Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Great hotel service, everyine was friendly , I would come back here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Birmingham AL.

Cardozo Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very convenient and I felt the noise factor was low while trying to sleep. I was a little concerned about that.
Cons: a better mattress.
Location: Since this hotel is on Ocean Drive it was close to everything I wanted to do.
I had never stayed at the Cardozo but was familiar with it. I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Although not a large room it was more than adequate and well appointed. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hal from Colorado Springs

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Theme rooms
Cons: It could use a little cleanup in the elevator and inside bar area.
Location: It is located on Ocean Drive in South Beach in the middle of the happenings. A one minute walk to the ocean, bars and clubs.
The hotel desk is through the restaurant. When we arrived we were told that our room would not be ready till 2 PM (check in time is 3 PM so that was OK). I booked a Queen Room with Ocean view. What I got was a King Room that had palm trees directly outside the window, but it was directly across from the ocean. So no real ocean view. I went to the hotel desk and said we paid for ocean view and this was not sufficient since we could not "view" the ocean and that we wanted our reserved room, the Queen. This room was the only one on the top story that had palm trees covering the ocean view. The hotel desk told us that there was not any other room available. For room service you do not get a menu, just a phone number to call. Valet parking is $35 and the company services several of the hotels with only one person, so sometimes you have to wait for you car. Otherwise, it is a good hotel. The elevator is small and dingy but the room was comfortable. I would stay here again if I could not find a better hotel for the same cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ms from nashville

Comfortable and quiet in a busy part of South Beac

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Beautiful art deco structure, interior was charmingly dated but quite comfortable. The hot water was a bit slow, but other than that, no problems. Would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from virginia

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: maybe carpet on the floor .
Location: nice places to eat, beach great, great area to ride bike or just walk.
After two nights of being woke up by loud talking and stopping around by people upstairs, we talked to the front desk and they took care of it. Great location and close to parking if you have a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing experince

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cardozo is faded and spartan. It's location and external decoration flatter to deceive. Inside it's bare and gloomy. All one can say is that it is apparently to due to be refurbished. However if you are only interested in location the hotel is superbly located on Ocean Drive.
2 out of 5
by Pat from San Francisco, CA, USA

Sorry, never again!!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Stay away if you are a person who's like to sleep before 3am and wake up after 8am. The music from the restaurants was really loud, I can here it since 8am till 3am. I got a room on second floor and I can hear every single step when the room above me walked on their heels. Also I can hear all the words people on hall way talked when they passed by my room. It feel like there was no wall in between, not at all. TV was an old fashion plus nothing much on cable. The bathroom was super small, I bumped myself so many times. Only one good thing was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shel from Louisiana, USA

First time to South Beach.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower
Location: Walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall, across the street from beach, close to restaurants.
The shower is not for a tall person. The shower head do not adjust and a tall person would not be able to stand under it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Visitor from NY

Modestly Decent

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Room ambiance
Cons: Staff
Location: Great proximity to the beach and nightlife
The entire staff (i.e. front desk - restaurant servers) could have conducted themselves more professionally and coherently. They were always clear and consist with their communications. Servers weren't knowledgeable of their menu items and how it's prepared. The bathroom was too small and the towels weren't the cleanest. However, the room lightening set an appropriate ambiance for couples. Also, the wood paneling and floors were a plus.