Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but see comments below

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Price, location near the beach, free wifi, clean room, helpful staff, fridge in the room
Cons: i don't recall there being any tea/coffee making facilities in our room. Free breakfast would always be welcome!
Location: 2 minutes walk to a nice beach, reasonable no. restaurants within 5/10 minutes walk of hotel, handy for accessing the Everglades (under 1hr by car)
First given room 112 on the ground floor but there were two large air conditioning units positioned outside but immediately adjacent to the window. The noise and view from the window were horrendous. I complained and asked to be moved to another room on the opposite side of the building away from the air con units but was given the room directly above no. 112 on the second floor. After a further complaint I was given room 258 which was a considerable improvement. There was a better view and far less noise, although we were closer to the main road which itself generated a reasonable amount of noise (but nothing like the air con units!). Room 258 was spacious, clean and also very reasonably priced in comparison with many other hotels in Miami. Would recommend to others but only if your room is nowhere near the air con units!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach and trendy area

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and secured parking.
Location: Close to ocean. Lots of places to eat and thing to do.
Good staff, nice pool. My choice of room was small but efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staty

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Walk to the public beach and within walking distance to restaurants
Location: Beach and stores and restaurants
The hotel was nicely kept and the room was very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, near the beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Free Wifi.
Cons: Coffee maker in room would be appreciated. Also a box of Kleenex. There is a vending machine for coffee in the lobby. There is parking available for $
Location: Good location walking distance to restaurants and shops and the beach.
Hotel staff very helpful. Helps if you can speak Spanish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel is good, but I think that is for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great! Would stay again. Recommended by me. Pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean, affordable and close to the beach!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time my husband and I stay at the Collins Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cleanliness was amazing. The parking was in a gated area. Our stay was very nice and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

I definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean, modern, staff is very kindly. Good pool. Quiet, Far from noise of South Beach
Cons: Guests should have free parking Breakfast should be included
Location: Very near by the beach just one block. Many restaurants in the street. Walgreens on block
I stayed only for three nights but definitely I would come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Il

Clean hotel near baech

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the proximity to the beach and to stores/restaurants.
Cons: Get rid of the noisy mattresses!
Location: Close to the beach and good restaurants.
I don't have anything to compare it to in Miami Beach, but I thought that the hotel was a reasonable place to stay. It was only a block and 1/2 to the beach. there were many wonderful restaurants nearby, a Walgreens and a Publix nearby.The hotel was clean and the air conditioning was great. The only drawbacks were that the hallways carried noise and the bed has some sort of plastic on the mattress so when you get in and out it makes noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Tobiasen from Denmark

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay and actually exteded our stay with 2 more days. The motel is so convenient located on the beach line, very little traffic and only 12 minutes walk time to center of Clearwater Beach. Also very easy to drive to. Rooms very nice, lots of space. Internet is only working outside of room, a little annonying.