Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location but room was not so nice...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms themselves
Pro's - great location on Ocean Drive, 3 blocks from the busy cafes, restaurants etc... and close to the beach - playground more or less in front of the house - Starbucks straight on the opposite side - very nice and helpful staff - rate was with breakfast (bread, jam, honey, cream cheese, cereals) Con's - AC running frontal to one of the beds. Your choice: freezing or sweating - very thin walls, you hear really everything - the room and the bathroom need both a renovation - very small bathroom, shower door wasn't closing => flooding at every shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Close to the beach but it could've been better

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's right next door to construction. When I opened the closet door there was a safe and a small fridge and also an insect(I'm not sure what kind it was). The iron didn't get hot at all. The mini fridge had 2 bottles of water and a Powerade in it. Majority of the towels were not clean, they had stains. They did not have face towels at all. The walls by the air conditioner look like they were old and just been painted over to look new. The continental breakfast was a joke. It consisted of toast,cereal,apples, and orange juice. The positives include a flat screen and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good for the money

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Small, but had what we needed for one night . Big Pink restaurant around comer had really good food & Starbucks across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ana from new york

The staff incredible everything excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had a great experience in general. Everything was clean , the staff very helpful . The bed really comfortable !! I had a great vacations and I'm so happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice People and close tô stores and the Beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent if you like walk. Have other hotels near That you can enjoy your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to south beach

Posted May 8, 2014
Overall, good experience. The room is clean and comfortable. It's located close to the south beach, which is very convenient fot the travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from from MD

Decent hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
The Century hotel is a small, and quaint hotel, so don't expect much. It's in a very convenient area, close to the beach, in walking distance of the main strip, and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant stay, for a last minute trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tish from MD

Nice for the price

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel staff were exceptional. No complaints. Nice room, bathrooms were nicely updated. Lobby was cute. I was on a trip with my friends. Didn't stay in the room much, in a good location to all the main attractions on south beach
3 out of 5
by Judi from Liverpool

Art deco outside but shabby inside.Close beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Massive bed - brilliant location - pretty art deco facade - pleasant lobby staff - beach towels available
Cons: Shabby inside - stair carpet stained - shabby decor in room - TV didn't work - restaurant next door noisy till midnight
Location: On Ocean Drive - across road from South beach - many restaurants nearby (many expensive) - all of South Beach within walking distance
Great location - fine if you just want somewhere to sleep that's central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from CO

Quiet location,old but clean,friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Being south of 5th the Century is away from all the noise but still walking distance to resturants and shops. Also right across the street from the beach. The hotel is old but kept clean. Some may think the a/c is a little noisy but it did not distrupt our sleep.Breakfast is toast , cereal and some fruit with juice, coffee and tea. Perfect for us. The hotel desk staff were friendly and very accomodating.