Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rooplal from Trinidad W.I.

Great location. In the heart of the action.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Primarily the location
Cons: They have advertised that improvements are being undertaken. Hope they make it a bit bigger with some more amenities.
Location: Excellent location. Lots to do close by, sea, sun, sand, shopping, dining ....all within walking distance.
Great location, in the heart of the action. Short walk to the beach and the mall and the shopping and eating areas. Very easy to get around and most of it by "feet". Had 3 persons in the room, was a bit cramped. Not too much amenities in the hotel, very much on the "small" size.
2 out of 5
by J from England

Avoid Music Week

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, close to the beach & shopping and restaurants.
Location: Close to the beach & shopping and restaurants.
We arrived to find that it was Music Week. Our room was right above where a DJ was playing until 4 o clock in the morning. When we explained to the staff that we were unaware of the music week when we booked the hotel all they offered was to move us further away from the DJ but we would have to pay for the privilege.. If we'd have known about the DJ we would not have booked this hotel. The room was dark and everything was vibrating due to the music below us
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Hello there J, We value all of our guests feedback and we thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry that you did not have an amazing time here with us! Winter Music Conference is one of the biggest music conferences and brings a lot of partying to Miami! During this time we do have DJ's spinning in the lobby day and night. We apologize that you were not aware of this when making your reservation. It clearly stated this on our main site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but...

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Location is good, but it's an OLD hotel, not very well renovated. Sockets are very inconveniently placed, mattress is VERY soft and fluffy, walls seem old, etc In my room A/C controller didnt work and I couldnt turn it off. Maintenance came and they couldn't either, they could only close the duct a bit (to turn it down). Better not to take a car to avoid hefty daily parking fee...
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We are located in a prime spot on South Beach, just blocks away from all the action. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our management team. Unfortunately we do not have a parking lot, but we offer convenient valet parking for $35 per night. You can take your car in and out as much as you'd like in 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall perfect

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Like i said over all perfect I would definitely stay there again
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Hello there, We are delighted to read that you had such a great time here at The Catalina Hotel! We can't wait to have you stay with us again! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erik from ny

Great hotel Perfect location.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Wadly and Karen from the pool at the roof top Perfect !!!!
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Good Day erik, We value all of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are delighted to read that you had a perfect time here! Wadly and Karen are absolutely great and all of our guests think so as well! I will make sure to inform them of your kind praise! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from indianapolis, in

Had a wonderful time.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We had a wonderful. Would go back again when in Miami.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Good Afternoon Dawn, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are so glad to know that you had a great time! :) We can't wait to have you stay with us again, when visiting Miami!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

Great location with many nice restaurants close by

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We really had an overall great stay in South Beach..We were also really surprises how clean th beach was..,Beautiful blue water also for such a metropolitan area.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Hello Todd, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all of our future guests! We are very glad to read that your time spent here with us was such a great one! The beaches here in Miami are lovely and they are a perfect place to hangout and soak up the sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. from Atlanta

Gets No better then this!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I always like using reviews for the basics since everyone might have a different experience, like location, how clean the hotel was, friendly staff etc etc. Ok so I have stayed at several "high end" higher rated hotels in Miami and this by far was my best experience. We were in town for my birthday weekend with that being said my focus was on having a great time with no worries and the staff here made sure I had no worries... we got to the hotel 15-20mins before check in Christian (amazing) offered to hold our bags till our room was ready but we just hung out by the bar with Karen (Amazing & makes the best drinks) The Catalina has 3 properties near each other and I was trying to get in the building with my friend the front desk was busy so I asked Tyrell(Beyond Amazing) if it was possible to be in the same not only did he try he also gave me free drink tickets ...The rooms was a great size and the food at the hotel was so good ....ok now location is perfect across the street from the beach , a block away from Lincoln Ave and super close to all the clubs ....
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Good Day T., There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to know that your time spent with us was such a great one! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!! :) Christian and the rest of our staff is lovely and all of our guests seem to think so as well! I will definitely make sure to inform them of your kind praise! It seems like you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer- room, service and amenities. Please come back for another memorable time! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I can consider to stay next time

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice pool, good cleanliness , happy hour drinks are awesome. Arrangement for party and good shuttle service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel, walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff was accommodating. Room was comfortable, but a deep cleaning of all bathroom areas (especially tile floors) would be appreciated.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Good Evening, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad to read that you had a nice time here at The Catalina Hotel! Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that everything is well taken care of, and that everyone is having a great time! I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our staff!