Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We had a hard time finding any parking. Everywhere we drove required valet only. Finally found a public parking facility close to the hotel. When we arrived in our room, we were pleasantly surprised. What a nice hotel! We would recommend the hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, Mx.

Excelente Ubicación

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Ubicado en la zona de la Fiesta 24 hrs, cuartos muy amplios y limpios
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Margate, FL

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I liked how spacious it is. It is the biggest rooms in south beach, considering that we stayed in one of the cheaper rooms, without the balcony.
Cons: We had both wished that the windows to view the beach were bigger, but perhaps thats probably becuz of hurricanes.
Location: Everything was really close and convenient. We loved it!
We were celebrating our 3 yr anniversary when we were there. Other than a discrepancy with which hotel room we originally wanted, which was quickly fixed, everything was wonderful! We loved having the kitchenette too, it def came in handy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Katrineholm

Nära till stranden och uteliv

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Närheten till stranden
Cons: Det mesta utöver läget
Hotellet: Vi hade beställt ett rum med två queensize beds och enligt fina bilder vid bokning såg det väldigt bra ut. När vi anlände och fick rummet var det bara en säng på rummet, vi gick ner och påtalade detta men det fanns inget rum med två sängar. Däremot fanns en sliten stenhård bäddsoffa utan sängkläder men efter att vi sagt till kom dom med sängkläder och en kudde som sett sina bästa dagar. Städning varje dag men vet inte vad dom gjorde för det var under hela vår vecka det skitigaste hotellrum vi någonsin bott på, personalen var trevlig men det räckte inte hotellet var en besvikelse. Nycklarna till rummet fick vi koda om fyra gånger under veckan då de slutade att fungera. Skulle absolut inte rekommendera detta hotell om det gäller vistelse mer än en natt!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Good hotel....Good standard

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location, the spaciousness, friendly reception staff, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: The manageress' mother was something else..... rude....as in very..... that needs curbing.
Location: It's perfectly located for the beach, bars, restaurants, shops... excellent.
The Casa Grande Suite Hotel is in a very good position, right on Ocean Drive by the beach. Our room was extremely spacious and very clean. We had a kitchen. Other than having to ask for a few utensils which were missing, and were brought to us promptly, it was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel also allows pets, so I will happily stay there longer another time and take my dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
very nice room, staff was very kind. clean room. ocean view was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Crummy hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Only the location. Absolutely nothing about the hotel and room.
Cons: Absolutely everything needs to be improved.
Location: Location is great, and there's lots to do.
The room decor was unbelievably out of date. All floors are tile. There are no curtains. . .only blinds that do not close!! The bi-fold closet door was off the track.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Stove in room had no fan. We turned on the oven to warm some rolls and it smoked like crazy. Then no way to get the smoke out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The location and the price were the best things about this hotel. The rooms are huge. The bed linens and bathroom were clean. My mattress was old and had dents in it. We had fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indpls

Great Stay, close to everything!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Wonderful stay. Friendly staff. For being on the beach, we couldn't hear the noise too much (which was perfect for when it was time to sleep).