors which were sooo smelly and dirty. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tami from Washington, DC

Hospitality Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Where do I begin? My friends and I stayed here for a Bachelorette Weekend. Upon initial arrival, we thought the images were true to form, BUT pictures never account for staff friendliness and pleasant demeanor. Well upon check-in I should have known better. The staff were not warm at all -- perhaps that's because of the white decor? Now the room itself was nice, but it still had a coldness to it. And although they are apartment type hotel rooms, they don't come fully equipped with vacation rental amenities -- still can't get over the fact that they didn't have a blender, toaster or coffee maker? They did have an Espresso Machine but you are limited to 2 pods per day? Well that doesn't work for 4 people in the room. If you are looking for a place to crash, yes, this place works -- it's clean and convenient. If you are looking for a place to lounge, get comfy,or meet new people from new places, this is definitely not the spot! They also don't have a restaurant or lounge onsite, which makes mingling very difficult. All in all, for a 4.5 Star hotel, I expected something better. Last but not least, how many people do you need working the door -- it's one door, you don't need a 4 people and not greet you. Also, the wifi was horrible and the signal was weak. I would give this place 3 stars at best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

nice address, poor service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Front desk personnel (only one person) not well trained and unhelpful) It appears that you are renting a for rental property rather than a hotel room. Breakfast is offered at a place around the corner. Very poor breakfast (what is included you can get walking from the street for 6 bucks. When I checked my credit card the front desk had put a temporary charge of $577 .Although we had fully paid for our stay at the time of booking, they added $110 for extra charges and fees as well as $450 to cover potential damages to the room. We are still waiting for a refund.We never had this at a hotel (although is common on rental properties) But the reservation we booked at Expedia was for a hotel room, not a rental unit. This is very misleading. Will never go back to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize for the challenges that you faced while being our guest. In regards to the $110 charge; that is the Service Fee which is a daily charge of $30 plus tax which covers your 2 Beach Chairs and 1 Umbrella Daily, Breakfast, Wifi, Gym Access and Pool Access. We hope you will return in the future to give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Very nice hotel one block away from the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My family had very good time. Hotel is located close to the beach, restaurants, stores; Ocean Dr., Lincoln Rd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy that the location was perfect for you and your family! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tarek from West Palm Beach

Just wonderful! Thanks to a young lady named Alex!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I must say that my experience at the Boulan was absolutely wonderful. I frequent Miami Beach several time a year and have never been so impressed with a hotel and staff. A young lady named Alex really made my stay such a pleasure. From before the stay, reservations, check-in, many trips going in & out- all the way through check out, she was a ball of sunshine. I've dealt with a lot of people over my professional career and she ranks in the top tier for responsiveness and pleasantness. She's responded so well to some 'difficult' inquiries from me and handled herself not only with great professionalism, but in an extremely personal manner as well. The hotel itself- phenomenal. This place was so nice and clean, inside and out, that we didn't even want to leave the room but a time or two to walk to the store. I really couldn't ask for more. The place has a great location, spacious & luxurious rooms, very kind staff, free breakfast, and much more. This stay was my first time at the Boulan. After working with Alex and having a wonderful stay at this wonderful hotel, I can only hope to make it back again to experience the rest of the hotel's amenities. What a wonderful place. My friends and I are still talking about it. You will not be upset if you choose Boulan Tarek
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I have shared your review with Alex, and she would like to thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again in the near future!