Ratings based on 2,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad, never again

Posted Jan 28, 2015
they have black mold, Room service sucks and the hotel to the left smells like fish very strong. I will never in life come here again. not even if my life depended on it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Really awful all the way around. Location was the only saving grace of this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cookeville, TN

It is a bad hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I am not happy for staying in that hotel. It is not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave no coffe maker avail and not a 3 1/2

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Vallet and front of hotel cluttered not worth paying for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Free drinks at the bar for happy hour. Breakfast was delicious. 2 Pools and 2 restaurants. Pretty good deal for the price. Parking is expensive if you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to read about the positive time you had here with us! We offer a load of amenities, and I can see that you were able to take advantage of them. Come back again in the future for another memorable time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Nice, Trendy, Clean, Close to beach. Bar noise

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice, Trendy, Clean, Close to beach. Bar below us was noisy until late, but bed comfy enough I slept fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there Merrily, There is nothing better then a 5 star review! We are stoked to read that your time spent here at The Catalina Hotel, was a memorable one! We would like to welcome you back again soon, for another great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little vacay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed here with my friend for about 4 nights. First tonight's was horrible they had us in a Asian sweet bed was on the floor Asian style and was very noisey. Last 2 nights they switched our rooms to a standard room never urging was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon and thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! I am sorry that you found the hotel to be noisy. If we were aware of this, we would have moved you to another room towards the back of the hotel, on the higher floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Noise, noise and noise

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel is perfect.
Cons: No loud music
Location: It is close to the beach and shopping
The location of this hotel is perfect. It is close to the beach and shopping. It was a big deception for me and my wife who wanted a quite place. The full blast music in the hotel lobby got us await until they stopped it at 23h30. Basically this is a party place!!! dl
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there Daniel, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We are located in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from all the hottest spots! I am sorry that you were bothered by the noise. If we were aware of this while you were in house, we would have moved you to another room on the higher floor, towards the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location! Friendly staff! Highly recommend this hotel. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Wow! What an outstanding review, Jen! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet packers are thiefs

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Valet parkers stole about $3.00 in quarters out of my rental car. They left one quarter not thinking I wouldn't notice. What is wrong with people in this world to steal for that little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize that there was an issue with the valet parking. The rules and regulations found in the stand as well as in the tickets: "The Hotel engages a third party company to provide Valet Parking Services. Please make sure to follow these rules: Guests CAN NOT LEAVE any valuable item(s) on your car such as jewelry, cash, electronics, etc. Valet Parking Company or Hotel are NOT RESPONSIBLE for any lost or damage by fire, theft or any other cause including mechanical problems.