Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price when your on a budget!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Cleaning service and amenities
If your looking to save money this is the hotel for you. No view , no pool, and no air conditioning. Great location for being near the beach and restaurants but if your looking for five star treatment go across the street.
3 out of 5
by pre-cruisers from Canadian

Could be a gem near beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Began doubting choice when we had to climb poorly lit stair way. Stairs and hallway very dim and damp smelling. Room was small but adequate and clean, with space to lay down luggage and still have room to comfortably move around. Really could do with higher quality of painting and plastering i.e. paint carelessly left on lovely wood trims and mirrors. Decorating could be better, perhaps artwork. Bathroom clean and adequate size but lacked window covering that offered clear view of entire bathroom from construction site next door! Breakfast was typical continental and was good. Nice seating area just outside hotel. Hotel location is just a few blocks down from all the action and noise, and directly across from public access to beach, just what we were looking for. The little downfalls made us feel like we were in low standard hotel and therefore did not look forward to going back to room. Was fine for pre-cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Everything is OK except that the hotel is near a construction site.
2 out of 5
by tampaR from TB

OUTDATED & DIRTY

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Online looks can be deceiving! -outdated -dirty -slight odor Staff was really nice and accommodating. This review is simply to inform and help others. For me taking the time to give feedback is either going to be really good or really bad. Only reason the Century got 1 star is for the amazing location and par service. If your looking to have an updated nice hotel on Ocean Dr expect to pay for it! Places to consider that are not far away. -north beach area -bayside area (near the arena)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Beach Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Location very good. Air conditioning wasn't quite up to task of keeping us cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Wasn't the greatest stay. Very small hotel and had to call the front desk 6 times before someone answered. Needed clean wash cloths and was told all of them were dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Ok

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: Could use some upgrades and extra cleaning
Location: Beach is very close. Shopping a short walk away.
The hotel was ok for the price compared to others we looked at. It could use some upgrades. Bed was comfy and we only slept there one night before our cruise and did stay the night after as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone should have said something...

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location was great, close to everything.
When I checked in for my stay, the room was ok & the location was excellent. The problem was the construction going on & the gigantic generator running all night next door. I was there for 1 night & that's how the night was spent... listening to the not soothing sound of what sounded like a car idling all night long. I wish someone would have mentioned this when I checked in so I could prepare or ask to be somewhere else. Other than that, the experience was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from St. Petersburg, FL (Formerly a Miami local)

Nice Budget Hotel on SoBe

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, bars, shops, and the beach. Comfortable accommodations.
Cons: The A/C was a little noisy (room 102), but it didn't really bother me.
Location: Close by there are a ton of restaurants, shops, bars, and the beach. It's Ocean Drive; everything is near by!
This was a nice hotel, especially for the money that I paid. Sure, I could have shelled out another $100 to stay at a nicer place, but then I would have been shelling out an extra $100... For the $132 / night that I spent, I was very happy. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the staff (2/3, at least) were really nice. There was a good sized mini-fridge, a decent sized closet, a big bed, and a desk. The bathroom was a bit awkward (open the shower door and you'll know what I'm talking about), and the walls were thin. Parking was an issue, and we ended up having to pay $25 (CASH) per night to park. This, however, is an issue everywhere you go in South Beach, so I won't hold it against the hotel. If you walk out of the hotel and head left, everything you'll want to see on Ocean is right there. Overall, I really enjoyed my time here and would absolutely stay again. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking to do South Beach on a budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great buy !

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Ocean property a very highly popular area !