Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

I have a great time every time I stay there.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful view. The room was very clean. Steps from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvest, Al

Great place

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Everything was nice. When I go back to Miami I plan on staying at the Clevelander. Happy hour is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Great service
Location: In the middle of everything
Loved it. Great location. Great service. Clean. Great place to stay with another couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, NY

Awesome party hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was amazing. The am front desk went above and beyond and knew my husband and I by name. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly
Cons: Ice machines on each floor or a mini frig.
Location: PERFECT location
We loved our stay and would definitely go back to the Clevelander when we return to Florida.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Booked with Expedia and got a King Ocean view. However, I wanted a Queen double and I called the hotel and see if I can changed. The person that answered the phone told me that since I booked through a third party (Expedia), she wasn't able to see my reservation and was unable to help. Upon arrival, the hotel did not have 2 queen beds available so they put us in their sister hotel, Essex. So we didn't get the Clevelander experience. The Essex is outdated and dusty. The wifi was non existence in the room. The only good thing was the quietness of the room. We ate and drank at the outside bar. The food was ok and the drinks were good during happy hour. We also are at the Kitchen, which was next to the hotel. We ordered the Meal Mix for 2 and it was cooked to prefection. Make sure you get the 20% discount. We also ate at the worst restaurant on Ocean Dr. "Columbus restaurant" at the Colony hotel. They lied about the price of the food. The waitress was a thief, she over charged us on all the items we ordered. Since, I returned home, I found my credit card was compromised. Always read reviews before you go anywhere. Lastly, stay and eat somewhere not on Ocean Dr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great party hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This place is rocking from Wednesday through Sunday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Want to party ??

Posted Jun 14, 2015
If you want to party till 6:30am this is the place to be . Don't expect to sleep before that time . The music and crowds are constant untill 6am! Outdoor resturant had good food. Location was great . Not a place for families . But a great spot to party all night . They messed up our resv and had to put us in there sister hotel Esesx it was clean and nice we we're better off being there anyway . The pool was the size of my bathtub .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Fun, and full of energy!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff were amazing. They accommodate us with everything and every time we called up for something front desk would call to check if we got it. The rooms are tight but cute and clean. The music outside was constantly playing and really loud but in the rooms it's not that bad unless u are a type of person who is very sensitive to sound then u might have a problem. Over all it's a great place to stay maiming BC of the location. We went to Miami for a bachelorette weekend with 7 girls and we really needed a convent hotel to be around all the action and that's wat we got!! we had a great time at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great place near beach

Posted May 28, 2015
This place is trendy with modern decor. I knew they play loud music near the pool which is why I chose it. Although after a long beach day I could sleep through anything. I picked this hotel because of its location. I wanted to be somewhat in the middle and next to the beach. It was perfect for a few days getaway. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful for being in Miami.