Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great room

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I suite was excellent😀😀😀. I've paid three times the money fora single regular room. Beautiful acconodations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was not very welcoming- pretty bare in terms of furnishings.
Location: Everything was nearby. As soon as you walk out of the lobby, you're in the heart of South Beach.
Fantastic location, right on Ocean Drive- hotel lobby was renovated and lovely. The rooms were clean, but not very attractive. I had an "oceanfront" suite, which did face the ocean, but Ocean Drive and a park were between the room and the ocean. If you're expecting a view, it's not there. The suite was large (I've had apartments smaller) but not very well appointed. The price was really reasonable, but it's the location that made it acceptable. Just a note: BEWARE THE VALET. They went through my console and my glove compartment- didn't take anything, but everything was shuffled around, and it was an extra $25. Also a resort fee of $25- both on top of the Expedia price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

THE RUDEST STAFF EVER.....

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Please teach hotel management how to respect customers
I had the worst experience during my short stay here . I was given a room which had no water in the shower , the water in the wash basin was blocked . I tried calling up the reception and the phone was not working . In short the room was real bad . I called up the reception from my phone and when I complained about this the lady was pretty rude and told that the person would be available only next day . There were no apologies and she mentioned it is not her duty to keep the room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time. Workers were very helpful and did whatever we asked. Beds were very comfortable. Had a smart tv so that was pretty cool as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Too expensive

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Self-parking (instead of valet parking) Cleaning (in fact, room 307 should be completely renovated and merged with the room next to it) Lower rates
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping, art deco center
Upon arrival, you are informed that there is a mandatory resort fee of 25$/day/2persons that covers the following services: - cookies and coffee every morning (but served until 10h - 11h, in the lobby) - beach towels - "free" internet The room (307) was dark and dirty. The carpet was not cleaned at all during our 6-day stay at the hotel. We had a "splendid view" on the wall of the next building sheltering 2 pigeons using docks as their domicile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I would suggest to keep away from this hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel is just a scam. Most of the good reviews are fake posted with professional photographs and seems like paid by the hotel management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location, poor service, hidden charge.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hard to beat location. When checked in at 5pm. Only saw a cleaning lady polishing brass in the lobby. The smell of ammonia was awful. She went though a side door to get the receptionist, Damian who was not at the counter. Strange person was rude our whole stay. $25 RESORT FEE per night for a basic non- resort hotel makes the rate look competitive With other hotels. The hotel should provide honest rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Location the staff was great cudos to Ronni

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location was great
I would stay again, the hotel is located in a great area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst Hotel I ever stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Horrible experience with management and front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel right on South Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The quiet serenity when you entered from the craziness of Ocean Drive. Very clean.
Cons: It was a suite with a full kitchen, but there weren't any oven mits/pot holders for the oven and there were 3 forks and 1 steak knife.
Location: Great location right on the beach and many restaurants/bars/entertainment all around within walking distance.
Only stayed one night but staff were excellent and courteous. Hotel was clean. Great location.