Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cookeville, TN

It is a bad hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I am not happy for staying in that hotel. It is not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave no coffe maker avail and not a 3 1/2

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Vallet and front of hotel cluttered not worth paying for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Free drinks at the bar for happy hour. Breakfast was delicious. 2 Pools and 2 restaurants. Pretty good deal for the price. Parking is expensive if you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to read about the positive time you had here with us! We offer a load of amenities, and I can see that you were able to take advantage of them. Come back again in the future for another memorable time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Nice, Trendy, Clean, Close to beach. Bar noise

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice, Trendy, Clean, Close to beach. Bar below us was noisy until late, but bed comfy enough I slept fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there Merrily, There is nothing better then a 5 star review! We are stoked to read that your time spent here at The Catalina Hotel, was a memorable one! We would like to welcome you back again soon, for another great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little vacay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed here with my friend for about 4 nights. First tonight's was horrible they had us in a Asian sweet bed was on the floor Asian style and was very noisey. Last 2 nights they switched our rooms to a standard room never urging was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon and thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! I am sorry that you found the hotel to be noisy. If we were aware of this, we would have moved you to another room towards the back of the hotel, on the higher floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Noise, noise and noise

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel is perfect.
Cons: No loud music
Location: It is close to the beach and shopping
The location of this hotel is perfect. It is close to the beach and shopping. It was a big deception for me and my wife who wanted a quite place. The full blast music in the hotel lobby got us await until they stopped it at 23h30. Basically this is a party place!!! dl
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there Daniel, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We are located in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from all the hottest spots! I am sorry that you were bothered by the noise. If we were aware of this while you were in house, we would have moved you to another room on the higher floor, towards the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location! Friendly staff! Highly recommend this hotel. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Wow! What an outstanding review, Jen! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet packers are thiefs

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Valet parkers stole about $3.00 in quarters out of my rental car. They left one quarter not thinking I wouldn't notice. What is wrong with people in this world to steal for that little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize that there was an issue with the valet parking. The rules and regulations found in the stand as well as in the tickets: "The Hotel engages a third party company to provide Valet Parking Services. Please make sure to follow these rules: Guests CAN NOT LEAVE any valuable item(s) on your car such as jewelry, cash, electronics, etc. Valet Parking Company or Hotel are NOT RESPONSIBLE for any lost or damage by fire, theft or any other cause including mechanical problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and clubs

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Excellent handicap accessible room. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review!! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! Come back again soon for another great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great for partying...that's it.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
So they clearly look at the price you paid before choosing the room you stay in ... That being said since I paid an extremely great rate (very affordable) I was in a room that was in front of the lobby restroom and less than 10 feet from the lobby that blasts music from 10 am to 10 pm .. There's also a cocktail hour that included a karaoke that even if we didn't want to participate in because of the proximity we were obligated too... Yeah great hotel for singles .... The Asian restaurant does not offer take out .. Not even to hotel guests because "there's no way to verify the order over the phone" .... Ice was cold ... Sheets had a small stain on them .. The cards that talked about the hotels cleanliness that were placed on the bed looked like a mouse chewed through them... Was too scared to open closet ( I'm from miami ... You just don't open closets in Miami beach hotels .. You don't)... Overall I would stay there in another life where im a drunk spring breaker ... For a rainy afternoon in January where I just wanted to pretend like I was somewhere different I found the all too familiar miami attitude and lack of attention and because of that I won't be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests Jeanette!! I am sorry that your time spent here at The Catalina was not a 5 star one! If we know that a guest wants a quiet room, we will definitely place them in one! The rooms on the higher floor, towards the back of the hotel are more quiet. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team.