Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at Cadet Hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and loved the proximity of the hotel to the beach and other attractions. We stayed in a cozy queen room which was indeed cozy. The nice little touches such as the welcome fruit/chocolate and treats after turndown service were great. We loved the spa area/jacuzzi. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would come back if we were in Miami again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Boutique Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The charming little touches, such as little notes, complimentary items like the little "cookies" (still can't remember the real name) and champagne.
Cons: Other than the aforementioned loud noises, they have a spa pool, which means it is basically a pool-temperature jacuzzi. I say, go full jacuzzi!
Location: Right in the heart of Miami beach, so everything is near: restaurants, clubs, bars, pharmacies, beach, etc.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay here. The room was charming and there were some nice little touches, such as little notes, complimentary champagne, and little "cookies" (I forget the real name) when you get maid service. For what this hotel is - a small boutique hotel a block or 2 from the beach - it rocked. The staff were eager to please, and I found the room accommodations generally pleasant. With that said, it is a rather old building and, as such, had its share of minor annoyances: plumbing was loud (i.e., every time I turned on the hot water in the bathroom, I heard a tremendous screech. Perhaps some WD-40?) In addition, I could hear other people's next door conversations while in my bathroom. I had read some reviews where people complained of the loud a/c. This proved to be true, at least for the first 2 days (maybe I just got used to it. lol). When I turned on the a/c, it sounded like a helicopter was hovering nearby. But, again, the hotel has its charm. If you're looking for all the accommodations of a big, luxury hotel, The Cadet may not be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel with no pool

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel is very quite and romantic. It was exactly what my boyfriend and I were looking for. The staff were amazing!! The only down side is the "pool" is a jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: La Sandwicherie - 229 14th Street Shops on Lincoln Road
Took my husband here for my birthday. Felt like we had the whole place to ourselves for a week. Pool in the back.. perfect everyday (including rainy days). And Dimitry makes a great cocktail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Dog

Modest Hotel 2 blocks from the Beach

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the little touches like the welcoming fruit platter, the chocolates with turn down service, and complimentary beach towels and bottled water.
Cons: Bathrooms were a little old fashioned and could use an upgrade, but it did add to its charm.
Location: Close to great restaurants on Washington Ave and Lincoln Rd. Also close to Art Deco District on Collins Ave.
The hotel is well located just 2 blocks from the beach and close to shops and restaurants on Washington Ave and the Lincoln Rd Mall. There is no elevator here, so you either have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs to the second floor or tolerate the from above on the ground floor. There is a kind of old fashioned charm to the hotel. It has modern elements to the rooms, but the bathroom was very old fashioned. There are photos of Clark Gable in the lobby who was once a regular guest. The hotel is also close to bus stops for visits downtown, and close to the Hop On Hop Off bus route. The swimming pool is more like a Jacuzzi but being so close to the beach you wont really need it. Breakfast is not included, but there are grocery stores a block away and a small fridge in every room. The staff are nice and I enjoyed the fruit platter awaiting in my room with a personalised welcoming letter. There was also complimentary bottles of water and beach towels are available in the lobby. I also liked the evening turndown service with chocolates left on the bed, which added to the old fashioned charm of this hotel. Rooms are a little small, but this is common in South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, a little expensive, very good staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location wasn't bad, staff was excellent
Cons: the room could use a nice quiet ceiling fan. That would have been great.
Location: Lincoln Road is very close. The music hall has free outdoor movies on Wednesday. Go to Yardbird for bourbon and chicken biscuits. Oh, and Bella Cuban.
The staff was excellent and made the stay. The room was as advertised, but the bathroom was a little small. The hotel was nice and conveniently located for us. The bar, breakfast and restaurant were all a little high. I think we had 6 drinks and the bill was $85.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from New York, NY

Nice hotel but staff is strict.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Charming atmosphere
Cons: Hotel should offer a free continental breakfast for the price they charge of a nightly stay.
Location: Location is great - one block from beach. One block from Botanical Gardens and a few blocks from Holocaust Memorial and Bass Museum.
Hotel was very charming and caters to an international crowd. However, we were not allowed to bring a pizza back to the hotel pool for dinner one night and instead had to eat in our room. Additionally, they were very chinzy with the soap, shampoo, and toiletries. The hotel has a good location, but does not offer any amenities such as lounge chairs for the beach or continental breakfast. Other hotels in the area offer such items. Again, hotel was lovely, but there are better deals to be found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Toronto

Cozy hotel, perfect for low key getaway

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very freindly. Location was great, close to the beach and areas of interest, but not in the noisy streets. Nice and intimate atmosphere. No swimming pool, the hotel only offers a large outdoor jacuzzi. Would comeback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Hart from Cayman Islands

Bingo!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not hesitate to stay here. Great location, amazing beds, great services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Florida

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel. The service was amazing. I called the hotel the morning of check-in asking about arriving early. I was informed that the hotel was full, the guests were still in my room, but that my room would be cleaned as soon as the guests checked out. The phone rang five minutes later informing me my room would be ready by 11am instead of 3pm. The bathrooms are a little small, but other than that it is a great place to stay.