Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to beach with awesome spa!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The experience as a whole was very relaxing...lot to do, but also many opportunities to relax and be pampered if you want. The room was so lovely!
Cons: The TV didn't work well...but, otherwise, it was a great experience.
Location: You need a car or travel by cab if you want to go to South Beach. If you want to simply relax, then there's no real reason to leave the hotel.
Really loved the Aquavena experience and most of the classes I took. The beach was lovely as were the pools. The staff was outstanding! Really helpful and very nice. And, the room was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from NY

Superb Spa; Horrible concierge service.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The good: large rooms and the best spa we ever been in. Lots of free excessive classes (yoga, Pilates, etc.). Extremely clean and with very friendly and accommodating staff. The bad: The only weakness of this amazing hotel is the concierge service. We were interested in a short boat tour that would not take longer than 2hrs in total. It took 2 days to track down the concierge, wound up making the reservation for the last day of our trip and instead of a 1hr excursion as he described, we spent 1.5hrs in the provided bus just getting to the marina, another 1.5 for the tour itself and then 40min getting back! Concierge was totally clueless. Had we known, we would've driven to the marina ourselves since we had a rented car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Hotel was on the beach and only 10 mins from South Beach. Beautiful resort aimed at complete relaxation! They deliver!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Chicago

Conceptually great

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing range of classes to suit any type of fitness fanatics continuously run throughout the day, nice spa and health screening facilities on site which will blow your mind. Would have liked it to be a little more luxurious though and they don't really cater for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Grand Cayman

Amazing place for a girls vacation!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Google search
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Serge from KIEV

Nice large hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: nice room, very nice beach
Cons: Near comfortable beach
Location: Near comfortable beach, disco and restaurant
Very nice hotel, large comfort room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Andrew from Philadelphia

Spa Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Aquavana spa was OK, but not great. The rooms, service, and food were all excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Holsim from Colorado Springs

Missing some details....

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived 3PM, (beautiful lobby) check in person very nice & professional. Our room, however, was not ready. The manager bought us lunch which was nice. After lunch, the room still wasn't ready, we just sat there a bit frustrated & disappointed as we had hoped to enjoy the beach & maybe some yoga before dinner. The room was finally ready at 6:15. When we arrived at the room there were Spanish expletives & gesticulation emanating from within. We were surprised to find two maintenance guys inside the room. (Really nice guys & very apologetic) Normally, by this point, I would have gone nuclear on the manager, but it was kind of a date weekend with my girlfriend so I opted out on that option & took things in stride. Now 6:30, we settled into our wheelchair accessible room, which we did not reserve nor did we require. Really nice room but lots of nicks & dings, edges, furniture, everywhere...I guess from all the wheelchairs. Spa facilities o.k., Viceroy much better. Didn't appreciate the staff members on a 'rendezvous' in the stairway leading to the outdoor pool. Romeo & Juliet later interrogated my girlfriend about her keypass saying "show it to us", not "miss may we please see your pass", as would be expected from a properly classed team member of a 'potentially' classy hotel experience. Hey manager guy, next time just upgrade the nice doctor & his CEO girlfriend to ANY AVAILABLE ROOM & be done with it..! Having done so, this mediocre review could have been SPECTACULAR..!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fpny from New York NY

Not a leading hotel of the world!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: the beach, the spa, the gym, the fact that there is a kitchenette.
Cons: service in the hotel to be really labelled Leading Hotel of the World. This one is NOT
Location: Location is fine, but nothing to do around except a supermarket You have to go to South Beach for shopping or restaurants
I had booked through Expedia a Suite with an Ocean View I was given a suite with no view unless you bend over the balcony to see the view! They finally moved me to another room, because I showed them my reservation. Then the day after I had to call 3 times to have my room cleaned and the sunk unblocked. They finally came around 4pm! The bed was so soft that my back was hurting in the morning. I found out that they had put a plywood under the mattress to make it firmer.When you are a 5 stars hotel, you get a decent mattress. I liked the facilities, but not the service in the hotel, even if the staff was pleasant. They obviously need more employees to clean up the rooms. They also encourage the guest not to change to linens every day, to save energy, but they would turn on the dish washer with one cup and 1 dish inside. This is a shame
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a family type

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Nice hotel close to beach No activities for children