Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacie from Orlando

Cozy Hotel Right Across from Miami Beach

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Miami for a quick weekend getaway and booked a room at the Claridge since it was so close to to the Beach. Right across the road! It looked like it used to be a historical mansion kept in great condition then converted into a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and had hardwood floors as opposed to carpet which was nice. The staff were all very friendly and professional. As we were checking out we learned they were closing for a few days to do renovations to the entire hotel! I would like to stay there again in the future to see what improvements they have made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Minneapolis

For the Price, Can't Beat It

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend an I managed to stay at the Claridge for $350/night when most other comparable hotels were going for $500 - $700. The hotel was clean, quiet, and well maintained. For the money, you aren't going to find a higher quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TnT&Diney from Rochester, NY

Classic boutique hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Room was great. No pool but we didn't need one. Bed was comfortable. Comfortable sitting area. Rates were reasonable considering it was the busy spring break season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quite place yet still close to actions

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus: location, style, service. Minus: noisy bedding, no sink stop, leaky toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dante from Indiana

Miami Beach

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing but good to say about the Claridge Hotel.... Glass of wine at the bar $14.95 a little steep.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilene from St. Louis

cold room

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weather in Miami was not very warm so a cold room was not desirable. We asked the staff several times to help with the temperature. All told us to crank the thermostat to 90 degrees and the cool air would shut off. It never got above 65 degrees in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Daytona beach

Find somewhere else

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restaurant was closed, there was no room sevice, and management was excessively rude.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elza from Brasil

Smelly room

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all the room I booked was not available. The receptist was rude about it. The room they gave us smell as if someone smoked in it and they attempted to clean it up without success. No bell men. The parking area was around the corner without a path to the hotel. The food was not good either. We would never return nor recommended.