Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Diária cara para um hotel simples

Posted Jul 4, 2015
O hotel não tem elevador, os quartos são bastante simples e a diária é bem cara, isso por conta da localização, próxima à Lincoln Road. Na próxima vez vou dar preferência a hotéis um pouco mais afastados mas com melhor qualidade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Close to everything, beach, transportation, bars, anything you would need. Very clean, great staff. The best price. Breakfast was good, and good price. Very happy, will definately stay again. Good job to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brasil

Hotel muito agradável, perto de tudo.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Equipe de profissionais muito atenciosa, profissional e bem treinada, fazem a estadia ser tranquila e aconchegante.
Location: Praia a duas quadras, melhores restaurantes e lojas de Miami Beach a 5 minutos de caminhada
Clima retrô com quartos reformados, restaurante francês TOP dentro do hotel, café da manhã excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff. The only thing I would change is toilet seat very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Never even saw the spa bc most services are performed in your room. They don't really have a pool but advertise one; it's the size of a hot tub. No parking is a joke in south beach. Options are $35 a night with in and out privileges from a sketchy lot down the street or three block walk to the parking garage which is $20 a day. Close to the beach, a little far from ocean drive. The hotel staff was really nice but their drinks are not worth $10 a pop. And I suppose nice is relative since they didn't really do anything besides make us drinks and tell us where we could facilitate our own parking. Not a great experience. The room was so small that there wasn't really room for my suitcase on the floor. No tub just a small dirty standing shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The room was comfortable, and only a block from the beach, shopping, and dining. Julia the hotel manager went over and beyond to help us and helped make our stay very memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Our experience was good. I would recommend the hotel and I give it a 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Elegant Little Gem Not Too Close to the Action

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Elegant rooms, great staff, excellent food, great location, great value.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near Collins Ave and beaches, Lincoln Rd. mall, and 8-10 blocks from Ground Zero in South Beach. Easy access to causeways to Miami and points N & S.
This was my 4th or 5th stay. I found the staff to be friendly, polite and professional. There was a small problem in my room (one blind wouldn't close completely), and they fixed it immediately. The bartender was extremely knowledgeable and I learned a lot about different liquors and what's going on in South Beach -- a delightful conversationalist. The latest development is live jazz in the lobby -- this time a pianist and cellist -- intimate and excellent. I will certainly be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not what I was expecting in a hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a pool. Drive up service to drop off people to the hotel.
Location: Shops and beach are close. The location is the best part
Well for one the rooms were really small. I had my friend visit me while I was there and he brought his wife and daughter. We all did not fit in the room especially the stroller. The Hotel did not have a pool which is a must when you're in Miami because that is where all of the party starts. Every morning I was awaken by the house keeping people slamming doors since I was at the end by an exit door the sounds was like a beating drum every morning. Especially when you enjoyed the Miami night life. The only good review I will give this hotel is the location the beach was really close (walking distance) and so were the shops but other than that I will not ever stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Fabulous staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time. Rooms and bath small. Very comfortable bed.