Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place, very pleased

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: maybe turn the music down a bit later in the evening
Location: very convenient and close to everything
I've been going to SB for 10 years now and this was my first stay at the Cardozo. It is one of the best I've been at, away from the noise but still right across from the beach. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PBC FL & Kosice Slovakia

The Slovakia invasion!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!
Cons: Nothing really! it's a quaint Art Deco Hotel of the era!
Location: We just sat back and relaxed! and there's shopping and beautiful Atlantic Ocean to keep you busy!
It was wonder two nights! Right on Miami Beach's South Beach in the middle of "free" entertainment! and sand! The hotel staff was polite and gracious and the resturant was reasonable and delicious! Cousins from Kosice, Slovakia really got a taste of Florida life! We'd like to thank everyone for all the fun we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barrett

great location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
really good location, will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff from Los Angeles

April weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location, facilities and especially service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a little update. Carpets could use a little cleaning. Next time I would stay at the Casa Marina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda Bell from Naples FL

good location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
air conditioning not working in room had to change , nice King room upgrade , pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KIRK from MIAMI, FL

Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location; beautiful room, excellent service.Only complaints bed a little to firm and the AC was overly loud when it kicked on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheri from Boca Raton

Perfect place for a first overnight together!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this property. Room 202 overlooking the ocean was perfect. Loved the his and hers bathroom, bedding, decor, artwork and especially the special $5.95 breakfast downstairs on the street the next morning. Within walking distance of everything... Of course the only thing is it is a bit noisy..girl upstairs walking around in heels at 3am...lovers yelling outside on the street at 4am. Probably the inside rooms had more privacy...but we didnt care we were up all night anyhow:) highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Great hotel service, everyine was friendly , I would come back here again