Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
WE had a very pleasant experience at Circa 39. I really loved the courtyard. I also liked how close it is to the beach and boardwalk. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed our couple of days and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice location because you can walk to dinner or the beach within 2 minutes. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FAC from MIlwaukee

Nice recent refurbishment of older hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and neat and new. Bathroom was a recent re-do like rest of hotel. The only thing missing was a desk, even though there was room or it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Nashville

Recent stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect on several different levels. One: very simple when you check in. It is a typical South Beach boutique style hotel; very cool Miami style. The fixtures, colors and style of the room, lobby, bar and pool are clean & contemporary with a hint of European flair. The coffee and restaurant are a bit overpriced - almost $5 for a cup of coffee, however directly across the street at the Courtyard by Marriott, they have a fantastic coffee shop where you can get a coffee or latte for $2.50. Fresh fruit that sometimes is less than a dollar & a restaurant that has a little bit more going for it in way of food, presentation and more for the money. Two: the beach is beautiful and exactly one block from the hotel. The $9.95 daily resort fee gives you 2 chaise lounge chairs at the beach and a 2 free towels each day it's fantastic! Three: there's a Walgreens three or four blocks away over the inlet. Highly recommend visiting for inexpensive sunscreen and other products or items you may need instead of the stores along Collins Avenue near the hotel which charge an arm and a leg for such items. Four: a great walk along the boardwalk get's you down to the Art Deco area (about 1 1/2 to 2 miles away). 4 blocks away is a bike share rack $3.00 for 30 mins or it was about an eight dollars cab ride to Lincoln Road or the Art Deco section. If you choose to use the bike share program, there were several bike racks all around Lincoln Road and the deco area. All in all I would return again. Loved it, not over-the-top service but it was efficient, clean and a great rate compared to many other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Nashville, TN

Nice vacation

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice!! My room was so cute and the hotel is in a great location! 2nd time staying here for quiet getaway for a few days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Cleveland

All Work, but a little Play!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location (only a 2 minute walk to the beach!). The room came with 2 beach chairs complimentary. The only thing about the hotel was the daily fee for toiletries and such, but I had to go and ask for more soap. Other than that, this place was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tolen from Atlanta

Cute revamp of a Deco hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for something hard to find in Miami: nice and inexpensive. Long story short, I found it. Circa 39 has a boutique feel and is a high-end restoration of one of Miami's Art Deco gems. The hotel has a European esthetic and has had someone with GREAT taste do the decorating. The lobby is really cute, the rooms tastefully and colorfully decorated, and the courtyard has beautiful orchids all over the place. It's definitely a keeper!