Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good value

Posted Jan 18, 2015
You get a small, no frills, quiet and clean room. What else do you want for a hundred bucks? Construction next door has moved mostly to interior work. No continental breakfast or coffee (as advertised). Starbucks across the street. Very close to the beach. Quiet end of Ocean Dr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S chicago

Small, clean room but good location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Not a bad place. Close to everything in south beach. But small / clean room Starbucks across street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
good value for money. great location. hummid smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice stay. Comfortable for short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and update with the cute, eclectic modern flair like the lobby. The standards are very low and it shows.
Location: End of the road. Basically have to walk about 8-10 blocks to get into the hub of things. Beach right across the street; Starbucks too.
The lobby is nice enough, eclectic and clean. The rooms are like a boarding house; small, plain, utilitarian. A bed, 2 nightstands, a desk, a chair and a bench. In the wall AC, noisy and every time it gets too cold or too hot you have to get out of bed to turn it up or down. Porthole in the door casts a light into the room all night that I found disturbing. The bathroom is very small. The shower door opens into the shower and gets you all wet when you turn it on to warm up. Once you get inside, you have to physically stand to the side to close the door. The shower stall has cracked tiles and unfinished grouting and repairs. The final straw for me was the construction next door which woke me at 8:00 am with banging, drilling, hammering and yelling and did not stop at all. I expressed my dissatisfaction to the desk attendant and all he did was smile at me; did not say he was sorry and did not offer any consideration for the conditions. If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay where you can run across the street and be at the beach (like a spring breaker) you would like this. If you are accustomed to staying somewhere with fresh, crisp linens and towels, the basis amenities of a coffee machine and supplies in the room and carpet on the floor, chances are you will not be happy here either. DEFINITELY NOT A 3.5 RATING BY ANY STANDARD!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Ohio

South Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Century is on Ocean Ave just a few blocks south of the Art Deco District. Very nice reasonable hotel, One block from the beach with a nice continental breakfast and comfortable clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sandrafrom Florida

A night in South Beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was satisfied beach is right across the street, Lots of night life, starbucks across the street, Loads of construction. Valet parking only takes cash, fools rolled down my window after I Stated emphatically not to. Windows remained struck in open position with the constant fear that I would be robbed blind had to cut my trip short from fear of theft. otherwise room/bath /breakfast nook and staff where great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jensfrom Stockholm

En dålig hotell upplevelse..

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tråkit, smutsigt, luktar illa, byggarbetsplats bredvid, fuktskador, lyhört, gammalt. Det flörstörde till viss del min vistelse i Miami..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJWfrom Stuart, Floirda

A great deal, a great location

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the heart of South Beach in (off season)? Literally seconds from the sand and sea, all the great shops and restaurants within walking distance, and that after all is what you do in South Beach, walk slowly to see and be seen, Have a drink and lunch and to the beach. Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com