Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
good value for money. great location. hummid smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice stay. Comfortable for short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and update with the cute, eclectic modern flair like the lobby. The standards are very low and it shows.
Location: End of the road. Basically have to walk about 8-10 blocks to get into the hub of things. Beach right across the street; Starbucks too.
The lobby is nice enough, eclectic and clean. The rooms are like a boarding house; small, plain, utilitarian. A bed, 2 nightstands, a desk, a chair and a bench. In the wall AC, noisy and every time it gets too cold or too hot you have to get out of bed to turn it up or down. Porthole in the door casts a light into the room all night that I found disturbing. The bathroom is very small. The shower door opens into the shower and gets you all wet when you turn it on to warm up. Once you get inside, you have to physically stand to the side to close the door. The shower stall has cracked tiles and unfinished grouting and repairs. The final straw for me was the construction next door which woke me at 8:00 am with banging, drilling, hammering and yelling and did not stop at all. I expressed my dissatisfaction to the desk attendant and all he did was smile at me; did not say he was sorry and did not offer any consideration for the conditions. If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay where you can run across the street and be at the beach (like a spring breaker) you would like this. If you are accustomed to staying somewhere with fresh, crisp linens and towels, the basis amenities of a coffee machine and supplies in the room and carpet on the floor, chances are you will not be happy here either. DEFINITELY NOT A 3.5 RATING BY ANY STANDARD!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom Puerto Rico

Great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kalle och Johannafrom Malmö

Bra budgethotellet med utmärkt läge

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budgethotell som är ok med tanke på priset och läget. Ligger på nära gångavstånd till restauranger och nöjeslivet på South Beach, men inte mitt i smeten. Enkel standard på rummen men ok om man inte kräver lyx eller tänker spendera hela dagarna på hotellet. Stranden mitt emot. Frukosten är väldigt enkel men funkar. Annars ligger Starbucks mittemot. Walletparking kostar 25$ och funkade smidigt. Bara att stanna utanför hotellet och meddela receptionen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Muy buena atención del personal!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
La gente del hotel fue muy predispuesta, nos ayudaron a organizar el viaje. La ubicacion es excelente! La habitación muy cómoda y el desayuno muy bueno!! La verdad es un hotel muy recomendable!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Norway

Good location, very bad breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst breakfast I had in USA. Just sweet, full of chemical food - everything in small plastic boxes. No elevator to 2nd floor. Very small rooms but good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland

cose to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Amazing hotel staff
Cons: nothink
Location: beach
Very nice hotel, Great stuff!! Wonderfull. When we need help staff no problem. Nice rooms and good breakefast.I back to hotel soon:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Ft. Myers, FL

located at the beginning of clubs and dining

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very basic. Modern bathroom. Small but accommodating for our purpose. Located at the beginning of all clubs and dining so quiet, but, within walking distance of anything we wanted to do. And, walking up and then back we still saw something new and different each time we walked. Only a block from the beach which was also convenient. There is a $25.00 parking fee each night (cash only) which we didn't notice in the hotel's ad. I am sure it is in range of all of the other hotels, we just weren't made aware before our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com