Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I booked a two-queen room but had to sleep on a sofa bed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect spot, big rooms with full kitchen, like a mini condo, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great staff and very friendly. No $25 resort fee noted during this stay. Central location to restaurants and right across the street to the beach. Big and spacious suite. The only complaints we had was the noise level from the Ocean Drive Restaurants and party scene. If you have ear plugs wear them from 10:30pm- 1:30am during the weekdays and weekends 10:00pm-4:30am. Regardless of the noise, I was able to have good sleep. Another flaw were the sofa beds. They were so uncomfortable that it was better to sleep on them as couches instead of the sofa bed. They had a full kitchen and Walgreens was on 5th and Collins which were only a few blocks away. There was a liquor store right around the corner. Overall, I still had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Overall, it was good to stay. The room was clean and spacious enough. Did not like the fact that the room was not quite ready and housekeepers were eating their lunch when we finally got into the room as we arrived very early in the morning and waited until 3pm for the room. Other than that, we liked the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Lucia

Thank God is over

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Great location for restaurants, bars, shopping.
I stayed with my family for 3 endless nights and I'm certain I'll NEVER recommend this "hotel" to anyone. Don't trust the pictures provided by the site, it does look kinda nice and you can easily make your decision based on them. The place is very dirty, starting at the entrance - dusty carpet, tiles, beds... The smell of smoke was everywhere (lobby, halls and even in the room) although we were told our floor was a non smoking one. The guests were noisy all night, every night (probably expected). Service was less than average, however the gentleman working during the day was mannerly and helpful. This hotel is in a prime location and it just doesn't match the facts above. There are other hotels in the area and if you don't care about walking a few blocks - literally 5 min walk - you will definitely enjoy a better stay in South Beach. This hotel is not suited for families with young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Perfect location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

bate and switch on rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Changed two prepaid rooms to one without price adjustment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view of beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very exciting. Week of the Art Festival and there were people everywhere. Food and drinks were a little pricey but I can say it was worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

großes Hotelzimmer am Strand

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Für eine Übernachtung OK. Leider schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage TOP!!Den Rest.....

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: s.oben
Location: am Ocean Drive essen Tanzen baden spazieren gehen
Die Lage ist der Hammer mittendrin am Ocean Drive.Strand gegenüber,Disco Mango 1 min,rechts und links runter alles zu Fuss erreichbar. Die Mängel die im Hotel sind,kann man gut beheben. Zum Bsp. Sauberkeit(Jalousien zu gemacht anschliessend Hände waschen,Füsse waschen da barfuss gelaufen) ,die Zeiten der Reinigung(17.00Uhr),Handtücher(sind nur auf Anfrage gekommen)oder die Qualität des Bades(Fliesen). -Parkservice wo besser ist den Parkboy selbst anzusprechen,wenn Auto gebraucht, im Hotel kümmert sich keiner drum obwohl ein- ja- kam. -W-Lan schlecht. Und die Kaution abzubuchen und dann wieder zurück zubuchen,anstatt nur zu hinterlegen ist auch nich gerade Gastfreundlich.Denn mit der Kreditkarte ist ja alles abgesichert.