Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and unique room...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel was located in a fantastic location and close to the beach. Was provided a "free upgrade" to a larger room. Can tend to get a little loud at night because of location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Happy Friday and thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are located in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from all the action! I am glad that we were able to provide you with an upgrade! We would love to welcome you back for another memorable time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location, not so great visit!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It was my mother's first time to South Beach so I wanted to stay somewhere convenient and walking distance from good restaurants and shopping! To start we arrived in a hurricane like rain storm and our room we received was leaking quite bad, they were able to switch us to another room immediately! Everything looked nice until I entered the shower and found 3 different types of hair in, on, and around the tub/shower! We were told that we missed the free happy hour even though there was 5 minutes left! The television wasn't working properly and the outlets by the night table didn't hold the plugs in! We rigged it with the alarm clock to hold our phone chargers in! We did NOT get any towels the last day of our visit... We had to go and ask for some! Overall our room was clean, but there were minor paint touch ups and scrubbing that could have helped! The hotel was doing renovations and so each morning we could hear them drilling, hammering, slamming doors and etc! These noises were compounded with the street and other building construction done on Collins Ave! We had breakfast at the hotels cafe which was less than stellar! I asked for grapefruit and received cranberry! We asked and pointed to a breakfast selection and only got part of it! Ugh... Frustrating! The asst mgr Tavaris and the bartender named Anna were super helpful and nice! Too bad they weren't working everyday of our trip! The hotel is a bit pricey for what we received, but my mother had a good time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day Tricia, We would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your mother's first time to SoBe. I am terribly sorry that you were given a room that was leaking. I am delighted that we were able to switch you to another room. I am sure that the room that you were given was not thoroughly cleaned, but was marked clean in our system. We would never give a room that is not completely clean to any of our guests. I will make sure that the Housekeeping Department is aware of this comment. I wish that you could have provided us with the number to the room that you were staying in. That way we could have made sure all these things were taken care of. We would love to have you come back, and give us another chance. I would like to personally handle your reservation, and make sure that your time spent wit us is an all-out success! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Desk attendants were very helpful and always pleasant! Alex was the best person so nice and upgraded our room! He made our long awaited vacation enjoyable! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review!! Thank you for sharing with us, and all of our future guests! Our team all work hard to make sure that everyone is well taken care of, and having a great time! Alex is amazing and knows what outstanding service is, along with the rest of our team! Please come back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review!! Thank you for sharing with us, and all of our future guests! Our team all work hard to make sure that everyone is well taken care of, and having a great time! Alex is amazing and knows what outstanding service is, along with the rest of our team! Please come back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review!! Thank you for sharing with us, and all of our future guests! Our team all work hard to make sure that everyone is well taken care of, and having a great time! Alex is amazing and knows what outstanding service is, along with the rest of our team! Please come back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review!! Thank you for sharing with us, and all of our future guests! Our team all work hard to make sure that everyone is well taken care of, and having a great time! Alex is amazing and knows what outstanding service is, along with the rest of our team! Please come back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staying , no microwave , no breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff not helpful , noisy , room dark n small , no microwave in room , no breakfast , have to wait for 2 hrs for airport shuttle bus , finally I paid 35 USD to take taxi to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there, We value each and every one of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. We are terribly sorry that is not what you were given! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average. We do offer breakfast at the restaurant, and it is A La Carte. We do not offer microwaves in our rooms. I am sorry that you were not aware of that prior to placing your reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Prime location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed here for a few days and the staff was very friendly even the shuttle bus driver. I was surprised that the junior suites was next door but it was nice because it was in a semi seclude area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day pink, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the time you spent with us! Our staff are all hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a killer time! Please come back in the future for another good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Ran away from home for the weekend!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Sexy weekend hangin out on SoBe!!! Book awesome room at the Chesterfield Check Beautifully furnished, cold ac, hip crowd, Cozy courtyard, comp happy hour,super Nice hotel crew and minutes away from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Check cute boyfriend to share time with Check The only thing that was disappointing Was the jacuzzi was broken and kind of Narley. Other then that well worth the Money!! Would definitely stay again And recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review ms corleone!! We are stoked to read your positive praise review! We have everything you need for the perfect runaway from home getaway weekend! :) We would love to host your next run away trip! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ALWAYS A GREAT STAY

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I HAVE STAYED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES & THEY NEVER SEEM TO DISAPPOINT. WE HAD AN EXTREMLY LATE CHECK-IN & SINCE WE WERE NOT ABLE TO ENJOY OUR FULL STAY, THEY UPGRADED US TO A SUITE. CLEANINESS OF THE ROOM WAS OK BUT LOOKED ALITTLE BIT MORE RUSHED THAN USUAL. I WILL HOWEVER STAY HERE AGAIN & AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate that you have come back to see us and consider Chesterfield a place you love coming back to! :) I apologize that there were some issues with checking you in. I am glad that we were able to compensate you with an upgrade! Our team all work hard to make sure that each and every guest is enjoying their vacation. Please continue to come back to Chesterfield!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate that you have come back to see us and consider Chesterfield a place you love coming back to! :) I apologize that there were some issues with checking you in. I am glad that we were able to compensate you with an upgrade! Our team all work hard to make sure that each and every guest is enjoying their vacation. Please continue to come back to Chesterfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for singles and young people.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It's close to everything.
Cons: The air conditioning.
It's a great place for young and single people. It's a block away to the beach, two steps from Mango's and all the cool bars. South Beach in general is not a place for children (I stayed there with mine, bad idea!) The place is perfectly located, the only problem is the parking situation, I don't like the idea of leaving my car to strangers (I know that is the idea of Valet parking). Other than that, the place was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello Maggie, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are just blocks from the beach, and many other hot spots here in South Beach! Parking on South Beach has always been an issue. We offer valet parking for a fee, and it's a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

The suites are perfect for South Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: ambiance
Make certain to get a suite in the back away from the street. They are extremely quiet and comfortable. The king bed is very comfortable. The suites have a balanced flow of modern and comfort. You are located within walking distance to great food, the beach, shopping, and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Great review Shamayim!! The rooms that are towards the street are a bit more noisy. If you are a light sleeper, we need to know so that you can be placed in a room on a higher floor, towards the back of the hotel. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all the action. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Helga F. Perez from Palm Coast

no parking for cars

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very uncomfortable, not having parking for vehicles. I'm not back until the hotel provides the services for car parking, the closest parking is 9 blocks from the hotel, is very uncomfortable having to walk 9 blocks in the rain in Miami.