Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay for a couple of days

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Maybe some milk with the tea and coffee
Location: You really need a car. There is a supermarket and plenty of dining options close by if you have a car
We stayed here 2.5 years ago and thought it was pretty good then, but they have recently renovated and it's now awesome. Rooms are nice and big, bed is comfy and they give you two choice of pillows. Rooms are clean and it's pretty quiet. Breakfast is simple, but you don't really need much else. The only issue we had was some bozo playing his drums outside somewhere, but that was hardly the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice Hotel close to FIU, needs a restaurant

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice comfy rooms
Cons: Breakfast is poor, bad quality bread and limited choices.
Nice city Hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast has to improve. Nice little Gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed....

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent. Front desk staff was very friendly. Quiet atmosphere.
Location: There is a Publix grocery store within walking distance plus a CVS pharmacy. The Sports Grill had very good food.
We were there for our son's football game at FIU stadium. We were there for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny,ny

nice hotel near a plaza.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location and the room and service was great.
Location: location was great had a plaza nearby with resturant, dry cleaners, pharmacy, supermarket and a medical center and post office as well.
had a wonderful time would stay there again. the staff was wonderful and friendly, both front desk and house cleaning. I was able to go shopping for stuff i didnt take with me, in the plaza next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Rfrom San Juan PR

Close to FIU

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. Returning on 8/22/2014. Have stayed there five times; all excellent. Close to restaurants, shopping areas. Ideal place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oksana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

clean and very pleasant

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice and clean, quiet and comfortable and close to a lot of nice areas. Staff were helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and spacious rooms.
Cons: Get rid of the ANTS!!
Location: There's a shopping center nearby with a Publix Grocery and Subway. Fast Food nearby, but other restaurants are 3 to 4 miles away.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Building appears to be fairly new. Only problem we had was ANTS!!!. Our room had a sink and ANTS were all over it! Called housekeeping, they said they were gone home and would take care of it next day. Cleaning person sprayed area but didn't stop ants. We were there for 5 nights and we had ants nearly every night around the sink. We got to point where we just didn't leave any food around sink. We were on the 5th floor. Ants had to come a long ways to get to 5th floor. Overall we had a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvifrom Miami, FL

Nice Hotel With Access To Everything

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything from how modern and clean the hotel and the rooms are to the friendly staff at all times.
Cons: I would only suggest Scrambled Eggs with the complimentary breakfast instead of the fried eggs.
Location: The location of the hotel is great. The turnpike is right there and there is a shopping center in walking distance Publix, CVS, Sports Grill etc.
It was our first time staying here at the Comfort Suites and we were completely impressed due to reading about the wonderful reviews per TripAdvisor. The remodel of the Comfort Suites is beautiful and the rooms are very roomy and comfortable. I have already told family about our stay there and have told them if they need a place to stay its great and located near the turnpike and be centralized is also a plus. The staff as well is very nice and helpful with everything if needed.