Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Close to beach!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Had a great time! Close to beach, restaurants and bus. Convenient for bicycles etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mount airy md.

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Loction
Cons: None
Location: Lincoln rd. resturants on ocean drive our very good, good prices.
Disappointed they no longer have free beakfast, other that it's ok great location for beach, good resturants .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vic Vfrom VA

Great Location - Not so great service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was clean, good location, staff not very friendly - not rude just not the best attitude. Probably won't be back to this one. Love South Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlafrom Phoenix

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel right in the perfect area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SHELIAfrom HALLANDALE BEACH, FL

BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a BIG BIRTHDAY with girls from all around the country - so we had multiple rooms. Each was very clean and a decent size, given the options of most of the boutique hotels in SOBE!!! BY FAR> my suite (room# 301) was one of the most amazing in the area. We had a huge king size bed with sexy mosquito netting> an HUGE LIVING ROOM leather sofas -- beautiful art work - flat screens and PLENTY OF ROOM to move around. Then a separate kitchen/dining area to host a little birthday celebrations. AMAZING!!! I WILL ABSOLUTELY BOOK AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! The staff was very accommodating> we didn't have the ridiculous 'resort fees' that most hotels in SOBE are trying to charge for a towel and an orange (ridiculous) The Cardozo just includes these necessities (in my mind) in the charge of your room - without the EXTRA SURPRISES on the bill at the end of your stay. Parking was perfect in the 13th street garage - no need to even valet your car and pay all those extra charges. ALL IN ALL> we were completely satisfied AND HAD A ROCKING BIRTHDAY WEEKEND!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom Texas

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was ok. Very dated and has no pool. The location is great the staff was nice. We only stayed here after having stayed at the Ritz Carlton for a couple of nights. Decided to add another night in Miami but was to expensive so decided to stay at Cardozo hotel. They do have a restaurant down stairs. And is only a few steps from the beach. If you are just looking for good location then this is your hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Situato in ottima posizione fronte mare

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Posizione ottimale sotto c e il ristorante che fino all una ha una musica assordante . Pulizia sufficiente Persinale nella hall molto indifferente