Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Close to beach and nightlife but small and need tlc stuff is friendly not bad if you need a place to sleep great location not bad for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very well located... near to discos, bars and the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location but room was not so nice...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms themselves
Pro's - great location on Ocean Drive, 3 blocks from the busy cafes, restaurants etc... and close to the beach - playground more or less in front of the house - Starbucks straight on the opposite side - very nice and helpful staff - rate was with breakfast (bread, jam, honey, cream cheese, cereals) Con's - AC running frontal to one of the beds. Your choice: freezing or sweating - very thin walls, you hear really everything - the room and the bathroom need both a renovation - very small bathroom, shower door wasn't closing => flooding at every shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Close to the beach but it could've been better

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's right next door to construction. When I opened the closet door there was a safe and a small fridge and also an insect(I'm not sure what kind it was). The iron didn't get hot at all. The mini fridge had 2 bottles of water and a Powerade in it. Majority of the towels were not clean, they had stains. They did not have face towels at all. The walls by the air conditioner look like they were old and just been painted over to look new. The continental breakfast was a joke. It consisted of toast,cereal,apples, and orange juice. The positives include a flat screen and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good for the money

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Small, but had what we needed for one night . Big Pink restaurant around comer had really good food & Starbucks across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ana from new york

The staff incredible everything excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had a great experience in general. Everything was clean , the staff very helpful . The bed really comfortable !! I had a great vacations and I'm so happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice People and close tô stores and the Beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent if you like walk. Have other hotels near That you can enjoy your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to south beach

Posted May 8, 2014
Overall, good experience. The room is clean and comfortable. It's located close to the south beach, which is very convenient fot the travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from from MD

Decent hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
The Century hotel is a small, and quaint hotel, so don't expect much. It's in a very convenient area, close to the beach, in walking distance of the main strip, and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant stay, for a last minute trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tish from MD

Nice for the price

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel staff were exceptional. No complaints. Nice room, bathrooms were nicely updated. Lobby was cute. I was on a trip with my friends. Didn't stay in the room much, in a good location to all the main attractions on south beach