Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice stay. Comfortable for short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and update with the cute, eclectic modern flair like the lobby. The standards are very low and it shows.
Location: End of the road. Basically have to walk about 8-10 blocks to get into the hub of things. Beach right across the street; Starbucks too.
The lobby is nice enough, eclectic and clean. The rooms are like a boarding house; small, plain, utilitarian. A bed, 2 nightstands, a desk, a chair and a bench. In the wall AC, noisy and every time it gets too cold or too hot you have to get out of bed to turn it up or down. Porthole in the door casts a light into the room all night that I found disturbing. The bathroom is very small. The shower door opens into the shower and gets you all wet when you turn it on to warm up. Once you get inside, you have to physically stand to the side to close the door. The shower stall has cracked tiles and unfinished grouting and repairs. The final straw for me was the construction next door which woke me at 8:00 am with banging, drilling, hammering and yelling and did not stop at all. I expressed my dissatisfaction to the desk attendant and all he did was smile at me; did not say he was sorry and did not offer any consideration for the conditions. If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay where you can run across the street and be at the beach (like a spring breaker) you would like this. If you are accustomed to staying somewhere with fresh, crisp linens and towels, the basis amenities of a coffee machine and supplies in the room and carpet on the floor, chances are you will not be happy here either. DEFINITELY NOT A 3.5 RATING BY ANY STANDARD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland

cose to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Amazing hotel staff
Cons: nothink
Location: beach
Very nice hotel, Great stuff!! Wonderfull. When we need help staff no problem. Nice rooms and good breakefast.I back to hotel soon:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Hollywood

convenience location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
other than the construction happening next door, overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Boston

Very good, in spite of itself

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It may sound odd, but despite a leaking AC unit that left a constant puddle in our room near the window, and the total lack of any hooks in the bathroom, we had a great time at the Century Hotel. What really makes the difference is the delightful host (he is a real design afficianado from southern Italy). He made everything about our stay a delight. He advised us and made reservations for us without our even needing to ask at the best restaurants, and he was a great conversationalist as well. Sure, it was a pain to need to get our room key "re-charged" every single day (we were there for three nights), and the puddle was a hassle, and no place to hang things in the bathroom wasn't so great. But it's in the Southpoint area that we love, and the Cavalli Rstaurant and Lounge are right next door. You could do a lot worse! We'll be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Just don't.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The worst experience ever! The rooms smell, very dirty and for the price, ripoff!! Don't let the "Art Deco" design in the lobby fool you. You might as well stay in a hostel. Poor customer service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizafrom Ocala,FL

Love this Place-outstanding value

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised at how great this hotel was. No, it's not the Fountainbleu and its not super fancy, but they have done a great job restoring the lobby and making it artistically interesting. This is an older South Beach hotel located on the best part of South Beach-south of fifth. its AMAZING that you can stay in this area for this price. South Pointe-the most premiere area of South Beach is a couple of blocks away and the beach is across the street. The rooms are a nice size and comfortable. Once again, nothing fancy but adequate. The mattress in my room is older, but very comfortable. There is construction next door (and all over this area since it is so prime), but I never heard any noise from the construction. It is also nice that although all the action is a couple of blocks up Ocean Drive, this place is quiet. I would stay here again without a doubt. I'm giving the Century 5 stars because of the value, location, and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com