Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
WE had a very pleasant experience at Circa 39. I really loved the courtyard. I also liked how close it is to the beach and boardwalk. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed our couple of days and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice location because you can walk to dinner or the beach within 2 minutes. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Nashville, TN

Nice vacation

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice!! My room was so cute and the hotel is in a great location! 2nd time staying here for quiet getaway for a few days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Cleveland

All Work, but a little Play!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location (only a 2 minute walk to the beach!). The room came with 2 beach chairs complimentary. The only thing about the hotel was the daily fee for toiletries and such, but I had to go and ask for more soap. Other than that, this place was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tolen from Atlanta

Cute revamp of a Deco hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for something hard to find in Miami: nice and inexpensive. Long story short, I found it. Circa 39 has a boutique feel and is a high-end restoration of one of Miami's Art Deco gems. The hotel has a European esthetic and has had someone with GREAT taste do the decorating. The lobby is really cute, the rooms tastefully and colorfully decorated, and the courtyard has beautiful orchids all over the place. It's definitely a keeper!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from St. Louis

Decent

Posted May 2, 2014
Nice hotel. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the air conditioning was very loud. I also had to pay $16 for a mojito that was served in a plastic cup. Tried to eat at the restaurant but the waiter never came out. After 15 minutes we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from North Texas

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is terrific. They have a nice pool with a couple of cabanas and the bar is intimate and friendly. The hotel has a section of the beach for their guests. You have to walk across the street and down a block but for us it was no big deal at all. There is a little deli next door on the north side of the hotel that sells food and groceries fairly priced which is nice in this area. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night for around 150 a night which is a terrific deal in this part of town. They say it is South Beach but it is really Mid Beach located at 39th and Collins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nico from Los Angeles, CA

Absolutely LOVED it!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
CIrca 39 is a GEM. Apart from the unique and beautiful hotel and accommodating staff, this is definitely not like - in a good way - staying in one of the giant hotels in Miami. You will not wait on line forever to check in. You will be happy and at-ease here and the staff will cater to whatever you need - happily. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hman from nyc

wifi was a joke

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The advertised wifi was a joke..never worked or was strong enough.