Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bradenton, FL

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was close to everything, also came with breakfast from the restaurant downstairs and 15% off dinner. The room itself was amazing, looked like something from a movie. My husband and I felt like royalty staying there for our anniversary. Most definitely booking this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby, Canada

Mom and Daughter weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Location: the beach was minutes away with your reserved chairs, shopping, Ocean Drive, food - five minutes cab ride.
We arrived after 11 pm and Omar greeted us with a smile, the room was all ready for us both, the complimentary breakfast was quick and tasty at the corner café the next morning was a great surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Best hotel I ever visited in my Life!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The space in the room. It felt like a home away from home:)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eat, shop. lounge, hookah.
The hotel ambiance was absolutely amazing. We loved the decor and the Customer Service rendered was very commendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, Ma

My place in Miami from now on

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This is an awesome room, would come back every time I got to miami from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

surprisingly roomy and comfortable.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the bed and linens. It was extremely comfortable.
Cons: It would be great if the total price was given by expedia. With the fine print fees, it increased nightly rate significantly.
Location: It was convenient to Lincoln Road mall and the beautiful beach.
I was happy with this hotel experience overall. Although, the lobby seem to be undergoing some renovations, the staff was not particularly welcoming upon our initial arrival. The greeting and state of the lobby left me dubious. I was pleasantly surprised with our room. It was spacious and well furnished. The hotel supplied everything but nickel and dimed for the coffee in the room. That was annoying since my first thought upon waking is coffee. We had to go outside the hotel to get to the restaurant where our complimentary breakfast and coffee was located. Again, not horrible but not ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Not really crazy about a $30 a day resort fee. No service or real amenities to warrant that charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms on south beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great small hotel; good location and friendly , helpful staff. Had some irritating construction activity this last trip but the hotel took care of the problem with little fuss. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raj Malhotrafrom Richmond, Virginia

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've never filled out an online review so clearly I have some strong feelings regarding this hotel. The pictures online look quite good and make the hotel seem quite attractive. It was in the midst of a significant remodel on our visit and it was the first leg of our visit for a 15 day vacation in Florida. 1)The hotel front door was difficult to find, it's not at the same side of the building even as the google address. 2) upon entering our room, it was about 80degrees in there, the HVAC system had not power to it and wouldn't turn on, they fixed it within one hour, 3) the toilet was clogged, they fixed it within one hour, 4) none of the phones worked and they NEVER fixed this. While I applaud them fixing things, they shouldn't have been broken to begin with upon our arrival. Also I expect much better attention to detail for approx $700/night. Would not stay at this property again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom From Germany

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff were very helpful even if they didnt communicate as well as they should have with each other. but they did there best to accomidate all my needs. The rooms are very nice and comfortable even though compared to the last time i stayed ( just under a year) you can see signs of ware and tare and some cheap fixes.But all in all a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Had a good time; staff was very helpful. Associated restaurant serves very good food, but the free breakfasts are in fact extremely limited.