Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JN from Canada

Excellent hotel near the beach!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Fantastic hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Everything is clean and you can tell they take pride in their hotel. And the location can't be beat... only 1.5 blocks to the beach. We would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alix from Washington DC

charming boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: staff was wonderful, location only a block or so from the beach room was bright and beautiful even though small
Cons: soundproof windows like the hotels in NYC
Location: beach a stone's throw within walking distance of good restaurants, bike and jog trail, convention center and Art Deco historic district
lovely room, small but beautifully done great special touches like bottled water and a small plate of fresh fruit our only problem was terrible street noise; Spring Break!! ouch otherwise would stay again in a minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Toronto, ON

Great location, cute and comfy room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Great location! Nice small building. Cute room. Free newspaper delivered to our door in the morning. Free wifi.
Cons: We had no idea where restaurants were; there was no printout in the room of nearby places, and a staff member gave us completely wrong directions.
Location: Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater, Miami Beach
I chose this hotel because of its great location. My boyfriend and I had tickets to see a band play at the Jackie Gleason Theater, so we wanted a hotel that was within walking distance of both the theater and the beach. We parked across the street in a valet lot, which was reasonably priced. The hotel room was small but comfortable. It included the bedroom, bathroom, and walk-in closet for our Cozy Queen Bed room. There was a flower and a bowl of berries on the desk to greet us. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again. CONS: We didn't know where any nearby restaurants were, and there was nothing in the room to tell us if there were any restaurants within walking distance. We tried to use Google to find info (thanks to the free wifi), but it took too long to load. So we asked an employee at the front desk, who gave us directions. We walked and walked and walked, but there was nothing, so we had to backtrack and search for a place ourselves. Maybe he just misspoke, but it was extremely frustrating. I'm not sure if the lack of info is a ploy to get visitors to eat at the hotel's restaurant. My only other complaint is that there was loud construction in the morning, but that's not the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oliver from windsor, on

Cute little hotel, good location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Great staff, helpful and friendly. Location Affordable
Cons: Modernize the bathrooms and freshen up the overall decor of the rooms
Location: Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, outdoor mall, restaurants.
Hotel was older but well kept and very clean. Our room was small and the bathroom was older but it was still very comfortable. Nice touches like fresh berries and flowers in your room at check in, chocolates at turn down and fresh lavender sprigs in pockets on the drapes. Cozy outdoor areas to relax as well. It was in a perfect location as we could easily walk to the beach, Lincoln road mall and Ocean View drive restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fancy Pants from Baltimore, MD

5Linx Conference

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The location was very close and convenient to the convention center.
Cons: It would've been great to be able to partake of the breakfast but it didn't start until 0730 and we had to be at the convention center by 0730.
The staff was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room was adorable. However the climate control could use some improvement. We found that our room was very humid, possibly due to no ventilation in the bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable. All of our requests were met in a timely matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Kansas city, mo

Adorable boutique hotel, steps from the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Stayed with the Cadet for close to a week. Staff was very warm and welcoming. Everything is very clean and charming without having that overly sterile feel. The location is great. Very safe, walking distance to anything and everything and the beach is practically out the front door. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by anonymous from toronto

Small hotel in good location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The hotel is in prime location however in need of serious upgrades. I did not have any problems per se (I requested a room change as our room was right beside the emergency exit which the staff were constantly going in and out of thus making it noisy. They obliged) after the room change everything was fine. The hotel seems a little old and dingy but the staff are helpful and pleasant. While not a terrible experience I would not go back as the hotel gives off a depressing feel and is in need of upgrades to the washrooms, paint, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Wichita, Ks

Friendly Staff, Great Location, Small size

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Size
Location: Two blocks from the Beach and Two blocks from Lincoln Road Mall.
This was our second stay at the Cadet. We thought about staying in one of the bigger hotels on the beach and were once again glad we stayed where we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Great Great staff. Felt like home and perfect location for nightlife
Cons: The Tub stopper did not work in bathroom when showering
Location: great location near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hippichic from Las Vegas, NV

Very beautiful hotel. Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Besides the Hotel and staff themselves, the convenience of access to all the "hot spots" in South Beach. No car needed if you're staying here!
Cons: I don't think there's anything that could be done about drunks making trouble. The place is beautiful and the staff is superior to others.
Location: You don't need a car if you're staying here. Everything is within walking distance.The Cadet Hotel is minutes away from Lincoln Blvd. where all the gr
The staff at the Cadet Hotel made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. We stayed after returning from an 11 night cruise. We needed to "re-group" before returning to "reality". The rooms are beautiful and clean. There was a personalized welcome card awaiting us in our room which made uw feel more welcomed. They also provide free water bottles at "turn-down" which can save up to $5.00 a bottle when purchasing a single bottle. They us L'occitane products for showering which are far superior than any other products we've ever encountered at a fine Hotel. The towels are think, large and fresh, unlike others that have been washed so many times that the towel feels like sandpaper when drying off after a shower. The Cadet Hotel has been renovated to replicate the originality of when it was first built, but better! There are hardwood floors which did create an echo of noise when one couple returned back drunk and arguing loudly at 5:30 on a Sunday morning, but the staff directed them promptly to their room and reminded them that others were sleeping. Worse things can happen in a Hotel so it didn't bother us. South Beach is know for it's nightlife and some people take it to the fullest! We're from Las Vegas and take advantage of all the Hotels at "local" rates. The Cadet Hotel rates up with the highest quality hotels here in town. Better yet, because they're smaller, they are even better! We know quality hotels and the way they operate, being from Las Vegas.