Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Desk attendants were very helpful and always pleasant! Alex was the best person so nice and upgraded our room! He made our long awaited vacation enjoyable! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staying , no microwave , no breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff not helpful , noisy , room dark n small , no microwave in room , no breakfast , have to wait for 2 hrs for airport shuttle bus , finally I paid 35 USD to take taxi to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there, We value each and every one of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. We are terribly sorry that is not what you were given! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average. We do offer breakfast at the restaurant, and it is A La Carte. We do not offer microwaves in our rooms. I am sorry that you were not aware of that prior to placing your reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Prime location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed here for a few days and the staff was very friendly even the shuttle bus driver. I was surprised that the junior suites was next door but it was nice because it was in a semi seclude area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day pink, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the time you spent with us! Our staff are all hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a killer time! Please come back in the future for another good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Ran away from home for the weekend!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Sexy weekend hangin out on SoBe!!! Book awesome room at the Chesterfield Check Beautifully furnished, cold ac, hip crowd, Cozy courtyard, comp happy hour,super Nice hotel crew and minutes away from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Check cute boyfriend to share time with Check The only thing that was disappointing Was the jacuzzi was broken and kind of Narley. Other then that well worth the Money!! Would definitely stay again And recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review ms corleone!! We are stoked to read your positive praise review! We have everything you need for the perfect runaway from home getaway weekend! :) We would love to host your next run away trip! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ALWAYS A GREAT STAY

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I HAVE STAYED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES & THEY NEVER SEEM TO DISAPPOINT. WE HAD AN EXTREMLY LATE CHECK-IN & SINCE WE WERE NOT ABLE TO ENJOY OUR FULL STAY, THEY UPGRADED US TO A SUITE. CLEANINESS OF THE ROOM WAS OK BUT LOOKED ALITTLE BIT MORE RUSHED THAN USUAL. I WILL HOWEVER STAY HERE AGAIN & AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate that you have come back to see us and consider Chesterfield a place you love coming back to! :) I apologize that there were some issues with checking you in. I am glad that we were able to compensate you with an upgrade! Our team all work hard to make sure that each and every guest is enjoying their vacation. Please continue to come back to Chesterfield!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate that you have come back to see us and consider Chesterfield a place you love coming back to! :) I apologize that there were some issues with checking you in. I am glad that we were able to compensate you with an upgrade! Our team all work hard to make sure that each and every guest is enjoying their vacation. Please continue to come back to Chesterfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for singles and young people.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It's close to everything.
Cons: The air conditioning.
It's a great place for young and single people. It's a block away to the beach, two steps from Mango's and all the cool bars. South Beach in general is not a place for children (I stayed there with mine, bad idea!) The place is perfectly located, the only problem is the parking situation, I don't like the idea of leaving my car to strangers (I know that is the idea of Valet parking). Other than that, the place was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello Maggie, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are just blocks from the beach, and many other hot spots here in South Beach! Parking on South Beach has always been an issue. We offer valet parking for a fee, and it's a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

The suites are perfect for South Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: ambiance
Make certain to get a suite in the back away from the street. They are extremely quiet and comfortable. The king bed is very comfortable. The suites have a balanced flow of modern and comfort. You are located within walking distance to great food, the beach, shopping, and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Great review Shamayim!! The rooms that are towards the street are a bit more noisy. If you are a light sleeper, we need to know so that you can be placed in a room on a higher floor, towards the back of the hotel. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all the action. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Very, VERY pleased!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Spacious Room, good rate
Cons: Parking, lighting, lack of elevator. Also, heavy smell from downstairs where someone was smoking something bad.
Location: Pretty much all of South Beach's attractions are walking distance, including Lumus beach park, Mango's night club, Lincoln Road, world class shopping.
Location - Awesome! Smack in the middle of the Art Deco district, two blocks from the beach, world class shopping, legendary clubs and other South Beach entertainment. Room - Incredibly spacious room with two queen bed and extra couch. Even through I brought my family, you could tell this room was set up for the partying crowd--jacuzzi tub in the room, stocked mini bar, and snacks. Lighting in the rooms a dim maybe for energy considerations, or maybe to set the mood. Room-darkening curtains were great, but the noise from Collins Ave is non-stop; you just get used to it. We did. Hotel - layout was a little confusing (three separate buildings) and no elevators to the upper floor, at least in our building. Value - a great deal, at least for the the mid-week days I stayed. Parking - no dedicated parking, but municipal garage on 7th street 2 block away for $1/hour), valet parking for $32/day, or take your chances on the street with metered parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hat’s off to you too, Tony T! Thank you for such an outstanding review.We are way stoked that you had such a lovely time here at Chesterfield Hotel! We are located in the heart of Sobe, just blocks from all the action! We offer unbeatable prices and would love to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great get away close to the beach minus the crowd.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This was my fourth time staying at the hotel. It's wonderful and the staff is incredible. The sushi and bar happy hours are a great start to a good night on the beach. Only minus is the unavoidable delivery and trash trucks going thru the alley...but thats the South Beach culture. Will be there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a great review Carlos! :) Thank you for being a loyal and returning guest!! :) It seems like you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer! :) We look forward in having you stay with us again next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach & that's it....

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Dirty sheets, water turned off with no warning, private patio with a view of an abandoned lot, sewer smell... Hot mess! Like I said close to the beach and that's about it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! Our team works so hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! It truly pains us to read that is not what you experienced. I will make sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team!