Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from New York

Hit or Miss (Actually, more miss)

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, well appointed and spacious, well above standard.The issues that need addressing began with 3 attempts to enter the room on account of non-function key card door lock. I had to venture to reception 3 times times before the issues was resolved. The service in the hote's restaurant was dismissive, offering minimal attention. I called for to order room service where the respondent was snappy, almost eager to hang up the phone. I eventually went downstairs where nobody was around to greet diners. I had to enter the kitchen to ask for service. The lounge next to the restaurant was messy with cushions that needed propping and tables that needed cleaning. It was obvious that the area hadnt been cleaned. On my last morning there, a wood panel covering the lower sink area detached and landed on my toes. I should have alerted management about this issue, though was more than ready to leave. Overall, I stayed 2 nights at the hotel in Jan 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dotse

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Nice hotel, close to many touristic sites, few minutes away from South Beach Miami, great services, GYM & pool available, nice view of the bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Location: Good walking distance to nice restaurants
Beautiful hotel with an amazing location. The room and the view from the room was simply breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great views, awesome room!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Recently stayed in downtown for one night -- my husband and I just adored this hotel! The room was large, modern, and clean. The balcony is great with amazing views. Favorite part was the large soaking tub and shower combo. Just loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Dover, Delaware

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Fire alarm went off at 10:15 p.m. I had to walk from the 11th floor only to be told that the alarm system was being tested. I was great full that there wasn't a fire, however it would have been nice to know that the system was going to be tested. Also had some problems getting in my room, had to swipe the card several times to gain entry. Other than these two issues. I had a great stay. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved this place!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: loved everything about this place!
Loved this hotel! very clean, extremely nice staff, and beautiful view of Miami. would highly recommend! don't pass up this wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by terrible staff

Most terrible experience

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: personal skills
When we got there we did not have a room because there was a mix up. The staff laughed at our situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced by our need to find you alternate accommodations. We are so sorry if our staff did not respond to your disappointment appropriately with this situation and please know that they felt most uncomfortable relaying the message that we were fully booked. This was our busiest week of the year and a communications error oversold our hotel by almost 30 %. This is truly an unusual situation. I would like to offer you a return visit as our guest to see what warm people really do work here and to experience the best boutique hotel in downtown Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Casa M - Convenient & contemporary design

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Modern furnishings and decor. Huge suite..about 1300 square feet with a walk in closet. Great views. Food from room service was surprisingly tasty.
Cons: Cleaning could be better. Our maid didn't vacuum the room for the 3 nights we were there. Also there were stains on the carpet when we checked in.
Location: Convenient location to both design district & south beach plus downtown and airport.
We booked this hotel for a New Year's stay in Miami. The room was a corner biscayne suite that was well worth the room rate, particularly bc we had excellent views of the downtown Miami & the South Beach fireworks - double the fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kshama from San Mateo, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: more affordable restaurants in the hotel & shuttle services to airport and south beach.
Location: It was a $20 cab ride from south beach. But walking distance to tours for everglades & bayside mall. convenient public transportation to downtown