Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The rooms were out dated, The walls and floor were dirty, the tv barely worked, they cleaned the room only one day after staying there for 5 days, never received new face clothes and towels. overall it was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I deeply apologize for the unpleasant stay you had here with us. We as a team work very hard in making sure all our guests are satisfied. Our rooms are outdated, however we are very clean and our housekeeping department are very well trained and detailed in that they do. In regards to the service, our team cleans the rooms on a daily basis and therefore I am not sure onto why yours was not. If next time you are here please address this to the front desk so we can take care of this immediately. I apologize for this and will further research onto why this happened. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit as our hotel will be completely renovated in a month and you will be able to enjoy our amazing new property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasantly A Happy Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
After reading all the reviews I was a bit hesitant on my stay at the hotel and the accommodations I would receive. I was so happy and pleasantly surprised at not only the service I received but the clean, comfortable and spacious room I had. Stephanie, the front desk attendant was amazingly pleasant, professional and very accommodating. Her pleasant demeanor set the tone for an awesome stay and experience. The only downfall were the male waiters working in the restaurant. They weren't so helpful on some things but no biggie, it wasn't a deal breaker. The hotel is under construction, so you heard some noise but that's ok. It does need some upgrades in the room and am hoping they will work on it. This place is very ideal for single travelers and so close to many other places like clubs, restaurants, beach, attractions and plenty of shops. Stephanie, thank you for your great attitude and professionalism. I will surely stay here again. Sometimes you need to see for yourself before believing some of the unfound stories of the reviews people write.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
Hello Jay and thank you for taking the time to write a review We appreciate so much the positive review that you wrote on your stay here with us. Stephanie is great and like all of us, loves to help and attend all our guests in making sure they are having a great time and anything that they need we accommodate them the best we can. As for the male waiters, this is something that we will address and make sure it does not happen again. We work as a team and as a family from the restaurant to the hotel staff. We have high standards and we make sure all of us abide by them including the waiters. As for the construction we do apologize with the noise, and we have already taken care of this issue. Its nice to hear all feedback wether positive or negative because this is the best way to address and correct all issues. We greatly appreciate and we hope you come back and stay with us again as the hotel and all rooms will be brand new and you will enjoy quite much as well as our amazing staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Never again

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I will never in my life stay at that hotel again. I don't even want to walk pass it again! Ceiling fan made noise I asked for someone to come take a look...never happened. They ran out of wash cloths every single day! Hair all over the room. Nothing worked properly it was must a nightmare. And that was after a room change...my 1st room had security issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

great for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, Location is really good because you are still on the strip but a few blocks from most of the noise and music.Beach across the street.
Cons: maybe keep the room temp at 70 instead of 72. Or let the guests control the temp in their room. But the rooms have a celing fan in case its too hot.
Location: Great location, right across from the beach. Resturants all up and down the strip, also one or two avenues away more food, clubs in walking distance
For the price I paid using expedia, it was a great stay. Where are you going to find a hotel across the street from the beach(located on ocean drive) for cheaper than I paid. Staff was amazing. Front desk, management, maids etc. two front desk in particular: Stephanie Vlencia and Freddie.The rooms are decent for the price, I slept very well. If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The first floor is very busy and walls are very thin. But, like I said, I sleep through anything. I did not try the resturant(believe its the crab shack) but I heard many guests saying it was really good. If your looking for 5 star resort this isnt it, You'll need to pay 300 bucks a night. There isn't a pool or gym but you can always jog on the beach and swim in the beautiful ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Value Hotel in ideal Location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The Location and the Staff.
Cons: The hotel is outdated, the d├ęcor is horrible.
Location: Location is amazing on Ocean Drive, right across the street from the beach.
This hotel is not fancy, but the location is amazing. For the price it was a steal on Ocean Drive. I would stay here again, the staff was wonderful as well!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great Overlooked hotel in south beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Heard horrible reviews about this hotel, we stayed for 10days for vacation. The hotel was in the middle of a lot of renovations, none of which affected our stay. Word is, the hotel was recently taken over by new management so they are trying to make improvements, and nothing on the previous reviews were issues on our stay, our room was on the first floor, the air worked, some nights it was actually freezing in there. The room was nice and clean, no bugs or smell. The one thing that is true is the walls are thin between rooms and on two nights our neighbors felt like they had to scream at eachother to have a conversation, but after they left we had no issues like getting woke up from noise , The location where the hotel is, is actually a quieter spot on ocean drive. So we didn't hear a lot of noise but it was still close enough that the blocks on either side were bars that were open all night. The beach is literally across the street. We actually ate a lot of meals at this hotels restaurant, everything we got was delicious. They have great breakfast, lunch, and dinner options and we tried almost everything. The happy hour here is about the best we have seen. The servers are super nice and the hostess isn't pushy like most of the hotels hostesses that will almost force you to eat there. We had a great server a lot of the time named Sebastian , he was funny, polite and personable. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel I was very pleased at the experience here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need fully renovation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: on ocean street
Cons: every thing needs to improved
Location: close to parking garage on 13th st. and collins.
Noisy on the first floor, smelly on the hallway, and it takes long time to wait for the (old fashion) evelator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: close to beaches and lounges.
perfect location, meals was great especially the Diabloo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
Hello thank you for the positive review. We work as a team to make sure we offer the best customer service and offer the best 2 star hotel in all of South Beach. So glad you were able to make it to our restaurant as our food is freshly made to order and we make sure all plates come perfect. Thank You again and next time you stay with us there are many more yummy options you can have as well. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from new york

the best staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the staff was very pleasant. the hotel food was very good and their drinks. i loved everything about this hotel
Cons: refrigerators in the room so people could store any drinks they might want there.which wasn't an issue since when we wanted water we would ask
Location: the beach is across the street. finnegan's way was next door which was awesome since is soccer season.
the staff here was awesome. they accommodated us in everything we needed and also treated us with a smile. this hotel is close to everything and across the streets. the rooms were roomy and we had enough space to put everything in place. they had a safe in the room which is awesome so you could put your valuables in there and not be worried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the positive words in your review. We are constantly making sure our guests are satisfied with their rooms and with our amazing staff. We work very hard to make sure we are the best 2 star hotel in all of Ocean Drive and South Beach. We hope to see you again on your next visit back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
the hotel is old, but it has great location. the facility is not new, but it is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Claudia Valdes, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here. Our property is a historical hotel on ocean drive. We work very hard in making sure we are the best 2 star hotel! Thank you for the positive words