Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KT from NH

Very close to Seaport

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel but the taxi driver had trouble locating it as it isn't well marked. I was upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the seaport- what a beautiful view! Walk in closet and gorgeous bathroom! Everyone was very nice and check in was a breeze. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Impressive

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service. Rooms are huge, quiet and comfortable. Just don't look behind the free standing bath tub.... grubby which turned me off a bit. The TV in the bathroom mirror a great gimmick but really do you really need one. Location is good but you will have to travel to the beach. The hotel pool is nice if you don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Argentina

excelent!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel the location is the best, close to downtown and a few steps to the highway to Miami Beach. The rooms are huge! I 100% recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from California

Awesome Place to stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
One word is says it all for this place. Magnificent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patty A from Wallingford, CT

Overnight stay before cruise

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very modern! No door on the bathroom! We still can't get over that! It was a big bathroom with a tv in the mirror! Loved that! Huge shower! But the hotel itself was very nice. Reception is on the 3rd floor. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. The area is just okay. We felt safe to walk to the mall at night, Lots of construction going on in the area, but we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunlover from Scotland

Fabulously Modern!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Artistic decor, use of space, light, glass, mirrors and technology.
Cons: Housekeeping (see above).
Location: Biscayne Bay is a must, the Marketplace and Boat Cruises just 10 minutes away. The free metromover station is yards away for access to Downtown Miami.
We would love to stay here again - the room was welcoming, and immediately I felt uninhibited as soon as I walked in. Strong points: The open plan, the high tech TV on the bathroom mirror, the double bathroom sinks, the artistic glass panels and doors, the waterfall shower, the standalone bathtub, the powerful airvents and airconditioning, the comfy bed, the creative decor and use of space and light, the divine balcony glass divider, the free Wi-Fi, the exceptional location. Weak points: housekeeping - there was no daily top up of toiletries even when I left the empty moisturiser bottle in clear view by the sink :(. The bed was not made when we returned to the room at night (so they had all day!), the floor and carpet were not cleaned - obvious stickiness on the floor and debris on the carpet. We usually leave a huge tip for the housekeeping at the end of our hotel stays (we travel quite a lot around the world). But we could not bring ourselves to do so on this occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfying hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
For our anniversary, the hotel needed to be really pleasing. The room was very spacious, especially for a standard room. Very large closet, gorgeous open bathroom with separate bath and toilet quarters. The bathtub is a cool freestanding tub separate from the shower but all encased in one room. The best part however was the very spacious balcony overlooking the bay and cruise ships, bustling downtown below and the Miami Arena and Arsht Center. There was a construction site directly in front of the water, but it's not huge, especially if you're tall enough and we were on the 9th floor. The food was high end and delicious and not overpriced. Steak skewers were juicy, everything was "foodie" good. Service was fast, except for breakfast which we are trying to overlook as fluke since we were so happy with everything else. Valet is a bit steep at $23 overnight, but it is downtown. Overall, the room was modern, larger than most and easy to enjoy. Bed and pillows were comfy too. I don't think you can go wrong here. For me to take time to write a review, it has to be good. Warning: the hotel is only up to the 11th floor (14th for pool/restaurant etc), the rest are residences, so make sure you're on a top floor if you can.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel at bayside miami

Posted Sep 28, 2013
This hotel exceed ours expectations, a luxury hotel at affordable price, location was excellent and services was awesome. If u are a steak lover I strongly recommend the restaurant in this hotel. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Casa Moderna and that we are "one of the best hotel at bayside miami" We look forward to your return stay