Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl.

Perfect for graduation

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great room.
Location: Close to FIU
My daughter was graduating from FIU. This hotel is less than 2 miles away. When I was looking around I read the reviews and everything sounded great. Went ahead and booked the room. We could not have had a better experience. We got to Miami early hoping the hotel had a quiet area where my daughter could conduct a phone interview. We were in luck because our room was already available at 11:30. She had her privacy and my husband and I were able to go to the nearby Publix and pick up snacks. The room was perfect with 2 beds and a sofa. The microwave and refrigerator and little kitchen area made it seem like we were in an efficiency apartment. Will stay here again if we travel to Miami in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cripple Creek, VA

Enjoyed the stay the staff was very helpful

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great restaurants around grocery store behind hotel great location and easy to get to enjoyed the stay very clean the staff was very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

hotel comodo y a buen precio

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Habitacion bastante comoda.
Cons: El trato del personal, son muy cortantes, poco amables.
Location: Repito que no se que hay, solo estuve una noche
Es un hotel bastante comodo, incluye cocineta. Esta situado cerca de Dadeland, no se exactamente que mas se encuentra por ahi. Estuve solo una noche, al dia siguiente me translade al hotel donde tenia el Congreso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven, FL

Great hotel close to turnpike

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Staff and accomadations were great, will stay there next year for the race at homestead. I have paid a lot more for hotels that were not as nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Bahamas

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay there. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. My stay was relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay for a couple of days

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Maybe some milk with the tea and coffee
Location: You really need a car. There is a supermarket and plenty of dining options close by if you have a car
We stayed here 2.5 years ago and thought it was pretty good then, but they have recently renovated and it's now awesome. Rooms are nice and big, bed is comfy and they give you two choice of pillows. Rooms are clean and it's pretty quiet. Breakfast is simple, but you don't really need much else. The only issue we had was some bozo playing his drums outside somewhere, but that was hardly the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice Hotel close to FIU, needs a restaurant

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice comfy rooms
Cons: Breakfast is poor, bad quality bread and limited choices.
Nice city Hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast has to improve. Nice little Gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed....

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent. Front desk staff was very friendly. Quiet atmosphere.
Location: There is a Publix grocery store within walking distance plus a CVS pharmacy. The Sports Grill had very good food.
We were there for our son's football game at FIU stadium. We were there for two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com