Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Ecuador

Great for a long-term stay with a pet

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, free laundry facilities, and The Cupboard. I would have enjoyed the room better if the carpet had been cleaned/shampooed more recently.
Cons: You really need a car to stay here. Unfortunately, they do not have a shuttle service, which would be nice.
Location: There are many different restaurants within walking and driving distance.
Overall we had a great experience staying at this hotel and were especially appreciative of the fact that they accepted pets. We were placed in a first floor room which was very convenient for walking the dog. They had a very large pet walking area. Room and bed were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason W from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Port Austin, MI

Decent Place for a night or 2

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We stayed here one night to break up a drive to key west. The hotel was nothing special, but clean and fine for our purposes. It is very close to the airport so you will experience a lot of noise from planes. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight before Miami airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Arrived late and left early so the full suite was certainly overkill for our needs, but the hotel nice and I wouldn't hesitate to return. There was no airport shuttle and the taxi ride was $25 including tip so that could be a decision factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location
It is very well located but you should know that this hotel is for extended stays which means that the room is cleaned only once a week. Facilities and services are excellent and staff is very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
while our "non-smoking" room was comfortable, it had a strong smoke smell. the front desk agent said people smoke in these rooms regardless of the signage. unfortunately there were no rooms available. the hallway also has a strong odor and looks worn out. the hotel could be better if it didn't look so worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend of WGC golf tourney

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: located in the center of Doral. The suite was well appointed.
Cons: new bed, better sound proofing, and different shower set up.
Location: went to the dolphin mall and had many choices for dinner.
my room assignment was just across from the front desk. Every conversation that was had was heard from my room including a very early conversation on check in or out at 6:30 am. Bed was old and very uncomfortable. Bathroom had a shower overflow issue as well. Very nice young lady at desk at check in and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by PATEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean,comfortable,honour system to snack room,

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk clerk,clean,comfortable,honour system to snack room, free laundry facilities, well equipped kitchenette
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not an airport hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not near airport. Not in Miami. No Shuttle. Spent $55 in cab fair!!! False advertising!!!