Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

close to all parks and sites

Posted Jan 7, 2015
conveinent to all Miami sites. National/State Parks and social locations/beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, condition of room, ammenities
Cons: additional tv in room or upgrade to 55" or better for watching ballgames. :))
Location: shopping center, huge mall about 10 mins north, right by expressway. Easy access to other parts of Miami. Practice your Spanish before you go! LOL
Room was better than expected, housekeeping was outstanding, front desk folks were extremely helpful and responded to any questions or requests promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kendall comfort suits

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was great! The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Above Average Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast Room
Location: N/A
Comfort Suites Miami is a hotel for business meetings and events. We stayed there for 4 nights. Hotel has a decent size outdoor pool and a fitness room. They have good facilities and rooms are kept in good condition. Hotel was almost full with families during the Christmas/New Year Holidays, and the breakfast room was too small for the number of guests. We had to wait to fin a table, and there were long lines on the breakfast buffet. Hotel Manager resolved that issue on our last day there, by opening an additional meeting room to create more space, and adding an additional waffle machine, to absorb the high demand. The hotel is not close to any of Miami attractions or beaches. It is an above average hotel that is overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paramaribo, Suriname

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Overall great. Close to Santa's Enchanted Forest. Although a lot of ambulances driving with sirens in the area, this cannot be heard in the rooms. Was a little noisy on Christmas (other guests).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norrtälje

Hotell med skön komfort.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Perfekt hotell om man vill övernatta nära Miami och Everglades. Bra pris men lite tråkigt läge nära motorvägen. Supersköna sängar och stort rum. Härliga pooler, något trafikstört vid poolinrådet. Frukost ingår men den är inget vidare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Liked the location - accessible to shops.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nice location with reasonable expectations with reasonable price to stay close to early shops, 30 min to Miami Beach and Downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Hotel nice but breakfast marginal

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The room was nice, clean and up to date. However, a primary reason we stay at Comfort Inns is because they have a nice free breakfast. This one was very marginal. Their hot breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs in cloudy water and lunch meat style ham. The cold breakfast had a very limited selection of yogurts, breads and Danishes, however they did have the usual lineup of cereals. In their defense, it was a very busy day, however I even early in the morning the selection was paltry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl.

Perfect for graduation

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great room.
Location: Close to FIU
My daughter was graduating from FIU. This hotel is less than 2 miles away. When I was looking around I read the reviews and everything sounded great. Went ahead and booked the room. We could not have had a better experience. We got to Miami early hoping the hotel had a quiet area where my daughter could conduct a phone interview. We were in luck because our room was already available at 11:30. She had her privacy and my husband and I were able to go to the nearby Publix and pick up snacks. The room was perfect with 2 beds and a sofa. The microwave and refrigerator and little kitchen area made it seem like we were in an efficiency apartment. Will stay here again if we travel to Miami in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cripple Creek, VA

Enjoyed the stay the staff was very helpful

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great restaurants around grocery store behind hotel great location and easy to get to enjoyed the stay very clean the staff was very polite