Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel was exceptional. The service staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was in great shape. The lobby had a delightful freshwater scent. The only negative was the cable TV had a few channels not working. But other than that, it was great. Look forward to coming back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guate

Nice hotel, But some big problems

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel is very Nice, recently refurbished with great taste. However there are s me big problems that need to be addressed. The first night, there was no lights Working in the room. The technitian came, nothing could be done, and We werent changed to another room. The next day, We looked for The MANAGER and The case wasnt reported... Finally they fixed The lights. The restaurant is really bad aswell and very expensive. If You stay there, make sure to eat some where else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Enjoying Miami Beach

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Courteous and professional staff.
Cons: Nothing jumps out that needs to be improved.
Location: Good location. Close to the beach but must cross street. Booked a combo tour of Miami, Miami Beach, Biscayne Bay, and the Everglades. Nice tour,
The hotel is an older hotel locate on a busy street. The rooms, while small, are clean and reasonably quiet. There are three floors but only one elevator. The lobby is rather small but functional. There is a self service buffet each morning for about $16 plus tax and gratuities. It's pretty good. To reach the beach from the hotel it's necessary to cross busy Collins Ave. and there's no crosswalk close by. All said, we enjoyed our three nights there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The charged me the total price twice. I paid the total price when I made the reservation. Then, i received a message from my bank: the hotel charged the total price again on the credit card that i provided at the front desk as a security. I called the hotel, and they said that there was just one payment, but it was not true, as my bank told me. Check your account!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gem in miami

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great Quality room. Very quiet and updated. Excellent recreational area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Gorgeous little hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the decoration and ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: Some of the linen had marks on it
Location: Location was great for the beach
Wonderful hotel, across the road from the beach. Excellent value for money. Recently refurbished with tasteful decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. It is with great pleasure that we read of your satisfaction with the price/quality ratio we have to offer our guests at Circa 39 Hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on Miami Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe a lower price. Slightly closer to South Beach, but that's not a deal breaker at all.
Location: Easy access to the beach. 45min-1hr walk to all the action on South Beach / Ocean Drive either on the boardwalk or Collins Ave.
Only stayed one night, but the hotel seemed great. Staff was incredible - pleasant, helpful, and everything was spotless. Location is about 45min walk to Ocean Drive, which I didn't mind, as I don't always like being near the hustle and bustle. The hotel courtyard is great, nice pool area open to the sun, but quite private. Beach is very close, although I didn't have much time to spend out there, it seemed like a good spot (note, you'll be charged $15 US fee for that, don't think there's a way around it) Price was reasonable (from what I saw shopping around), but not a steal by any means. It's not upscale or anything, but very comfortable and suited my style. I'd stay there again if the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Expedia following your stay with us at Circa 39 Hotel. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay onsite and felt that the hotel was great and the staff was incredible. It was nice to read of your positive impression with our relaxing courtyard and pool area, as well as our proximity to the beach. We could not agree more with you when it comes to our location, which is indeed further north from the hustle and bustle of South Beach, thus allowing our guests to enjoy a relaxing beach vacation with yet the fast and easy access to the action of South Beach. We truly appreciate your lovely review and cannot wait to welcome you back for another relaxing break in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Pleasant

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: the beds were not great, and the air-conditioning did go out a couple of times. But as soon as we notified them, it was fixed immediately.
Close to the beach, wonderful restaurant/bar, lovely and fun renovation of an older hotel, restful vibe just north of all the SOBE action. Walkable to Ocean Drive and Lincoln road mall. GReat staff! Not flashy, but lovely and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for posting a lovely review of Circa 39 Hotel after your recent stay. We absolutely enjoyed reading through your lovely description of our hotel and WunderBar. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back next time that your travels bring you to Miami Beach. Warm regards, Alma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Hotel agradable sólo la zona no es muy buena

Posted Feb 6, 2015
La estancia estuvo muy bien, el personal muy amable, la limpieza excelente y de tranquilidad ni hablar es lo mejor la verdad. Sólo tengo dos puntos que mencionar. uno que la zona del hotel no está en la zona de ambiente, tienes que tomar el bus que te deja ya sea en lincon road que es la mejor zona de Miami que queda a 10 min en bus y a 30 min del centro de Miami además de que en la zona del hotel es la zona de los judíos y lo comento no porque tenga algo contra ellos al contrario los respeto solo que todo lo que encontrarás en esa zona o más bien la calle principal es de puras tiendas para judíos y restaurantes Kosher , si lo que buscas es ambiente mejor hospedarse más hacia south Beach. Y el segundo punto es que pagamos 2000 pesos más por persona para el desayuno buffet y estuvo muy mal no valió la pena ya que diario dan lo mismo ósea huevo revuelto, papas cocidas y pan dulce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
rooms are great! tastefully decorated. I love the bathroom amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Alma, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your five-star review! We hope to welcome you back soon!