Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Fancy Fancy

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Cons: Construction everywhere, but not much you can do about that.
Location: Scenic and away from the hustle. Beach is 30 seconds away, just walk across the street.
I have never been so pampered. The staff was amazing. I did not want to leave. Everything about the hotel was perfect for me and my girlfriend who went to get away for a girl's only vacay. It was one to remember. Such a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Loved the hotel's decor!!!!! Excellent staff. Great food. Close to the beach. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay awesome. Loved this hotel and it's historic charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice location close to beach .

Posted May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and comfort room , walk to the beach , market and restaurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Service was fast and friendly. If you're in your room during weekdays, the construction next door can be quite annoying, but evenings and weekends are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel with helpful cheerful staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pleasant. Dining room under repair so cannot comment on dinner, but fine breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loud construction notice was disappointing.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Linens and towels; charm and ambiance.
Cons: Assure of hot water for guest's showers.
Location: It was a bit further from the action of South Beach than we expected but, overall, the location was fine.
The 2 reasons I gave the comfort level of the hotel a "3" for OK was because at 7 am was because the construction began outside our window and woke each one of us. It was pretty loud and annoying and awakened each one of us. Also, showers were taken at about 8:30 am and there was absolutely no hot water for any of us. It was very disappointing. Otherwise, the linens and towels were white, crisp and very nice quality....a tell tale sign of a better than average hotel. We stayed in Rm 31 with 2 queen beds, just as we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from MTL

SoBe

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel & Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Dallas

Claridge: feel the noize

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff; nice clean room except for the lack of full length mirror. A block from the beach. Downside is our third floor room sounded like it was at street level in the middle lane: noisy as all get out at all hours of the day and night, like traffic was in the room with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I had a very nice experience at the hotel. The room was well appointed, the restaurant was very good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location on Collins Avenue across from the beach is great for going to the beach or walking.