Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel económico

Posted Jul 31, 2015
El hotel es un poco sencillo pero muy económico, en la recepción hay personas agradables
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

I had the worst hotel experience in my life there

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Honestly none!
Cons: I am going to continue the story above. So I got mad and left to have breakfast out. I am OK with the breakfast being whatever but why make me wait fo
Location: Not on the beach. It does not have parking space. Vallet is a must.
Oh where do I start from.. The first day: we arrived to find out that those guys do not have a parking space. and they charge $40 for the vallet service so we just agreed to pay. We check in and went to the hotel room. We wanted to relax after a long trip so we decided to use thei Jacuzzi. Opps, it is dirty. We call, they say they'll send someone. We wait for ~1hr and nobody comes. We go out and come back in the evening to nap. Someone knocks on the door while we're sleeping. I open. It is the the Jacuzzi guy. He looks and says. He wont be able to do much about it. I ask but it is dirty. He says but you know people come and go all the time. I tell him but you charge them all the time and you're supposed to clean after them all the time. He does very basic cleaning and leaves. Now I want to iron my shirt for the evening. Opps, the ironing stand is broke and cannot be used. I call the front disk. It takes them ~ half hour to bring me another one. Oh speaking of which, WE ALWAYS WAITED FOR MORE THAN FOURTY minutes to get our car from the vallet - maybe their parking garage in Tamps I do not know! And I forgot too, the first time I wanted to use the room's phone, IT WAS NOT WORKING. I used my cell to contact the front disk and they of course after long time sent someone to fix it :P.. We went down the next day to have breakfast, I swear we sat for more than half our and the waiter did not even ask us what we wanted. It turned out all their breakfast is a bagel and cup of coffee!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great location. Close to beach, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but not very comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, nice staff.
Cons: Needed new mattress and pillows, and needs double pane glass in windows to keep out noise (including noise from unruly guests outside by the pool).
The hotel is a great location, close to the beach and has its own pool. It has the art deco feel you expect in South Beach. However, the hotel is in need of repair. My room was clean, and had a street view. Windows are single pane so be prepared to hear some street noise (which did not bother me). My main complaint about the hotel was that the bed was not comfortable. The mattress was in very poor condition. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for a room on a serious budget and want to be close to the beach, but are willing to forego some of the comforts you may be used to, this hotel will work. I would avoid this hotel if you are traveling for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely misleading - no amenities.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Not much. Jose the manager was very nice, that's it.
Cons: Fix the website to not be misleading. Fix the outlets. Open the restaurant!
Well on a good note, you are close to Ocean avenue and the hotel staff is pleasant enough. They were nice and tried to work with us as much as they could, they waived the resort fees for us to try to make up for our awful experience. The rooms were a decent size but that's about it. I would still NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We picked this hotel specifically because they advertised a decent rate - a pretty pool - free continental breakfast every day - free happy hour - and a hotel shuttle to and from the airport. They no longer have ANY of these amenities!!! The hotel shuttle is 'out of service.' So you will have to take a cab or a bus. The pictures are misleading, the hotel is small and not that nice, the pool is TINY, more like a jacuzzi, and lets just say it's not somewhere I would want to hang out or swim in. We didn't even bother checking it out. Apparently the hotel got new owners this summer and they cancelled the happy hour. The restaurant is 'shut down' or under renovations or something so there was no breakfast. And the outlets in the room were so loose, we couldn't even charge our phones without them falling out of the walls. Miami is expensive and we were really looking forward to free coffee and breakfast in the morning, the whole thing was just disappointing. Do NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT stay here!!!! Washington avenue is also kind of a run down street. More than half of the businesses on it are out of business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

Close enough to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, Wet Willies
Cons: Pool, open the restaurant, airport shuttle
Location: Its 2 blocks from the beach. Its in the middle of South Beach.
I liked the fact that it was so close to the beach. They were under renovations so although they offer "Complimentary Airport Transportation" it is not available. So call ahead of time. Also, the pool is not that big. The patio area needs a makeover. The hotel was very clean in the lobby and the rooms were bearable. Its a basic room no real thrills but its Miami and who stays in the hotel all of the time???? Overall, I would stay again and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel is basic. The elevator takes forever and only fits three people max. So take the stairs. The room is also basic. But what I liked is that it is not on the main strip so it's quieter than those hotels. Which is gr at because there are so many clubs or restaurants that play loud music until 4am. Also, the ac was a god send. It worked fast and cooled immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
location was great. Connecting store not always open when they should be. Could not close door to bathroom because i got stuck inside for 20 mins while i struggled to turn handle. Bathroom hardware rusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It's was great and the ppl that work there were awason and very attending
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The employees are very nice, specially the ones who work at the reception.
Cons: Hotel should not offer breakfast because of the poor quality, better if they just serve coffee.
Location: Very good location, very close to the principal area of south beach.
Rooms were clean and very good size, enough space for a doble room with 3 people. The bad part was the breakfast. First of all the lady was heedless and not always on time. The table was not set, you had to ask for food in the bar. Milk and jelly were offered from their original package and margarine (not butter) was put on a paper plate. Coffee of a bad quality served in a cup without a plate.