Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Nice hotel good price and the beach accross road

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Nice hotel good price and the beach accross the road. Hotel parking accros the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Great location and unique. Not crowded!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Loud construction.
Location: Beaches and great nightlife.
2nd visit here. A great hotel and a reasonable price. Smallish rooms, but that is due to its classic nature. Built in 1939.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

キレイなホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2014
大きなホテルではないですが、とてもきれいなアットホームなホテルでまた泊まりたいです。ビーチにも近いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Close to board walk and restaurants.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and helpful attitude of the staff. They obviously take pride in their work as well as the hotel.
Location: Boardwalk very enjoyable
Hotel staff amazing Breakfast there delicious and very fresh. server Alfedo was outstanding Isis on front desk very welcoming and helpful. If we return to Miami will definitely stay there, wouldn't consider anywhere else after such a pleasant comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Eine Woche shoppen, baden, Sightseeing...

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Alles frisch renoviert, Bett war sehr bequem, Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich.
Cons: Für 11,95 Dollar war das Frühstück doch eher Mager. Da hat der Supermarkt/Cafe/Imbiss nebenan mehr für das gleiche Geld zu bieten um zu Frühstücken.
Location: 50 Meter und man befindet sich am Strand zum relaxen und baden. Für 10 Taxi Dollar in die Lincoln Road oder zum Ocean Drive zum Essen und shoppen.
Wir waren 7 Nächte im Anfang Oktober dort. Das Hotel war sehr sauber und gerade frisch renoviert, die Zimmer modern und ebenfalls sehr sauber, Kühlschrank und Safe inklusive. In der Resort Fee (10 Dollar pro Nacht und Zimmer) sind Strandtücher und liegen am Strand enthalten. Für den Mietwagen ist direkt am Hotel ein Parkplatz vorhanden (24 Dollar pro Nacht), wir haben dort immer einen freien Platz gefunden egal zu welcher Uhrzeit. Der Pool ist klein aber sauber und lädt einen ein, nach der täglichen Sightseeing oder Shoppingtour eine Abkühlung zu nehmen. Was wir besonders schön empfunden haben war der Innenhof, dort konnte man entspannt sitzen um entweder zu essen oder abends ein Bier zu trinken. Ich kann mit gutem gewissen sagen das ich wieder in dieses Hotel fahren werde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kanagawa

小さなブティックホテル

Posted Sep 28, 2014
小さなプールや木陰で過ごせるハンモックなどがあり、朝はゆっくり過ごしてから出かけられる。豪華さはないがビーチに近く、車を借りて動くにはちょうどいい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tyfrom Miami

Birthday getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for two nights during for my birthday. We ended up getting a more secluded room towards the back of the hotel ,which I loved, it added an extra touch of "getaway". The room was clean and its decor differed from that of other hotels I've stayed at, but in a good, refreshing way. My only initial concern was that I thought the AC unit for the room was broken as it took a good amount of time for it to disperse through the room, but thankfully it managed to work just fine with a bit more time. Another downside would be the thin walls, though I'm not certain if this is due to the fact that we stayed in an adjoining room. Aside from that, my stay was peaceful and relaxing, and set in a much quieter spot from the usual South Beach atmosphere, and the service was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lukaszfrom Stockholm

Helt OK med lite handduks strul.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt okej hotell dock så var ett par saker lite struliga. Det var inte alltid man fick handdukar ibland vart det även brist på dessa på hotellet vilket kändes si sådär. Man var tvungen att säga till i receptionen att handdukarna var borta och att man inte hade fått några nya. Själva läget var helt okej och även så frukosten men absolut inget märkvärdigt om man är van med europeisk hotell frukost. Dyr parkering för att nyttja hotellest vi valde att leta på gatan vilket inte brukade vara några problem, 1 dollar per timme för att stå på gatan mellan kl 8-18 max tiden är 3 timmar vilket innebär att man var tvungen att lägga in pengar flera gånger om dagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lacefrom Texas

Will be back!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Circa 39 was a great spot north of south beach. We had never been to Miami, and we're lucky to have picked this hotel! As a couple who isn't obsessed with clubbing, the area kept us a $5-8 cab ride from the crazy SoBe scene and gave us a perfect bit of beach with towels and chairs. The market next door was convenient and had great iced coffee. The hotel service was great, too. A nice, small pool, breakfast, ideal location and a comfortable bed. Everything we needed at a very reasonable price!