Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The room was an apartment w/ separate bedroom, living and dining room, full kitchen, two bathrooms, full ocean view in middle of all the action.
Cons: Bathroom faucets were reversed and real burn hazard. Earlier ck in.
Location: Hotel was in the middle of everything on Ocean Drive. Walk out the door cross street to beach, make right or left to every restaurant & club on strip.
Valet attendant was welcoming when we drove up. Unfortunately they won't check you in until 4pm without exception. You can leave your bags but I didn't feel comfortable so I left bags in trunk and found spot on the street. Returned at 4pm and was immediately checked in.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Laguna Beach, CA

Too loud music

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel itself was OK but loud music at night made it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great location in south beach and fantastic service. Front desk service was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Chicago

Very spacious rooms with nice amenities

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the room size, amenities (stove, fridge, microwave) and all of the staff (Damien, Ronny and Marissa).
Cons: Make sure guest are out by noon so that the room can at least be available at 3pm for checkin.
Location: This was a perfect location on south beach. It's right on the strip and the restaurant next door (deco) had the best bbq ribs and baked potatoes.
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter (18) and a couple friends in March 2014 during spring break. We loved the size of the room, amenities (stove, fridge, microwave), and the proximity to the beach. The hotel staff was extremely friend and helpful, particularly Damien and Ronny. They both gave outstanding recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I will stay here again when I return to south beach. I would have given it 5 stars if we could check in before 4pm; however, I understand that the hotel was extremely crowded due to spring break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotels to miss

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: service, decor
Upon arriving at the hotel, there was no indication of valet service. So, after driving in circles for 1/2 hour, I finally found a parking meter, dragged my baggage 4 blocks only to be informed by an arrogant desk clerk that they had moved my reservation to another hotel several blocks away. When I expressed my displeasure, I was told to call his manager the following day.. After dragging my bags back to my car, I drove around to find valet parking near the other hotel, and checked into The Chesterfield. The room was marginally bigger than a walk-in closet. When I called the front desk to tell them there was no remote for the TV, I was informed, "OK, in that case we won't charge you for it"...no apology, no effort to redress the situation. The room itself was so dark (brown & green walls, aubergine or brown ceiling) that it was impossible to apply make-up the following morning after I had been awoken at 6:55 am by garbage pick-up trucks a few feet from my room. Altogether, this was a horrible hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting location, nice staff, older hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: A little more maintenance; broken tile work in the bathroom, stained couch. Just a little bit uncomfortable about the sanitariness of it all.
Location: The beach. The strip.
It's in the middle of South Beach, which is interesting. Quite the scene, but also great access to the beach. The staff are nice and very helpful. The hotel itself is a bit worn, but it has character instead of business-style. My suite was roomy, a little noisy, fantastic water pressure, slightly scarce towels, good kitchen, old tv with a semi-functional remote. Styrofoam cups for free coffee in the lobby, but lots of free Florida oranges. I was a little surprised by the "resort fee" that came additional when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from oregon

Shopped for rooms all over the net.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Price location
Cons: Housekeeping told them @ 930 am would be out of room until afternoon they didnt get to it so we just asked for towels.
Location: Its South Beach
After looking for the right room in the right place decided on Casa Grande. Best bang for the buck on Ocean Drive. Stayed in room 209 no noise issues at all. Many complaints at other properties about noise. Room very spacious and open. Got rid of rental car when we got there, parking/drving is a drag in South Beach. $32 for 5 people to airport, about 20 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WATCH OUT!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Across from beach nothing else
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: Good location
They will add fees and not tell you about them until checkout! WATCH OUT! The worst part about the whole stay was when I pulled the sheets back to check for bed bugs, I found three long strains of blonde hair plus a stain and mine is black so that could only mean the sheets were not clean. Then I asked the housekeeping to change the bed and provide service and all they did was place a set of sheet next to the bed and some towels on top! VERY NASTY AND THEY DO NOT ACCOMIDATE THE GUEST PLEASE CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL UNLESS YOU CAN DEAL WITH NASTINESS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel on ocean drive, front thé beatch

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Good room, big with king size bed ! Only one problem : you must pay 25$ more for nothing !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vacationer 007 from Canada

Excellent Room, Basic Services, Hidden Fee

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent sized room that was kept clean.
Cons: Drop the hidden fee (Internet should be free) and provide a REAL breakfast (bagels at least - come on you cheapsakes!).
Location: Well located on Miami Beach (sort of in the middle). Convention center is walking distance if traffic is real bad.
I stayed here on business. The room was spacious and clean. It's a small hotel that hard to spot from the road but it's right in the heart of Miami Beach. Beware the surprise RESORT FEE, which adds US $25 per night to your bill for Internet access and the "breakfast" - consisting of cookies and coffee with powdered cream (ugh). Also, they do a pre-auth on your credit card for US $400 to protect themselves from damage to the room. I didn't mind this but I've never had to do that before. Otherwise it was a great location and enjoyable stay. This is a better stop for younger travelers/couples who don't mind hearing club music to about 3am or 4am in the morning from the street. For those that enjoy a lot of activity, the surrounding area has a lively street atmosphere.