Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Our experience was good. I would recommend the hotel and I give it a 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Elegant Little Gem Not Too Close to the Action

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Elegant rooms, great staff, excellent food, great location, great value.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near Collins Ave and beaches, Lincoln Rd. mall, and 8-10 blocks from Ground Zero in South Beach. Easy access to causeways to Miami and points N & S.
This was my 4th or 5th stay. I found the staff to be friendly, polite and professional. There was a small problem in my room (one blind wouldn't close completely), and they fixed it immediately. The bartender was extremely knowledgeable and I learned a lot about different liquors and what's going on in South Beach -- a delightful conversationalist. The latest development is live jazz in the lobby -- this time a pianist and cellist -- intimate and excellent. I will certainly be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Not what I was expecting in a hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a pool. Drive up service to drop off people to the hotel.
Location: Shops and beach are close. The location is the best part
Well for one the rooms were really small. I had my friend visit me while I was there and he brought his wife and daughter. We all did not fit in the room especially the stroller. The Hotel did not have a pool which is a must when you're in Miami because that is where all of the party starts. Every morning I was awaken by the house keeping people slamming doors since I was at the end by an exit door the sounds was like a beating drum every morning. Especially when you enjoyed the Miami night life. The only good review I will give this hotel is the location the beach was really close (walking distance) and so were the shops but other than that I will not ever stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Fabulous staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time. Rooms and bath small. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Süddeutschland

Gute Lage, aber recht einfach und hochpreisig

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Lage, Charme des Hotels
Location: Gute Lage um die Ecke von Einkaufsstrassen (insbesondere Getränke, Souvenirs) und Frühstück-Restaurants ... Strand ist auch nicht weit entfernt
Die Lage ist sehr interessant - wenn auch nicht in erster Reihe, aber gute Lage zu netten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Frühstücksrestaurants. Für mich war die Lage in Nähe des Kongresszentrums relevant. Generell hat das Hotel einen netten Charme ... es gibt viele Hollywood Utensilien, die für eine besondere Stimmung sorgen. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, so dass ich auch nur mit einem kleinen Koffer Probleme hatte. Das Zimmer ist mit netten Details geschmückt, also Design-technisch nett gemacht. Auch die Zubehörausstattung ist nett, wie beispielsweise Beistelltische, etc. Aber auch kleines Bad ... ältere Ausstattung. Sauberkeit war nicht ganz okay, einige kleine Tierchen. Achtung - es gibt keinen Fahrstuhl ... als Gast ist man von der Hilfe des Personals abhängig (die aber bei An- und Abreise wirklich gerne helfen!) oder muss eben selbst zupacken. Hotelpersonal bemüht, aber ein wenig überzogen. In meinen Augen stimmt das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis hier nicht, aber insgesamt macht man mit dem Hotel auch Nichts falsch. Man spürt, daß das Hotel versucht die Nachteile bei der Hardware (z.B. Zimmergröße, fehlender Fahrstuhl, etc.) mit kleinen Charme-Offensiven bei der Ausstattung auszugleichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
1 Woche Super nett, tolle Lage 3 min Fußweg bis zum Strand
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location but not a great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: - Great location! Only two blocks to the beach and two blocks to Lincoln Road - Most of the staff was friendly and very helpful - The bed was very comfortable Cons: - Several of the tiles in the bathroom floor were cracked and wobbly - There is no fan or window in the bathroom, so the steam from the shower has no place to escape. It moved out into the bedroom making everything (our clothes, the bedding, etc) feel a little damp the entire stay - There is no pool, only a hottub, which closes at 6pm - One member of the staff was very rude. When we arrived, my boyfriend was wearing a NY Mets tshirt (we are from NJ), and one of the men behind the front desk proceeded to put on a fake NY accent and say silly things to his coworker. He probably didn't realize we were in earshot, because he dropped the accent as soon as we started speaking to him, but I don't think that is an appropriate way to treat your guests. Overall, the hotel was nice enough but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room, very comfortable bed and close to the beach, shopping and great restaurants.
Cons: Finishing touches such as no transition piece on floor from hallway to room. More bathroom storage and counter space.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach, great dining and shopping.
3 days of beach, shopping and eating. We parked our car when we arrived and did not use it until we were ready to leave. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming Art Deco hotel in good location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
All around enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast on patio was extremely pleasant. Fruit in room when we checked in was a nice touch. Nice lobby. Great location near beach and Art Deco district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located, close to the Beach and Lincoln road

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: small, pretty
Location: restaurants and boutiques
Nice Hotel, well located. Small hotel very clean