Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Great location and unique. Not crowded!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Loud construction.
Location: Beaches and great nightlife.
2nd visit here. A great hotel and a reasonable price. Smallish rooms, but that is due to its classic nature. Built in 1939.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Close to board walk and restaurants.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and helpful attitude of the staff. They obviously take pride in their work as well as the hotel.
Location: Boardwalk very enjoyable
Hotel staff amazing Breakfast there delicious and very fresh. server Alfedo was outstanding Isis on front desk very welcoming and helpful. If we return to Miami will definitely stay there, wouldn't consider anywhere else after such a pleasant comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom London

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was cosy but nonetheless pretty good and no major complaints. There is room for improvement and I only stayed one night - so it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsayfrom Daytona Beach

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. The staff was very nice ans helpful, it was a gorgeous hotel and the reataurant in the hotel had amazing food. The only problem about it was if you were staying and there was people staying above you, it was a little loud. Im assuming because of the hardwood floors. I had to change my room in the night but I would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liufrom New York

This is the real Miami feeling!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel and I will come back for sure. The restaurant is a little expensive but you have a great market cafe right at your door: Primo Café and there is a great argentine restaurant at 73th st. You have free beds at the beach, which is awesome with warm beautiful sea. I really love this place, cute and charming. My little son was happy and all the friends that visited me were really happy at the pool sofa. Great price for the location and great service also. Ask for Jesus in the mornings at the pool or the terrace restaurant, he is the best! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tommy jonesfrom atlanta

best deal on a budget

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms...very clean....great price....just catch the bus or cab to the action. ..i will always stay here when I go to south beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Memphis

jewel of the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Perfect location. Not in the heart of the south beach party - and not too far off the path in the north. Staff was as good as it gets. Beautiful rooms, great pool for late night lounging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good all round

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great service, clean and with air con. Breakfast excellent. I had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
WE had a very pleasant experience at Circa 39. I really loved the courtyard. I also liked how close it is to the beach and boardwalk. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed our couple of days and would stay again