Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was not what I paid for the only good rooms are on the third floor so make sure you don't stay on the second. The service was poor when utilizing the phones and the room was just not clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando. fl

You have a Big Cucarachas( aBig. BUGS)Dirty. COCHi

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Terrible I cound sleep. In bed after ser a big. CUCaRACHA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Not a total disaster, but pretty close.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The TV worked pretty well most of the time. And the location is actually pretty good. The price is affordable for South Beach.
Cons: The cleanliness should definitely be improved. The carpet cannot be salvaged, but once it's replaced, it should also be maintained. The staff should b
Location: It's across the street from the beach, so the location is excellent. If you have a sanitation suit to protect from all of the germs in the hotel, it's
Pros: The price is cheap. The hotel is located on Ocean drive, a very good location. The TV actually had high definition channels. Except for the occasional service interruption and signal loss, the TV worked pretty well. Cons: The hallway was covered in faux wood panel tiles which were peeling badly in the corners of each individual tile. The room was absolutely filthy. The floor had multiple large stains and was extremely dirty. You could tell liquid had been spilled on the floor and left to fester without any attempt to dry or remove the stains. The place was covered with spider webs. I killed four spiders while inside the room. My only regret is that the next guest have probably have four times as many insects crawling around the room. The toilet screeched and whaled for about 30 seconds after every single flush. The staff was completely inattentive. I came to the front desk to ask about getting some more towels, and when I got there the attendant was conversing with a friend or colleague in Spanish. I tried to wait for them to come to a stopping point, but after a minute of waiting the man attending the front desk made absolutely no acknowledgement of my presence. I interrupted the conversation to ask about the towels. He didn't have the first clue what I was talking about. I don't think he worked there, he was just standing in while the woman who was supposed to be working was in the bathroom. They didn't even have one clean facial towel in the entire hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Restaurant

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Paella For two? $ 240.00,They crazy people, no comment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

For 18 - 24 Year Old Hard Partiers

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location, nothing more.
Cons: Everything needs improved. From the staff to remodeling/updating the hotel. A hostel is better than this hotel.
Location: Location is great, beach is there, and lots of shopping and restaurants.
The location is great, that's all and that's not worth it. It was 90 degrees and the air-conditioner stopped working after I unpacked. The staff moved me to another room and after unpacking again, the light in the bath room did not work and the remote control to the TV was missing. I told the staff and I was told I had to wait until the next day. I got upset so the staff went into another room and took another guest's remote control and put it in my room?!?! I had to shower and use the toilet in the dark until the maid replaced the bulb in the bathroom the next day. The reviews on here are actuate. The night before I left, I went to ask the staff where to catch the bus and she was too busy watching a video or movie on her smartphone to help me, she ignored that I was standing there wanting me to walk away, which I didn't and she yanked her earphones out in disgust to help me and told me she didn't know. Bad hotel unless you're drunk the whole time and just don't care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Cleanliness, cleaner showers, RENOVATE ROOMS!!!!
Location: The location was great, right across from the beach and all restaraunts, bars and shopping were surrounding hotel.
The room was absolutely disgusting. It was very dirty, the pictures pictured on the hotel review are false images, the room was dirty, the showers had bugs and I did not feel comfortable at all. I checked out right after checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

The worst experience ever!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Tried to cancel the reservation but I couldn't cause I check in first.
Cons: Once you check in ur done
Location: Ocean Dr... Close to almost everything in Miami Beach
Rude staff, bad smell, dirty walls, doors and bathroom, empty beer bottles behind the tv, dirty white look of the bed sheets and towels!!!! Never go there!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KISSIMMEE

TOILET NO FLUSH ,MATTRASS SUCKS, ROOM NOT CLEAN.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A NEW BUILDING
Location: NICE LOCATION AND LOTS TO DO.
BOOKED FOR THREE NIGHTS , STAYED ONE NIGHT, LOOKING FOR MY REFUND FOR TWO NIGHTS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nothing good to say about this hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is the best thing about this hotel.
I would normally never write a negative review about somewhere I've been. I could let this one slip away. There is no AC in the lobby, they can t hold your bags until check in- I had to pay an extra $30 for an early check in. There elevator didn't work, the floors cringed as you walked on them. The room smelled dirty & you can tell they hadn't dusted the room in some time. Everything about this hotel was terrible! DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark D from Naples, FL

Rundown hotel with poor management, great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bugs in our room. Front desk was not helpful at all. More interested in listening to music with headphones so she could conveniently ignore the guests.