Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Bachelorette Trip Experience was enhanced by staying at the Clevelander. The staff and location made the stay for everyone great. I would stay there again. I would not recommend it for a family visit with children. It is for single and couple outings, who are looking for a fun filled day and evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with excellent customer service.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent Customer Service
Location: Close to everything you want and would like to do in South Beach
I liked this hotel but I was surprised to find out that the room I booked, and was sharing with a girlfriend of mine, only had one small vertical closet with one useable shelf and no drawers/cabinets for our other clothing items. We made the best of living out of our suitcases which by the way also couldn't be stored in the closet so they just laid out on the floor in a corner of the room. The bathroom was on the smaller size as well compared to other places we've stayed at in the past. Other than these two minor things, its a great party atmosphere and they get an A for customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Party Central, Clean Rooms, Nice Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel is the best on the strip! You will not have to pay to have fun anywhere because the party is where you are staying. The housekeeping staff are nice and effective. They even follow up On requests! Hotel staff are nice! Not to mention you get a yummy drink upon check in! Very nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, live entertainment, friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: clean, nice design, friendly staff, a lot of hotel amenties,
Cons: refrigrators in the hotel room,
Location: Food, Jet Skis, Beach, Stores
Very friendly staff, celebrating my birthday here, defintely a place you stay if want to have fun, like music and entertainment. Probaly wouldnt bring the kids and family here and in my opinion this is not a bad thing, its that people come here to have a good time and party and this hotel provides all that with their signature frozen drinks, we got free drinks the majority of stay, rooftop lofts, pool ,bar, resturant downstairs, dj. Action & pool starts early. Music & party & food start from 11am to 5am the next morning. Rooms are nice, I stayed in classic room it had two full beds, not a big room, but great view, hotel in the heart of south miami beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Right on ocean drive, Across from the ocean, Very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was super friendly.
Cons: No refrigerator
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beach, clubs, everything is right there
If you are a couple/single party goer this is the place for you. Party down stairs, then stumble to the elevator and make it back to your room...very convenient. Great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fun hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Across from the ocean, great food, good happy hour for drinks & lots of fun!
Cons: It can be a little loud there at night when trying to sleep.
All of the staff was nice & very helpful. Upgraded from a pool view to an ocean view which I highly recommend if you want it to be more quiet. I love staying there & tell everyone to if they want a good time in South Beach. I have stayed there twice & would do it again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was where the party was at. I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My stay was great, the hotel is in a great spot for South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The party is right here and they greet you with a drink at check in.
Cons: The bathroom is smack in the middle of the room and the doors are almost see through! When you flush the toilet it wakes everyone up!
Location: The beach is close by, its on the strip with great food and parties.
I thought this was an excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, and awesome atmosphere!! Perfect location and always a party right outside the hotel. I would defintely stay here again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Attention, location, night life
Cons: nothign
Location: beach, restaurants, night life
Excellent staff, good location. hotel kind of noisy, but that is what you expect there. great atmosphere. got the free upgrade due to my expedia status. got a welcome drink that was good and quite strong which was what i needed after a long flight. good restaurants around, beach just a step away.