Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accomodations near the airport

Posted Dec 7, 2014
This is second time we stay at Comfort Suites, and we have had a warm-hearted welcome. Most of the staff remembered us, which made us feel at home. The cleaning staff works hard and effectively to keep the rooms ready for the guests. However, the room carpet need to be changed. Most of them are stained. Carpets need to be shampooed, and, or vaccaumed daily. During our 9 day stay, not once was the carpet of our room was vaccumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Miami Airport

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great bed. Exceptionally comfortable. Parking lot was a bit overcrowded but we found space. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place, will go there again

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: the beds
Cons: more shuttles to the Port
We stayed here for one night, on our way to a cruise. It was a pleasant experience overall. We placed a call to maintenance, and they responded promptly and were very friendly and helpful. The beds were amazing and very comfortable. Best sleep I've gotten in a long time. The one complaint we had was that there was only one shuttle at a specified time to the Port of Miami, and that was not disclosed when we booked or checked in. We didnt find that information out until we inquired. Unfortunatley, the time frame didn't work for our plans, which meant that instead of a free shuttle, we had to pay for a cab. Other than that, no complaints, and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
very confortable bed. which is one of my requirement for choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Free shuttle to airport and cruise port

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Stayed one night before cruise. Not much around hotel. Free breakfast in morning with eggs and waffles. Decent breakfast, better than continental. Best part was free shuttle. Quick pickup from airport. Big bus to cruise port. Room was fine. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Good room size. Modernized rooms. Good variety at breakfast.
Cons: Cleaner bedding. A way to close the curtains when your room is next to the pool.
Location: Located less than 10 mins from airport. Not sure about what to do nearby.
Used this hotel for a one night stay in Miami. The room was modernized, great amount of space for one person, and close to being spotless. The bedding could have been cleaner but overall it was really nice. There was a good variety at breakfast except no meat :/ Otherwise, it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, Delaware

Close to airport

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: The shuttle service could be improved.
Spent one night at the hotel. Checking in at 11:45 pm was slow. Getting to the hotel via shuttle was an ordeal. It took three calls to the hotel to get a shuttle. The shuttle showed up 50 minutes after repeated calls. Hotel is only 5-10 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stafford, CT

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel had a nice little continental breakfast. Nice pool for the kids. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing horribly wrong, but nothing really great

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Well...if you're not looking for a view, great breakfast or quiet night sleep...this place should be fine. The air con unit was SO loud and rattly that it was like a semi truck rolling through. Had to turn it off, but then we could hear our neighbours playing music at 1a.m. The breakfast was heaving with people - you had to fight for a space, it's like being in a fast food restaurant after the club closes. The food was rather mediocre and sugary. The waffles that you make yourself are great, but then there's no fresh fruit to put on them and you have to wait about 10 minutes cause there's only two machines and about 10 people waiting. Good things. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and spacious. The staff were nice. The hotel is generally in decent condition - with exception of a that air con unit. Not sure the price justifies the positives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Everything about the hotel, staff etc was very good except our first night. Piped music was played - all night long - in the corridor. After asking politely at 1:30 am for the music to be turned down I was told by the night manager that he was concerned he would loose his job if he made any changes to the volume. I made it clear that I would speak with the manager in the morning. The following morning I spoke with someone at the front desk who told the manager was not in yet but when I explained my concerns he was very apologetic and said the music would be turned off during the night ----- it was and I was able to get a reasonable night's sleep. I was satisfied that the problem had been resolved.