Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmine from New York, NY

Canyon Ranch Spa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This place was totally serene, staff is friendly, super clean facility, and classes were amazing. I can't wait to go back, hopefully this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The service, food, spa and gym/classes were awesome! I would love to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from houston tx

Fist class service

Posted May 18, 2014
The food was great and the service unreal I loved the ocean view the spa is great to have in the same hotel he gym view was great I loved this place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to beach with awesome spa!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The experience as a whole was very relaxing...lot to do, but also many opportunities to relax and be pampered if you want. The room was so lovely!
Cons: The TV didn't work well...but, otherwise, it was a great experience.
Location: You need a car or travel by cab if you want to go to South Beach. If you want to simply relax, then there's no real reason to leave the hotel.
Really loved the Aquavena experience and most of the classes I took. The beach was lovely as were the pools. The staff was outstanding! Really helpful and very nice. And, the room was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MB from New York, NY

Expensive, good location, not worth it

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at plenty of 5star hotels. While very nice, this was not a wow. And the rates are very high. We went to relax, and the hotel is quiet and peaceful. However, I think there are other nicer hotels for the money, and the main draw here is the spa (which when I used the jacuzzi, gave me a rash). I think they have great wellness programs, but if you aren't going specifically for that, other hotels in Miami offer more for less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by keith from port of spain

Relaxing

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to stop thinking of work during the time there which is amazing for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from NY

Superb Spa; Horrible concierge service.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The good: large rooms and the best spa we ever been in. Lots of free excessive classes (yoga, Pilates, etc.). Extremely clean and with very friendly and accommodating staff. The bad: The only weakness of this amazing hotel is the concierge service. We were interested in a short boat tour that would not take longer than 2hrs in total. It took 2 days to track down the concierge, wound up making the reservation for the last day of our trip and instead of a 1hr excursion as he described, we spent 1.5hrs in the provided bus just getting to the marina, another 1.5 for the tour itself and then 40min getting back! Concierge was totally clueless. Had we known, we would've driven to the marina ourselves since we had a rented car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Hotel was on the beach and only 10 mins from South Beach. Beautiful resort aimed at complete relaxation! They deliver!!