Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious, modern rooms, central position
Cons: Sofa bed mattress springs were very prominent and slightly uncomfortable
Location: Good location plents bars restaurants 2 mins from beach
Very spacious suite in modern hotel two mins from beach. Complimentary breakfast for two at Orange Blossom bistro around corner which was scrambled eggs and potatoes, toast and tea or juice or three pancakes. Complimentary chairs for two and umbrella at beach, lovely rooftop pool. Enjoyed our stay here and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GCM

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Excellent room space huge for south beach . Great location can walk to all clubs an shops in south beach as it's on the main strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A boutique hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: It's convenient to have a private beach 1 block away from the hotel, complimentary beach chair, beach umbrella, and towels.
Location: Location is nice. A lot of restaurants and Ocean Drive is not that far.
I had really high expectations from looking at the photos and reading the reviews but it didn't meet my expectations when I got there. The hotel looks very modern. Looks like they did a quick fix up to an old building to make it looks new and modern. However, lack of attention to detail. Pool is very small. It takes a long time to check in. And our room wasn't ready by the check in time. They said they will call me when it's ready but they never did. We were circling around the hotel so many times since there were no temporary parking space for check-ins. Valet parking staff were talking to each other and completely ignoring their guests. Even when I went to the front desk asking them where to drop off my car for Valet, the valet staff were still talking instead of taking our car or clearing a temporary spot for our car. It was a bad experience upon arriving at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent location friendly staff willing to help with anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angels,

Miami

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We were double booking hotel and try to cancel one room. The hotel staffs were not helping and just said the room couldn't cancel. Not even check it for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location perfect
Cons: Free coffee and tea
Location: Very nice
Nice hotel to bed under construction ,you have to pay for coffee ,and tea ! Very nice pool on the roof ,nice people on front desk!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from m

Nice place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Terrace room was awesome, however hotel doesn't not provide dish soap or sponge in kitchen. Old building so oven didn't work just a fuse blown. Otherwise awesome place and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rush from Baltimore, MD

Always a great stay at the boulan south beach!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The terrace balcony
Cons: nothing
Location: eat, shop, heat games
This hotel is everything I could expect from a luxury hotel. Great views, great service, AWESOME ROOMS!!! This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at hands down. I love this place lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl from mexico

Nice large apartment style rooms.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Large well equipped rooms
Cons: Valet parking service, breakfast offering
Location: close to Beach and shops/restaurants
Good location, large well equipped rooms, roof-top pool excellent. 'free' breakfast a little disappointing. Valet service expensive and not very efficient - on one occasion I had to wait 40 minutes for my car which, as I was on a tight schedule for that particular day, meant that we had to change our plans. Staff suggested I go to get my car myself as it was only around the corner and the valet service was not just for this hotel and they were particularly busy. Not the service I expect for the price! Overall a nice place for the family to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down. AC not working in several rooms

Posted May 21, 2014
Poor experience! Would not stay there again or use expedia again.