Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from MA

decent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
the staff at the hotel was very polite and helpful but the hotel wasn't as clean as I would've liked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and Service does Not Live up to the

Posted Apr 15, 2014
price. Facility is in poor condition and is lacking service. Location is great. However, you cannot use it to take advantage to offer poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cyn from chicago, il

Perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was in a great location, clean and the staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is ok and thats about all i can say.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bigger room, better drawers/closets, better decor
Location: south beach, right next to pizza rustica , washington ave/clubs, ocean , lincoln road. great location. very walkable to everywhere on sobe
its an ok hotel in a great location. the hotel is older building that has been remodeled... but the rooms are small and not very comfortable. something as simple as having a drawer to put away socks/underware is not available. The bathroom is ok. the room was ok. i guess it was the cheapest place i could find on south beach so i am paying for location. but like i said, dont expect much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location for spring break tri

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We took a small group of kids for spring break to South Beach. We wanted a hotel with a moderate price and good location/amenities/etc. We were quite happy with our stay at the Clinton. The staff was so courteous and professional. They helped us maneuver around town as well. And, when we had a couple of issues, they responded quickly--and with a smile. For example, when we discovered our mini-fridge wasn't working, we notified the front desk. We barely hung up when someone knocked on the door. Initially, we thought "It must be one of the kids." But, surprise--it was a staff member with an unopened box containing a brand new mini-fridge. Now, that's service. The concierges were also VERY helpful. We cannot say enough about Delfi; he provided world class service with class. Realize you are not paying for the Ritz Carlton, so you will not experience luxuries commonly found at that kind of hotel. But, if you want a nice hotel with a small breakfast and a great staff that's conveniently located to the beach & downtown area, the Clinton is for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from mass

Get away!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Awesome location, very nice staff, clean, good size room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South beach experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The airport shuttle was more than an hour late on arrival. The 'continental breakfast' was a voucher for scrambled eggs and coffee
1 out of 5
by ANONYMUS

DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: ITS CHEAP
Cons: EVERYTHING !
Location: CLOSE TO THE BEACH
EVERYTHING HERE IS TERRIBLE!!! EVEN THE SUITE ... DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEYYYYY!!! PICK THE ALBION .. OR SOMETHING FURTHER OUT ON SOUTH BEACH!
2 out of 5
by lpgirl from ny

So run down, no idea why this place has 3 stars

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Its worth about $50/nt but we paid $192. We are not picky people. The bed is a thin hard mattress on top of a wooden box. The room has been patched up in a dozen ways. I wore shoes in the shower. On a side street in a rough neighborhood. Don't fall for the free happy hour. They give you one tiny plastic cup with 75 percent water. It's pretty bad. But the staff was somehow very positive and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good photos. Poor Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location is decent
Cons: NEarly everything
I checked out early and booked somewhere else. Rooms are OK at best and common facilities are awful.