Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mae from Northern Florida

We only had a night at the hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The day was spent at the Seaquarium but we were not in the area long enough to take part in any other activities nearby.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable for my husband and my daughter and family. We came so late my granddaughter was disappointed in not having time to swim but the facility was wonderful. The worst part was driving all the way through Miami to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient for the purpose of my trip

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean.
Cons: Rate structure is overpriced.
Location: Location adequate for the purpose of my trip.
Clean , updated some confusion with the reservations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dc from alberta

Great value

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Nice little touches like reading spot lights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by winter getaway from Baltimore, Md

Great hotel, but away from everything.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Great hotel, but beach was 20 miles away, $90 cab ride, or 2 hour public transportation. The staff was geeat and the breakfast was a nice surprise as it was both hot and cold buffet style. Would stay again if not going to the beach daily, but would not recommend if going to the beach daily. Great pool, gym, and hot tub. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Miami

Nice Hotel for Family

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Hot breakfast buffet availability.
Cons: Pillows - both bed had the same cushion like pillows, which are very small. TV was 32" location - very low and uncomfortable to watch from bed
Location: Hotel is in a corner location, which allows access to different routes and highways. On Bird road there are variety of places to eat, even a Publix
Hotel booking was done on-line through expedia. I called to verify and the front desk did confirm the reservation. Check was done cordially. Room had was I had booked (Single room with 2 queen beds). Room was clean but overall needs to be updated (carpet + furniture)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

This hotel is Ok to stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: The mattresses and old air conditioners
Location: This is Miami.... throw a rock in any direction and there's something to see!
The staff were more than willing to assist guests in whatever way they could. They were warm and friendly. The manager himself would often stop and chat with guests to see how their stay was going and to offer a smile, a friendly handshake, and assist however he could. The rooms were ok except for: 1) the age of the air conditioners - they were old and need to be replaced. I stayed in multiple rooms/had family in town staying in various rooms - and they all needed upgrades on the air conditioners. In two rooms, my air conditioners thermostats didn't work properly and had to be replaced. In another room, the air conditioner drain was plugged, which caused the air conditioner to leak all over the carpet. 2) the mattresses were too soft. People with back injuries will have problems with these mattresses. 3) the internet didn't work correctly throughout the hotel. This was most likely caused by the hotel switching service providers. Once the staff learned that guests couldn't connect to the internet consistently, they took steps to correct the issue. The internet was finally working properly before checking out. Overall, the staff make the difference. I would stay here again and will definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort was sweet

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: The air conditioner was very noisy
The location is very convenient there is Publix supermarket across the parking lot along with resturants. It is a nice hotel was not busy so was always able to get a seat by the pool. The staff was helpful. Places to go that are short drive. Didn't get to beach but went to the Dolphin Mall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to FIU

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Stayed here when we traveled to my son's college orientation at FIU. Was very happy with this hotel. Our room was clean, pool was very nice. Staff was helpful and polite. I thought it was a great hotel for the price. Have reservations to stay again when he goes to college in the fall-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from ny

Family visit

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Attractive lobby
Cons: Hallways need to be updated. Not as nice or as clean the lobby appears.
Location: Shopping nearby
Close to the the highway, but not noisy. Shopping and restaurants nearby