Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris on

Great location, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Right across the street from the public beach access, ammenities and bus stops. Easy and secure parking. Free passes to the great gum across the street called beach body gym. Just lacks some comforts like in room coffee maker, mirror in room outside of bath, iron and board. Though they did have a coffee machine in the lobby. Elevator was broken when we Arrives so carries our luggage to 3rd floor. They were good about having it fixed immediately though. Very good value for Miami beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It was lovely, the only thing was the squeaking of the bed frame keeping me awake. Room 102 needs a new bed! Every time you turn over it wakes you up. Walls are a little thin but it's a nice atmosphere, good staff and its a short walk from bus stops to everywhere. And a short walk to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Close to the beach but don't expect much.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
No breakfast, housekeeping basically asks you to leave your room so they can clean; they don't do a great job anyway, if you request a time for housekeeping to come they wont, used bed sheets/ and pillow cases are not replaced with new ones (stayed for 8 days), some ants, mini fridges SUCK. Pool is smaller than it looks 3-8ft. About 10 ft Length.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trappe, PA

Close to beach

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Short walk to the bed. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. A Pizza Hut and liquor store next door to hotel.
Cons: Update the bathrooms a little. The shower was dated and I almost didn't feel comfortable showering without my flip flops.
Location: Beach is close. Excellent Cuban place a few blocks away. Walgreens down the street open 24/7.
This was my first time staying at the Collins Hotel. Staff was polite and helpful. Location was great - just a block from the beach. Several restaurants within walking distance. The room was nice - little bit of a musty smell but nothing that was a deal breaker. Good closet space. Walls are thin and you can hear what your neighbors are doing. Luckily this place doesn't seem like it caters to a rowdy bunch. Also, and I found this strange, I booked a king size bed and the pillows were very small - not even standard size. More like small throw pillows you would find on a sofa. But bed a comfy and shower was great - plenty of hot water! My only major complaint was housekeeping. When I checked in I wanted to freshen up - but there were no washcloths. Easy fix - went to front desk and got one. The next day (after a long trip to Key West) I returned to my room to find that housekeeping never cleaned my room. I had no clean towels, my trash from the night before was still there, bed unmade. Staff apologized and gave me fresh towels . . . but they apparently ran out of washcloths. I don't understand how a hotel can run out of washcloths. Also - I had an issue with the hotel WiFi and trying to print my boarding pass. But staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

discreto rapporto qualità/prezzo: buona soluzione

Posted Feb 16, 2015
a 25 min di taxi (20 Usd) da south miami beach, alcuni ristorantini e baretti nelle vicinanze, spiaggia a 100 m, camera accettabile anche se spartana
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

area

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Pilar on reception was very helpful.
Cons: The bed
Location: Did not like location
Did not realise it was far from main part of Miami beach, not a very nice area. We were in 316 very nice room but bed was broken. We informed the front desk but nothing was done about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam NL

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Stayed only 2 nights. Room was clean. Location was ok, close to the beach. However if you want to go to South Beach, you need a taxi or bus. Bus stop is very close and the connection to south beach was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario, Canada

Nice clean and well maintained facility

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the beach and on the route of public transit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nothing to brag about

Posted Feb 10, 2015
No microwave in room, and they initially put us on second floor even though there were openings on first. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Für paar Nächte ok

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: wenige Schritte bis zum Strand, Supermarkt in der Nähe
Cons: -
Location: Nahe Strand, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten vorhanden
Preis-Leistung Verhältnis ist ok. Parkgebühr ist teurer geworden. Dafür keine Probleme das Auto abzustellen.