Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well bad advertising,

Posted Sep 15, 2014
in general the hotel is good bud i like it before was renovated, pull is smaller and drinks way to expensive but general is ok if you looking for a place to sleep thanks to the staff it made a great job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel will definitely recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Loved it i would go back anytime. Had a wonderful time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

~My Birthday Weekend~

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The convenience of going downstairs and listen to good music.
Cons: I really wish the rooms were bigger.
This was my third time staying at this hotel! I always enjoy myself while I'm at Clevelander's, it's a great place to sit and enjoy the vibes of the music and interact with others. If you are coming with young kids or to RELAX, then this is NOT the hotel for you. There's a DJ a night that plays downstairs near the pool area and it doesn't end till LATE. However, if you are coming to UNWIND and PARTAY then this is definitely the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Located in the heart of South Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Had a great time, staff was excellent. Kevin and Erick really made the trip stress free. Will def be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Perfect

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Amazing experience best hotel! Front desk ask great Kevin & Erick super nice! Stay here if you want have a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION IN SOUTH BEACH MIAMI

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location
Location: beach
Great party hotel. If you want to sleep would recommend the Essex Hotel which I believe is part of the Clevelander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Best stay on the strip!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel staff are over accommodating. Domingo, who is part of concierge, made sure at all times even at check out that we were satisfied. Eric was there to greet us at the front desk with pina coladas at check in. ALL hotel staff seem to go above and beyond to make sure that our stay was a great one! Only complaint is the rooms was a little musty smelling but I assumed it was bcuz we were so close to the water as Ive experienced this with other hotels close to the beach but besides that it was the best stay Ive had at South Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Bachelorette Trip Experience was enhanced by staying at the Clevelander. The staff and location made the stay for everyone great. I would stay there again. I would not recommend it for a family visit with children. It is for single and couple outings, who are looking for a fun filled day and evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with excellent customer service.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent Customer Service
Location: Close to everything you want and would like to do in South Beach
I liked this hotel but I was surprised to find out that the room I booked, and was sharing with a girlfriend of mine, only had one small vertical closet with one useable shelf and no drawers/cabinets for our other clothing items. We made the best of living out of our suitcases which by the way also couldn't be stored in the closet so they just laid out on the floor in a corner of the room. The bathroom was on the smaller size as well compared to other places we've stayed at in the past. Other than these two minor things, its a great party atmosphere and they get an A for customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Party Central, Clean Rooms, Nice Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel is the best on the strip! You will not have to pay to have fun anywhere because the party is where you are staying. The housekeeping staff are nice and effective. They even follow up On requests! Hotel staff are nice! Not to mention you get a yummy drink upon check in! Very nice stay!