Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

THE RUDEST STAFF EVER.....

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Please teach hotel management how to respect customers
I had the worst experience during my short stay here . I was given a room which had no water in the shower , the water in the wash basin was blocked . I tried calling up the reception and the phone was not working . In short the room was real bad . I called up the reception from my phone and when I complained about this the lady was pretty rude and told that the person would be available only next day . There were no apologies and she mentioned it is not her duty to keep the room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time. Workers were very helpful and did whatever we asked. Beds were very comfortable. Had a smart tv so that was pretty cool as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Too expensive

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Self-parking (instead of valet parking) Cleaning (in fact, room 307 should be completely renovated and merged with the room next to it) Lower rates
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping, art deco center
Upon arrival, you are informed that there is a mandatory resort fee of 25$/day/2persons that covers the following services: - cookies and coffee every morning (but served until 10h - 11h, in the lobby) - beach towels - "free" internet The room (307) was dark and dirty. The carpet was not cleaned at all during our 6-day stay at the hotel. We had a "splendid view" on the wall of the next building sheltering 2 pigeons using docks as their domicile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I would suggest to keep away from this hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel is just a scam. Most of the good reviews are fake posted with professional photographs and seems like paid by the hotel management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location, poor service, hidden charge.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hard to beat location. When checked in at 5pm. Only saw a cleaning lady polishing brass in the lobby. The smell of ammonia was awful. She went though a side door to get the receptionist, Damian who was not at the counter. Strange person was rude our whole stay. $25 RESORT FEE per night for a basic non- resort hotel makes the rate look competitive With other hotels. The hotel should provide honest rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Location the staff was great cudos to Ronni

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location was great
I would stay again, the hotel is located in a great area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst Hotel I ever stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Horrible experience with management and front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel right on South Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The quiet serenity when you entered from the craziness of Ocean Drive. Very clean.
Cons: It was a suite with a full kitchen, but there weren't any oven mits/pot holders for the oven and there were 3 forks and 1 steak knife.
Location: Great location right on the beach and many restaurants/bars/entertainment all around within walking distance.
Only stayed one night but staff were excellent and courteous. Hotel was clean. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great staff and close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Include the amenity charge in the rate.
Location: Beach, park, good restaurants. Close to Miami port if you're taking a cruise.
I had a great experience for my one day stay overnight prior to my cruise. The hotel is perfect for someone wanting to experience south beach. The rooms were clean and well decorated lobby had fruit and cookies. They also provide towels for the beach. There was a one time charge for amenities that you have to pay which surprised me but after my stay I thought it was worth paying the 25 bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a gem of a surprise

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was so comfortable and unique, beautifully furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: It is in the middle of everything. Very amazing location.
We had no idea what we were getting into. This is not a hotel. This is like a private apartment right on the main strip of miami beach. So amazing. My only regret was we were only staying one night. This is a completely furnished apartment and I would have loved to have stayed a week here and fully intend to in the future. So reasonable as far as the price. We stayed the first week of Jan.