Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed....

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent. Front desk staff was very friendly. Quiet atmosphere.
Location: There is a Publix grocery store within walking distance plus a CVS pharmacy. The Sports Grill had very good food.
We were there for our son's football game at FIU stadium. We were there for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

nice hotel near a plaza.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location and the room and service was great.
Location: location was great had a plaza nearby with resturant, dry cleaners, pharmacy, supermarket and a medical center and post office as well.
had a wonderful time would stay there again. the staff was wonderful and friendly, both front desk and house cleaning. I was able to go shopping for stuff i didnt take with me, in the plaza next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and spacious rooms.
Cons: Get rid of the ANTS!!
Location: There's a shopping center nearby with a Publix Grocery and Subway. Fast Food nearby, but other restaurants are 3 to 4 miles away.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Building appears to be fairly new. Only problem we had was ANTS!!!. Our room had a sink and ANTS were all over it! Called housekeeping, they said they were gone home and would take care of it next day. Cleaning person sprayed area but didn't stop ants. We were there for 5 nights and we had ants nearly every night around the sink. We got to point where we just didn't leave any food around sink. We were on the 5th floor. Ants had to come a long ways to get to 5th floor. Overall we had a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvi from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel With Access To Everything

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything from how modern and clean the hotel and the rooms are to the friendly staff at all times.
Cons: I would only suggest Scrambled Eggs with the complimentary breakfast instead of the fried eggs.
Location: The location of the hotel is great. The turnpike is right there and there is a shopping center in walking distance Publix, CVS, Sports Grill etc.
It was our first time staying here at the Comfort Suites and we were completely impressed due to reading about the wonderful reviews per TripAdvisor. The remodel of the Comfort Suites is beautiful and the rooms are very roomy and comfortable. I have already told family about our stay there and have told them if they need a place to stay its great and located near the turnpike and be centralized is also a plus. The staff as well is very nice and helpful with everything if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen Gima from California

Very clean room and comfortable bed

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My hubby an I was very satisfied with our stay. We will definitely stay there again the next time we're in FL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Smiths from UK

Convenient location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good rooms, good breakfast, parking no problem. West of Miami but simple drive to airport. Outstanding location, next to highway, if you want to enter the EVERGLADES for an air boat excursion or to start your journey to the KEYS (Largo and West). All round good value with pool and fitness room. Free wifi and pleasant reception. Local restaurants are fine for casual visitors but it takes about 35+ min to drive to the coast parks and about 40+ mins to drive over to Key Biscayne. Clean rooms with no pretensions, perfect for cost conscious travellers passing through of as a base to explore South Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brucce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, neat, and comfortable. I would stay there again if I visit the Miami area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted May 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com