Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Friendly staff. Everyone is glad to help. Quiet place. Good location. AC units could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ozark, MO

Quiet Hotel One block from the Beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Building, Location, Staff
Booked this Hotel well in advance as the location and price were perfect for our needs. We arrived around 3:30 in the afternoon of a Friday and left EARLY Saturday morning. My wife and I enjoyed this hotel for it's location close to the beach and the general hotel condition. However, we LOVED the staff, everyone of which seemed genuinely concerned about our stay and were very friendly and helpful. Overall the staff was the best of any hotel I've ever stayed...and that's a lot of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location at a wonderful price

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: So many stairs!!
Location: Prime location: food, beaches, museums, downtown, everything is accessible
Prime location, right by the beaches and clubs. Cozy (read: small) rooms, lock on the bathroom was on the *outside*, that was interesting! Reasonably priced for the location. We're nice enough to offer beach towels (but I believe your resort fee covers this). No pool, but then again the beaches more than make up for it. No fitness center either, it's a small property. Staff were really friendly and accommodating, fresh fruit on the bed upon arrival, nice touch. Safe in the closet was a bonus--we weren't really carrying any valuables but I can see how this could be useful. *Everything* is within walking distance, and it had great ratings on Expedia and TripAdvisor so I went for it. Only downside was, being a small hotel, they don't have access to many clubs. I asked at the front desk if they had any VIP passes to any of the nearby best clubs in the city, but I was given cards of some no-name joint, so I had to wing it on my own--big mistake. 4/5 Would definitely recommend/stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great location, very friendly staff , close to the beach , good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightfully elegant yet casual

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: There wasn't anything I disliked, but my favorite little extra touch was being greeted by Clark Gable at the front door (poster in the lobby).
Cons: Lighting in bathroom was not ideal for applying makeup since the light was to one side of the mirror, but this was a minor issue.
Very lovely little place conveniently located to the convention center, the Fillmore, Lincoln Road shops, and the beach. Felt like I was staying in an actual bedroom instead of a hotel. Comfortable bed (almost too comfortable), good shower, very personable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at Cadet Hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and loved the proximity of the hotel to the beach and other attractions. We stayed in a cozy queen room which was indeed cozy. The nice little touches such as the welcome fruit/chocolate and treats after turndown service were great. We loved the spa area/jacuzzi. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would come back if we were in Miami again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good Boutique Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The charming little touches, such as little notes, complimentary items like the little "cookies" (still can't remember the real name) and champagne.
Cons: Other than the aforementioned loud noises, they have a spa pool, which means it is basically a pool-temperature jacuzzi. I say, go full jacuzzi!
Location: Right in the heart of Miami beach, so everything is near: restaurants, clubs, bars, pharmacies, beach, etc.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay here. The room was charming and there were some nice little touches, such as little notes, complimentary champagne, and little "cookies" (I forget the real name) when you get maid service. For what this hotel is - a small boutique hotel a block or 2 from the beach - it rocked. The staff were eager to please, and I found the room accommodations generally pleasant. With that said, it is a rather old building and, as such, had its share of minor annoyances: plumbing was loud (i.e., every time I turned on the hot water in the bathroom, I heard a tremendous screech. Perhaps some WD-40?) In addition, I could hear other people's next door conversations while in my bathroom. I had read some reviews where people complained of the loud a/c. This proved to be true, at least for the first 2 days (maybe I just got used to it. lol). When I turned on the a/c, it sounded like a helicopter was hovering nearby. But, again, the hotel has its charm. If you're looking for all the accommodations of a big, luxury hotel, The Cadet may not be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel with no pool

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel is very quite and romantic. It was exactly what my boyfriend and I were looking for. The staff were amazing!! The only down side is the "pool" is a jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: La Sandwicherie - 229 14th Street Shops on Lincoln Road
Took my husband here for my birthday. Felt like we had the whole place to ourselves for a week. Pool in the back.. perfect everyday (including rainy days). And Dimitry makes a great cocktail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Dallas, TX

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great choice for travelers who want to be close to the beach and Lincoln Road, but don't want to pay absurd prices to be right on the beach or be on Ocean drive with all the crazy nightlife. No parking but there is a huge parking garage you can use one block away. The service is GREAT - friendly staff and I had water, macaroons, and fresh fruit waiting for me when I got to my room - really nice touches! The rooms are pretty nice and spacious for Miami Beach. I definitely will stay here again next time I come to Miami!