Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mae from Northern Florida

We only had a night at the hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The day was spent at the Seaquarium but we were not in the area long enough to take part in any other activities nearby.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable for my husband and my daughter and family. We came so late my granddaughter was disappointed in not having time to swim but the facility was wonderful. The worst part was driving all the way through Miami to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient for the purpose of my trip

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean.
Cons: Rate structure is overpriced.
Location: Location adequate for the purpose of my trip.
Clean , updated some confusion with the reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie McDonald from Tavernier, FL

Really loved the hotel would totally recommend it.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the hotel it was in a good location close to La Carreta Cuban restaurant and Santa's Enchanted Forest. The breakfast was really good and the attendant was very nice. The hotel was in good condition the only thing that bothered me a little bit was the noise from the construction on the 3rd floor, but no big deal means they are constantly improving the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all very friendly. Great experience and a wonderful place to ring in the new year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dc from alberta

Great value

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Nice little touches like reading spot lights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vikki from Orlando

On the way down

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here for several years as it is very convenient to FIU. As time has progressed I have seen a decrease in service and attitude. This last visit was a huge disappointment. After a 4+ hour drive we get checked in only to go to the room and there is construction (sink on the floor, microwave on the bed,etc.) so we have to trek back to the lobby where there are mild apologies and a new key for a different room. This room was clean, but not fresh and the air conditioner worked only intermittently (tropical Miami!). For the price we will look around for other options on our next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by winter getaway from Baltimore, Md

Great hotel, but away from everything.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Great hotel, but beach was 20 miles away, $90 cab ride, or 2 hour public transportation. The staff was geeat and the breakfast was a nice surprise as it was both hot and cold buffet style. Would stay again if not going to the beach daily, but would not recommend if going to the beach daily. Great pool, gym, and hot tub. Very clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rates to high for this quality. Beds mattress were very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drewzinator

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com