Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa Valley

Entertaining interior decorating

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The room was large, and had plenty of extras: stereo, extra room with bunk beds, reading lights. I liked the spa tub and the designer toiletries. The tile and wood floors were a nice upgrade from carpet but they were overdue for mopping-I think my socks cleaned the floors better than the maid. The bathroom was private and dimly lit. The room had A/C and a portable dehumidifier or evaporative cooler (I couldn't tell which-either way it blew cool air). The front desk was friendly but I forgot something important in my room and have had a difficult time getting it back-the manager has been so difficult to get a hold of I am starting to wonder if he/she is being evasive. Despite this it was a good stay so just be sure not to forget anything important! Also I loved how close it was to the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Joseph, Our guests feedback means the world to us, so we thank you for sharing it! It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer, from the room itself, to the amenities, and location. We would love to welcome you back sooner then later!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tudo maravilhoso

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Como nas estadias anteriores, fui muito bem recebida pela equipe do hotel. Sempre preocupados em servir bem, ajudar e construir atmosfera amigavel com os hospedes. Quartos limpos e otima localizacao.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Wow! What an outstanding review! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel was good with all the tourist spots near by. The only complaint I have is the room was not cleaned for 3 days during my stay though I reported.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! I am terribly sorry to read that your room was not cleaned during the days that you were here. Perhaps the housekeepers were under the impression that you did not want cleaning service. I will mention this to our team to make sure this doesn't happen again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice location. Noisy room

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Good location, but the room was very noisy. We were in the main building and our room's window faced some outside air conditioners that were really loud. The room decoration and comfort was good, overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there Nicola, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! The location of our property is prime, as we are located in the heart of SoBe! I am sorry that you found the hotel to be noisy! If we were aware of this while you were in house, we would have moved you to another room immediately!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very disappointed with room and stay. Most things did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am terribly sorry that your stay with us was not a 5 star one! I wish that you could have been more descriptive as to what was not working. We are constantly trying to turn the cons into pros, and constructive feedback allows us to do so!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for your $$

Posted Jan 10, 2015
You get what you pay for. Not bad for a day or two. Bathroom was nice and clean. Room 152 is very small but away from the loud lobby music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It sounds like you enjoyed the time you spent with us, despite the music from the lobby area. The next time you come, we will make sure to place you in a room on the higher floor, towards the back of the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The staff are very friendly and very hospitable. The rooms are a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you were given great service by our team! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Whatever you do, if you book this place be sure to get trip insurance. We booked ONE room (not like an entire block of rooms or anything) and at the last minute (Christmas Eve) my niece required emergency surgery. They refused to negotiate AT ALL and won't even consider refudinging even a portion of the fee. On Christmas. Nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Your feedback means the world to us Shelly!! Thank you so much for sharing it!! I am terribly sorry to read about what happened with your niece!! I hope that she is doing better, and will recover quickly! Expedia offer travel insurance for reasons such as these. Unfortunately we are not able to refund the money without the guest having a travel insurance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: happy hour + location (super close to the beach)
Cons: room soundproofing
Location: beach, volleyball, shopping
The Hotel provides an included shuttle from the airport. We arrived at 19h30 at the hotel and around 20h00 they offered free happy hour at the bar which is in the lobby where a DJ is also spinning. The downside was that the rooms we got where on the ground floor just next to the lobby and since we were tired from our flights we wanted to go to sleep early but weren't able to do so since the music was playing till late at night and you could hear it in the rooms. Even after the music was over, it was hard to fall asleep because other guests were running around (drunk) on the aisles screaming. and early in the morning, you could hear noises from the room above (as if someone was stomping on the floor). advice: don't stay on the groundfloor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback! Here at Chesterfield we provide our guests with a load of amenities! The shuttle, and cocktail hour are just two of them. If we were aware that you were bothered by the noise, we would have made sure to change your room immediately! The rooms on the higher floor towards the back of the hotel are nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Clean, Great location but very noisey

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very artsy hotel, not your standard/typical room. Clean with plenty of towels and space. Took the Jr. Suite, I believe it had the couch as an added item but nothing more. Great great location, walking distance to everything, my only complaint is that its too noisy and that's with no partying, the walls are thin and the stairs beside each room are hollow - you can hear each step/bang/bag wheels...etc. Friendly staff, happy to service you and show you the best of Miami!